Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2013

I'm using this rug in my front door foyer. It gives me the "wow" factor or "pop" that I was hoping for. It laid down nicely as soon as I put it down. I did use a nonslip rug pad under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery¬Ö wow!!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 5, 2014

Couldn't be happier with price and delivery. Showed up at my door in less than 48 hours. WOW!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs!
 from Tampa, FLorida,  Feb 16, 2014

They are actually creamy White and Black, I have some McKenzie Childs Courtly Check items and they blend perfectly. I also have a Cat with claws and I was concerned he'd ruin them, but even his scratching doesn't pull the threads. Just so nice. I'm in Florida and they are lovely in during the hot summers or in winter. I"m enjoying them. I have a large round, small round and two small rectangles. I don't see the rounds online now. I will buy more before they are discontinued.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black/ivory rug????
 from Skaneateles, NY,  Jan 14, 2014

it's not ivory and black! it's white and black, shows the dirt, really wasn't happy with the white but for the price it will do til I can find something more suitable for the area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's more about the selection than the quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 11, 2014

This is an inexpensive rug, not a great bargain. I bought it for a high traffic area where I only expect a rug to last a year or two. The backing has a touch of cushioning and you may be able to get away without a non-stick pad if you have one or two furniture items at the corners. It does not vacuum particularly well and the edges have an unfinished look to them. However, rugs of this type are a fun little item for out of the way rooms, and if you don't mind re-purchasing every year or two, you can afford to redecorate often at this price. The reason I would not recommend it to a friend is because my expectations were pretty low, and they were met; but I would not advise a friend to buy it knowing that their expectations might be higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun fun fun
 from lakewood, CO,  May 26, 2013

Have a small entry and it really needed some TLC. This rug and a couple of repurposed pieces made a world of difference. I'm loving it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors didn't match
 from Rockford, IL,  Feb 21, 2013

I totally loved this rug and the runner I bought to go with it in my hallway. However, I was very disappointed when the runner was more white/ivory in color and the rug was more beige/ivory. They didn't match at all. I ordered two more of the rugs in hopes that one would match my runner. I'm sending all three of the rugs back, but keeping my runner. The person I "live chatted" with was very helpful with my returns. I'm so disappointed because I've been so very happy with Overstock and everything else I've purchased. I'm going to have to figure out something because I still need a rug at my front door!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug matched the color on the screen, however it didn't match the runner in this pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great, I was sad to return it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black/ivory rug
 from Chicago,  Feb 15, 2013

Thi is a great rug - added style to my little kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand hooked Diamond Wool Rug
 from Haughton, La,  Feb 21, 2012

The rug is beautiful! I have ordered several of these diamond rugs in various shapes and sizes and absolutely love them! I always get compliments from people when they enter a room where on is; I have them both on wood and carpet. The quality is great and I have had no problems with shedding, etc. I do have pets and I vacuum them and spot clean with no problems including fading. The only fading I did have was on one that I had near a window and the black faded slightly in a couple of areas near the edge. I do and will continue to recommend these rugs and overstock rug selections for quality and service to all who are looking to make a purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black and Ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Iowa,  Feb 21, 2012

This rug is just as it appears on screen. Size is just as stated. It makes a bold statement in the room. One reviewer mentioned she needed to vacuum every day because of her white dog , my guess is that it is not because of the dog, this wool rug sheds- like all wool rugs do. The cream yarns shed onto the black excessively. Hopefully, this will subside-soon-- Other than that, this is a great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are accurately represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tightly woven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Westchester, NY,  Jun 30, 2011

This is a stunning, impactful rug of very high quality. It is perfect for my entry hall, very striking and takes hard wear and tear. It was delivered promptly, you will be very happy indeed, I love overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond Rug
 from Metro Boston, MA,  May 4, 2011

When my new rug arrived on the wettest day in April (Ducks generally do not swim down our street), I was prepared to scream. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that the outer box had been well wrapped in plastic and the inner rug had been well wrapped in plastic. The rug inside the layers was nice and dry. I am very pleased with the new rug and the quality of the shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from coronado,ca,  Feb 22, 2011

This is the second rug like this that I have purchased. It is really a statement rug. I have it in the entry and one runner in the kitchen and looks fabulous both places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Mar 30, 2010

I bought this rug for our entryway and although it is a beautiful rug, the tan diamonds soil easily, therefore this rug may be better suited for a low traffic area. It has a very stylish look and I really like that, so I just need to find out how to clean the tan diamonds. It is a wool rug, so I'm sure I will have to be more careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It
 Mar 2, 2010

I bought this as a gift and liked it so much I wanted to keep it, but I did manage to part with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with this Rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 26, 2010

We love this rug! We bought the size down from this one and it was too small, so we went up to the bigger one and absolutely LOVE it!! It was just as described, and looks identical to the picture. We have it in our kitchen and it looks great! We have to vacuum it every other day, but that's only b/c we have a dog with light hair so it shows easily. I would definitely recommend this rug, it's beautiful and is great quality...for a great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 Aug 19, 2009

Was so pleased that the rug looks just as pictured. Some of the reviews mentioned that the cream was acutally whiter, and I don't think so. It's cream/tan. Bold and modern. I bought two for my entry and they are EXACTLY what I wanted. This is my first time ordering from Overstock and I will definately be back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diamod rug
 from Northern Calif.,  Apr 30, 2008

I really love this rug. It's quality and thickness are fantastic. It's warm and cushy on my floor and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 24, 2008

I was very happy with this rug. Not only is it great quality, but shipment was very fast. I had it in less than a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought