Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grippy
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 10, 2013

This product definitely does the job of non-slip. If I had it to do over again I would trim the edges by an inch all the way around. It is difficult to get a 9x12 rug to fit exactly on a 9x12 pad. I think I could have bought a smaller size pad and have the same non-skid results but this is the first time I've purchased an area rug. All in all I'm very pleased with this product. Once I put the rug down I've forgotten all about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is like the non-slip liner you buy for shelves.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it would have more cushion to it since it is called a pad.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality For Less Money
 from New Yrk, NY,  Oct 22, 2013

I have been shopping online at Overstock.com for several years because of the reasonable prices, diversity and quality of goods and services. Overstock also has decent shipping fees and fast delivery...........LarryJ63

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Kennesaw, Georgia,  Oct 12, 2013

This type of rug pad is all one needs if your floor is in good shape underneath your rug. Keeps rug in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
non-slip rug pad
 from Henderson, TX,  Oct 7, 2013

My rug doesn't slip with this under it. Will tell you that it was difficult to lay the rug on top without any wrinkles in it, but can be done. Glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really a rug pad
 from Northern California,  Oct 16, 2012

First this is not really a pad, so if you need a cushioning back for a good rug I wouldn't recommend it. I bought it to try and keep an Oriental rug that was on top of another rug from slipping around and it didn't work well for that. What this pad is good for is holding a rug in place on a smooth floor and it works great for that.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as expected
 from los angeles,  May 17, 2012

the rug pad works fine, just as expected based on the description and customers' reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from SF, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

This product is very think. Does not offer any padding but, keeps an area rug from slipping on the floor. It is difficult to work with when trying to lay a rug over the material on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks thicker in photos.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job for my large area rug.
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Dec 8, 2011

I ordered this pad for a very large area rug and it meets my needs perfectly. It doesn't provide much padding but I wasn't looking for that. I just wanted something to hold the rug in place and this pad is perfectly adequate and was the least expensive one I could find. I couldn't be happier with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's holding up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

No complaints after 1+ year of usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 May 9, 2015

nice having new padding under a new hand-made rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad
 May 5, 2015

Pad was perfect under jute Safavieh rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 Apr 21, 2015

works as described. arrived on time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nonslip pad
 Apr 21, 2015

This item did what it was supposed to. No hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug pad
 Apr 5, 2015

I got this pad to go under a natural fiber jute rug & it seems to be working great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The pad seems to be doing the job well! We are pleased with the gorgeous Safavieh rug and the rug pad is a necessity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's a good rug pad. It holds the rug in place, but that being said, the rug is large, so it's not going anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 Mar 5, 2015

Ok. It is what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I put this underneath a very large area run in my dining room. It was nice having it delivered with the rug so that I didn't have to shop for one locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served the need and at a good price
 from GA,  Dec 10, 2014

It is hard to rate this until it has been down a couple years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Albany, NY,  May 15, 2014

This is a thin non slip area pad that does the job. If you don't want to spend a lot of money and just need a basic pad then this will work for you. I have no complaints about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought