Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from RI,  Jun 26, 2013

How anyone could give this rug a negative review is beyond me. The rug is extremely thick, durable and well-made. It is roughly half the cost of what you would get at Pottery Barn or other big box stores. Yes, there's moisture and a smell when you first unroll the rug - but that is not expected when a natural fiber rug is encased in plastic and transported/delivered in ninety-degree heat. And more importantly, it disappears quickly. The rug is bouncy, soft and adds so much warmth and texture. I bought the same rug in three different sizes for adjoining rooms/hallway, to create a cohesive appearance on my pecan-stained hardwoods. The result is stunning, high-end look for roughly $500. What's to complain about?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not great
 from Fargo, ND,  Sep 28, 2011

The title pretty much says it all. It's a good rug, but not great and not exactly what I was looking for. We have it under our dining room table and it hides a lot, probably too much. The weave is really deep and running my vacuum over it doesn't pick up much. I actually have to either pick stuff out by hand or use the hand attachment on my vacuum to clean it. It's also kind of hard to push chairs back from the table. The legs get caught in the grooves of the rug. I like the color and the overall look of it, but it's not functioning great for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than picutre on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unfortunately had to return
 from St Paul MN,  Aug 19, 2011

WARNING: would not recommend for indoor use. This rug is quite rough in texture and thick. It can certainly withstand a lot of abuse and can be considered robust but will not fit to a living room setting. The rug was shedding a fair amount of fibers and DIRT on the dining room hardwood floor and is rough to the feet. May be OK for outdoor use on a patio or deck. The ** rating applies to indoor use due to the shedding The picture is somewhat misleading as it does not show how thick and rough the rug is - please add close up. In the end Overstock took the return and refund. Only return shipping charge was lost so no problem there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not poor quality but very rugged, for outdoor use only
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should show better views of the rug texture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great texture
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Nov 23, 2013

This is a great rug to add texture to almost any area that is not traveled very much. I love it in my living room, but the texture isn't something you would like in your whole house. Walking on it all the time would not work. The color and size, mine is 8' square, give the room I have it in a warm glow. Under a table would not be great either, because it would be hard to clean spills.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug - but it's jute, not sisal.
 from Augusta, GA,  Nov 14, 2014

If you search for a jute rug, this one comes up, and it is in fact made of jute. It was beautiful - warm natural color. Unfortunately, I had to return it because it is quite thick, and our door wouldn't clear the rug. Then we bought the casual sisal / seagrass rug instead. It was not as thick, so it worked for what we needed. The replacement rug was more greenish color than I would have liked, and a bit more scratchy than the first rug. Also, the replacement rug has a cloth border, and we'll see if it stays clean. Both rugs were great quality and great price. Shipping was fast, and the return was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes
 Apr 29, 2015

Impressed with quality. The edges were straight. Not good with heals though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "chunky" rug
 Apr 16, 2015

I love this rug, It is a thick weave with a lot of texture. I have similar one purchased from World Market and this fits right in with those. The size is awesome a perfect square which is what I needed. The "grass" smell has lasted a little longer with this rug which is why I only gave 4 stars. All grass rugs will shed dust and grit for a while (just vacuum often for first few months!) and have a musty grassy smell. The odor with my other rugs has disappeared within a few weeks, this one is holding on a little longer. I know that it will eventually fade, just wish it was sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
square rug
 Apr 8, 2015

its beautiful but my husband thinks it will be impractical under our kitchen table...I don't care its so pretty we are going to deal with it. lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick knotted rug, surprisingly soft!
 Apr 7, 2015

Looks nice in a costal decor. Good purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy b
 Apr 1, 2015

This rug sits under our kitchen table. It hasn't held up well. Frays at the corner with traffic .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Mar 5, 2015

I'm redoing my retirement home in TN, in shabby chic coastal. I wanted a simple rug for my hardwood floors. This rug met all my needs. It's big enough to go under my kitchen table, it hides dirt, and their is a hint of coral orange which just flows perfect with my new dining room. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug with a great price
 Feb 1, 2015

This rug is even better than it appears in the pictures. There is some VERY MINOR shedding when you first unwrap it but that happens with all natural fiber items. No smell at all so I don't know what that was about. It's beautiful and add great texture to any room. I purchased this for my bedroom but am ordering another for my living room. It's a thick rug and looks like it costs so much more than it actually did. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug but showing wear after one month
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 19, 2014

Great price on a stylish rug. This rug is thicker than I expected and initially I was really pleased with the purchase. However, I have had the rug down for about a month now and it is wearing significantly. It is under my dining room table, but we walk on the edges through the area daily. You can clearly see where we have been walking and that area is much flatter than the rest of the rug. Under the table of course looks like new. I guess I will turn the rug and make sure it gets worn evenly on the edges. But I am afraid the part under the table is going to look so significantly different that we won't want to keep this rug down for more than a year. I would highly recommend this rug for someone that is not going to be walking on it. :) Or if it is all going to be walked on evenly (in a living room without a table/ you don't want a visible area under furniture that won't get the same use). The knots have not come undone, they are just getting squashed down. Mine did not arrive smelly or dirty like some reviewers mentioned. It looked great on arrival. Feels softer under foot than I expected. For the price I would probably still buy this rug again. Im very interested to see how it looks in a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had sent it back. Not worth it.
 from Seattle,  May 21, 2014

Had hopes this rug would fit into my cape cod beach house but it will be tossed into the boathouse in a dark corner...or thrown away. Some have already said that this is a thick rug...and yes, it is THICK beyond anything I have seen. You will fall over this rug every day. Not only is it, IMHO, too thick, it is also badly made and some of the knots are coming undone after one week of walking on it...and sticking up all over the carpet. A gentle vacuuming has caused many strands to break and stick straight up as well. But the worst thing is the dirt it causes on my wood floor. It is awful how much brown dust and powder this rug sheds. It is either dirt, or sisal dust...can't really tell. But is is annoying after vacuuming, seeing the dust on the floor again within minutes. It also need a rug pad badly. Even being thick, it will not lay nicely. Color of the one I got is not like the picture. It is more warm in tone with coral and coffee tones. Wish I had sent this rug back. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirty
 from AZ,  May 2, 2014

It is a nice enough rug; however, it was saturated in dirt. I've never seen anything like this before (and I've purchased a lot of sisal rugs). We had it in the living room for a month and every week there would be dirt on our tile around the rug. I finally moved it and I couldn't believe how much dirt was underneath. I ended up putting it outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific buy!
 from Staunton, VA,  Mar 14, 2014

I like this rug so much I ordered two. The color, the texture, the tactile appeal, and the thickness are all as advertised. I can only hope it holds up over time. There was some shedding as I unwrapped it, but perhaps that's just temporary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More substantial than the picture.
 from Burnsville, MN,  Feb 7, 2014

The product arrived quickly and well protected. The overall look is richer and more cushiony than pictured. I've have had several people give positive compliments. It's fairly thick so be aware if a door needs to ride over it or if a table or chair needs to sit part way on and off. It adds so much depth and texture to the room. I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 7, 2014

This rug was just what I was looking for, and the piece that completed my dining room area. It is of a good quality - a bit thicker that I expected, but I was not too surprised because I had read this feedback in a few of the review comments. The thickness is not an issue for me - i think that it just brings a little more depth to the rug. I am now looking for a similar rug for my living room and hope that I can find something I love as much as I love this rug! Overstock always comes through!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Sisal Rug 8' Square
 from San Francisco, California,  Jan 9, 2014

I have had the rug down in the master bedroom for about 3 months. The rug is soft to bare feet and is the exact look that I wanted. This rug has the look of much more expensive rugs. The down side is the knots keep poking out the top and you have to push them back to the underside. This being said, I do not use the beater brush of the vacuum on it just the suction brush...I do not think that it would hold up well to harsh vacuuming. Knots aside I feel that this is a good value for the amount paid. The color is as it looked on the webiste, the mesurments are as given. I was actually not expecting the rug to be as soft as it is. People have complained about the smell...I noticed a rich burlap sent when I first put the rug down...I did not find it troublesome or irritating. The sent of the rug dissipated over the course of a few days and now I do not notice it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Las Vegas, NV.,  Oct 2, 2013

This rug was such a good surprise to my decor. I ordered it because I was working with a tight budget and chose it for it's low price, compared to other square rugs on similar categories. It's made of soft fibers and it's really textured. It gave my client's dinning room. A really special touch. We are extremely happy with this purchase. P.s: it will shed a little for a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought