Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Michigan,  Nov 1, 2012

The rug is nice quality and very attractive but I needed ivory or tan and black and the white was disappointing. Returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is white not ivory - otherwise accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug..
 from Alabama,  Feb 7, 2012

I also purchased this rug for the kitchen in a smaller size in front of the sink. Doesn't work well in front of a door as it is a thick close pile rug. Is an excellent runner, covers our hall way. Does not seem to need a rug pad and it is on top of our hardwood floor. Vaccums great as well....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Rug, vaccums very well... Thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful runner
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 2, 2009

This runner is beautiful in my upstairs hallway and highlights the wood floors. Love the detail around the edges. Its much thicker than I expected and has a tight weave. After receiving this one, I ordered a total of four of them to use in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is very durable and nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens the room for summer
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 18, 2014

I am a huge McKenzie Childs fan and their black/white checkered items are a favorite. This rug mimics that pattern and the curls on the edges add to the whimsy. The color is ivory and black, not at all the camel color shown in the photo. The rug is more of a hooked version is and not what I call plush. It is thin, like a machine hooked rug but that adds to the lighter, summer feel. I replaced my thicker wool rugs in the deeper colors for the season. Yes, the black fibers will bleed into the white sections but a quick vacuum takes care of that. I expect that will stop at some point but it is not really a problem. The only rugs I have that do no shed are the expensive hand knotted ones. The edges stopped curling with a quick "backwards roll" to straighten them out. All in all, I was pleased with the price and the size selection. Another site has a larger selection but the prices etc are not as good. On a side note, I had asked to be notified when more of my size rug came back into stock. I was happy to find the size I wanted (only 1 in stock) one day just browsing the site. Don't know if the notification doesn't generate if a return is made or what. But I am happy. To recap, the color is off in the photo and this is most definitely not Hand Hooked. But I still love my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from Oklahoma City,  Apr 4, 2014

Not to true to color description. Overstock said it was IVORY and black. It was WHITE, definitely WHITE. Would have retruned but too hard to get back in the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Maine,  Oct 3, 2013

Beautiful, thick rug. Quality is excellent. I have it in my kitchen on a black floor and it creates a wonderful feel. It is a thick rug and I purchased a thick felt pad to go with it; I think I'm going to order one of the thinner rubbery pads because I do find that we're all catching the end as we walk in. Overall fantastic product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The border was totally crooked
 from Maine,  Sep 30, 2012

While this is a very pretty rug, the border was totally crooked. One side was 6 1/2" and the other was 5", so I had to return it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black and white, not beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of pretty good quality. The design is very attractive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 from ca,  Jan 14, 2012

Definitely a well made carpet and very durable. The backside is also well made. You could spend less for a runner but quality would be inferior to this runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? less ivory, more white and black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exvept for color, description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug runner
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 18, 2011

"Excellent" ... very satisfied so far. Not sure about the cleanability but I'm stylin'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought