Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hand-hooked Eden Ivory Wool Rug
 from Arizona,  Mar 30, 2013

The rug arrived in a very timely manner and first appearances were favorable. It is a lovely rug and fit in my great room beautifully. Luckily, I will only be using the rug for the spring/summer season. When I placed the rug in the room, I noticed there were numerous (more than 8), small black spots all over the rug. These spots appeared to be grease marks. I had a cleaning product that I sprayed on the spots and I was able to get most of them out with a clean cloth and cold water. Then I noticed there were large (almost footstep size), dirt marks in several places on the rug. After working on these spots, I was able to remove most of them as well. I then vacuumed the rug. The more I vacuumed, the more lint and fiber came up. I emptied my bagless cannister more than 5 times and finally stopped vacuuming because I was afraid i would wear the rug out. Now, after several weeks, I am seeing that each time after I vacuum the rug, there are more and more "pulls" in the rug. The fibers or loops in the rug are coming to the surface and they are all over the rug. This makes the rug look extremely cheap. This has been an esxtremely disappointing purchase. Had I known when I first got the rug that the fibers would be popping up in the rug after a few weeks, I would have returned it, especially since it was soiled when I first got it. I will not be ordering any more rugs on line and I would truly discourage anyone from purchasing this poorly made rug..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are lovely--true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very pretty and at first glance, appears to be well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 4, 2010

I was a little hesitant about buying a rug online, but it worked out perfectly! After reading reviews about the color being more muted, I planned accordingly. The rug is a great quality and we don't even need to put a rug pad underneath. The dominate colors are definitely the oranges and deep red. The only thing I can do without is the floral border (the design seems more dated than the rest of the rug), but other than that, the design is great! Please note that the yellow florals are very light. There was an odor the first night we unrolled it, but it doesn't last long. Also, if you have a cat that likes to scratch at rugs, be careful with this one, as it is handhooked and will pull fairly easily..it will be noticeable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from DC,  Feb 16, 2011

Picture isvery true to product as are measurements. I picked it to match existing color scheme and it matches very well. colors are vibrant, product appears well made and the floral pattern is well defined/executed, it is really very lovely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

A wonderful area rug with lush feel and beautiful colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a little more muted but still lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Rug arrived with two large tears that I had to patch myself because I wasn't in a position to ship it back. The quality of the rug is good, so the 1 star is more a reflection of the condition of the product on arrival and not of the rug itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from Johnson City, TN,  Nov 2, 2014

Great design and colors that fits my decor perfectly. Purchased a second to have on hand as 2 dogs cause some wear and tear. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 21, 2013

This is a fantastic rug. It has a tight loop finish, not a soft pile. It has a more contemporary than traditional look. The colors are more subtle (especially the red) than in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing Purchase
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 10, 2013

The color of this rug was the most disappointing aspect of this purchase. The colors are not nearly as vibrant as the picture and there is a tremendous amount of white space as compared to the photo. The boarder is barely even noticeable. I was so looking forward to this purchase and am very disappointed. It's like a giant projected picture on a screen where everything is muted and dull.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Muted and dull.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price in terms of the texture and durability.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Suwanee, Ga.,  Mar 14, 2013

I purchased the rug and matching runner for my dining area. It was delivered promptly and double wrapped to protect while shipping. They are absolutely gorgeous! Exactly as pictured and brighten up the room wonderfully. I would definitely say this product is well worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality! Double wrapped for shipping. Perfectly matches the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 2, 2012

I love this rug...matched my decor perfectly. Feels great under my feet, even without a pad underneath! Appears to be of good quality. Highly recommended!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goregeous colors!
 from Virginia,  Jul 10, 2012

After doing much research, I decided to purchase 'wool' rugs because I have small children and I wanted to go for natural fibers and wool rugs truly stand the test of time. I am very pleased that this rug arrived without a harsh chemical smell and is absolutely gorgeous. I wanted to find a rug that both my fiance and I would like that isn't too feminine and this rug is the perfect blend. The colors are warm and not 'girlie' but the floral pattern lends some sophistication and elegance. I purchased the Hand-tufted Manhattan Ombre Orange Wool Rug (5'0 x 8'0) for the dining room (along with this rug for the living room and the matching runner) and I am SO pleased with the color scheme. The oranges are so warm and not colors you will see all that often in a home. The oranges and burnt red are the primary colors in this rug and the green is a nice subtle sage/olive green- which would be another great way to go for colors if you already have an existing 'green' theme. The quality is outstanding and I can't say enough good things about this beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is outstanding- Looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug.
 from long island ny,  Jul 2, 2012

Its a very nice looking rug. It is wool and feels nice underfoot and has the dogs approval for comfort. The rug is shedding a lot--I am not sure if this is common with wool rugs or just with this rug.. I have noticed a few pulled yarns here and there--so i keep trying to push it back in. It's perfect for what I was looking for--to match a new living room set--but I really don't know how well it will hold up. I am hoping for the best. I did purchase a matching runner for the living room too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unknown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug and exactly what I wanted
 from North Carolina,  Jan 31, 2012

I wanted a rug to brighten my dining room and blend with existing colors plus a quality rug that would last. This rug is everything I wanted. The colors are perfect for my home. I do wish it had been a slightly larger size (i.e., exactly 8x10) but it was the size advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to what I saw online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought