Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good purchase!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 4, 2010

This is a well-made, high-quality rug. It's design and colors are exactly as pictured on the website.. An excellent purchase! Very happy with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!
 Aug 22, 2009

We just installed hardwood floors in our master bedroom and needed area rugs to go on either side and foot of our bed. I could not be more pleased with the 3 hand hooked Garden of Eden Ivory Wool Rugs. The color was perfect and the workmanship very good. The background was a little darker than ivory, more a taupe, but that did not matter to us. We are enjoying them every day!! I will shop Overstock for any other rugs needs we may have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors
 from Central CT,  Sep 6, 2008

I thought the rug's color's were very vibrant and looked better in person. It is not a rug, however, for a heavy traffic area. I had put it in our bathroom and noticed that after a couple of weeks, you could see the dirt from people walking on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug was first rate.
 from North Carolina,  Apr 27, 2013

This is the second one of this rug I've purchased (and the 5th rug I've purchased from Overstock.) The quality is excellent and when I need another rug, I'll check out Overstock first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but edges fray terribly
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 15, 2013

Initially, when the carpets arrived (I bought this carpet, two runners, and the 4 foot circular rug in the same pattern), I was thrilled. But barely a month after we got them, the edges have begun to fray. Since these are punched, not tufted and individually knotted, when an area frays, two or three rows of the pattern come undone. We snip the thread, but it is unsightly. I am not at all pleased, very disappointed, in fact, and would not buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Problems with unraveling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug.
 from Northern California,  Mar 6, 2013

We're very happy with this rug. We bought it and a few others to use in front of furniture on top of off-white rugs, and we're very happy with all of the wool rugs we purchased, including this one. I'm considering buying a larger version of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful!!
 from Hoover, AL,  Jan 13, 2013

I have ordered 8 rugs from Overstock and they all exceed my expectations. The quality of this rug is no exception.. We have moved and are decorating our new home. I have a 'Girl' room in this home and I also bought the oval rug just like this one for the room. The cream background and the flowers and vines on the rug make it so romantic looking. Just what a girl room needs. You guys rule at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So very well made. Much care put into it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug !!
 from PASADENA, MD.,  Oct 31, 2012

I've been shopping with OS since it's birth, never disappointed, and this rug is no exeception, perfect at the foot of my bed. If you're on the fence about it..jump that fence !! You won't be sorry...........Keep up the great work Overstock !!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better quality then most "high end" rugs !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate........
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is slightly different
 from TAMPA FL,  Jun 23, 2010

Color is not same as picture. Also quality is not good enough.. On line purchase got risky to buy furniture and rugs. But price is really fair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Macon, GA,  Oct 15, 2009

The color and quality of this hand-hooked rug is excellent and I was very pleased to have purchased it. It was a great value as well compared to other rugs of this size and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Georgia,  Oct 10, 2008

I loved this rug on the website and was extra pleased when it arrived. It is simply beautiful! I love the flower motif and the colors. My kids love to sit on it because it is so soft and comfortable. It really brightens my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Columbus, GA,  Sep 19, 2008

The colors are gorgeous! Its even prettier than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand hooked rug
 from PA,  Sep 12, 2008

Beautiful rug and is exaclty as pictured and described. Quality workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Central Texas,  Jul 10, 2007

The Hand-hooked Garden of Eden Ivory Wool Rug I purchased from Overstock is really quite lovely. The price was wonderful for a rug of such fine workmanship; the pile is even and deep, the edges bound, and the colors are just as they appear online. Ordering was easy, and I received the rug within a week's time. I was a bit concerned when I arrived home on a very rainy day to find the rug had been delivered, and was leaning against the overhead garage door. No box, just rolled in plastic. Much to my relief, the plastic that encased the rug was thick and water tight. Because it had been rolled tightly, the rug took a few days to "relax." The rug graces my master bath -- making the space seem both relaxing and luxurious. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2007

I bought 3 of these rugs for my bedroom and they are just beautiful. I first bought them for the size, but was pleasantly surprised how well the colors fit in my room. They are plush and tightly woven. They should last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another beautiful rug
 from San Francisco,  Apr 11, 2007

This rug is lovely- the green color is a bit more dominant than in the photo. I love O-stock and will never buy another rug from anyone else! This rug is beautifully made and not at all synthetic. Don't hesitate to buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought