Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Liked it at first, now not so much
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Jun 20, 2011

I really like the look of the rug. I like that it's versatile and can work in a variety of spaces (modern, traditional, eclectic, etc). My only issue is that after a couple of months, it looks old. Pieces of the rug are pulling up, and you can't weave them back through underneath. Do I cut the loops that are hanging off and make bald spots in the rug? Or do I let them stick out and look bad? I might move this rug to another room in the house that gets less traffic b/c it makes me sad to see the pulls every day. If you were using this in a room without much foot traffic, I would recommend it. And as another reviewer said - it's not that soft. It prickles if you sit on it, like jute or something.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It's alright
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed.
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Nov 19, 2013

Rug is beautiful and perfect for my room. Yet after 2 months of problems I think it is defective. From the beginning it is 'shedding' fibers (mostly blue). Thought it would stop, but anytime it is walked on, there are clumps of blue fibers lying on the white background. Fills the vacuum cleaner. Might ultimately disintegrate completely, not sure yet. Don't know if it is defective or just cheaply made. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from southern california,  Sep 20, 2013

As usual, Overstock came through again, with fast delivery, and a product that is exactly as described. it is perfect for my son's bedroom, soft, but not likely to shed, and a forgiving color for any stains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 7, 2013

Very nice rug. I bought it to go under my dining room table. It is fairly thin but serves it's purpose nicely. Very vibrant blue. Looks good with the pale blue walls.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pattern!
 from Delaware,  Jun 12, 2013

The description is close. The color is ivory and the blue design is more of a coblat blue. It is not very thick...It is almost like a berber carpet material

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there are some pulls
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from MA,  Mar 21, 2013

Love it! Everything I wanted it to be. Pretty thick-dont need a rug pad which is nice.classy looking rug.very happy with my purchase. Colors are not as vibrant as in online picture. Found it to be a little more dull looking, but still looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off white appears a tad more brownish white in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was slightly different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2013

The design looks much nicer in person. Great piece, looks lovely in the our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 2, 2013

Highly recommend this beautiful rug. I just had very old furniture refinished, and I wanted a bedroom rug to keep the room fresh and contemporary. It works beautifully with the traditional furniture. It is an oatmeal ground with a provincial blue design. It is needlepoint-like. Comfortable underfoot and does not shed. I saw this in one of the very expensive home store websites and they had it for more than double the price. This rug is just perfect for my needs. I got the 7.6x 9.6 and have it under my queen-sized bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Details not clear on photo; better in person. Provincial blue & oatmeal color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviews better explained the rug than actual info given by Overstock.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from philadelphia,pa,  Dec 13, 2012

I LOVE this rug, I had originally picked it for my dining area but the size wasn’t right so I put in in my bedroom and it is so beautiful and perfect. Very calming and sophisticated, exactly what I wanted. I just had my housewarming and I got a million compliments on it. The only thing I had not expected was that the pattern is much larger than I anticipated (not a bad thing at all) but it makes sense proportionally. It gorgeous and I'd definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug and the price!
 from NY,  Nov 29, 2011

From reading the previous reviews I knew the color was more of a natural color than white, so I wasn't disappointed. The rug itself is nubby, large hook broadloom so you see the individual pieces a bit more, like shag. The rug makes a huge statement and looks great in our large bedroom. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase, especially as I got a nice thick pad for underneath it. My only complaint is that it does pull up a lot whenever I vacuum it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base color is definitely more of a wheat/natural color rather than the white-cream shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews were more helpful than the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet!
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 18, 2011

This rug really brightens up our living room. It's beautiful and stands out. It's not the softest rug , but seems very durable. For us, it's in a room that won't get the most foot traffic, so we're not too worried about a lot of damage or dirt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 20, 2011

I am very proud of this rug. It looks great in my dark blue and white transitional family room. The background is a little more taupy than I expected, but it is very handsome and a good value. Some of the blue backing does seem to come through in spots but it is not distracting and I am probably the only one who notices. It lays very well and I found the pile height just fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 1, 2011

This rug looks great with my chocolate brown couch, it adds a great pop of color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, I wish it was a little thicker
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very THIN
 from Chino, CA,  Jan 2, 2010

The only problem I would have with this rug is that it is very thin and sometimes prickly. Overall, great look in my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New Jersey,  Jan 2, 2010

I received this rug recently to place in my dining room and I absolutely love it. The blue color in the rug is beautiful and I received lots of compliments over the holiday season. It is soft under the feet and fits perfectly with my color scheme. In addition, from order to delivery...I received the rug in two days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from boston, ma,  Mar 27, 2011

nice contemporary rug. great quality, transformed our living room area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 23, 2011

After weeks of searching for a quality, statement rug I stummbled across this and absolutely love it! It's softer than I expected. Definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought