Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from New York, NY,  Apr 23, 2012

I bought this for under my dining room large area rug. It seemed like a good quality product and didn't have that 'plastic' smell out of the wrapping. For me, the problem was that it left waffle marks on my hardwood floor. Not good. I just had my whole floor refinished so I had to throw this somewhat pricey purchase away. Not a good purchase if you care about the condition of your floor once this is removed. I'm waiting on it's replacement now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STAINS WOODEN FLOORS!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 8, 2012

DO NOT BUY IF YOU HAVE WOODEN FLOORS! This product stains your floors. I'm afraid we are going to lose our security deposit because this product stained our floor with a checkered pattern. So awful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than gets the job done!
 from South Orange, NJ,  Feb 4, 2010

This is a high quality rug pad that is easy to work with...it can be cut with scissors if necessary to size to smaller rugs. More importantly, this rug pad is thin and lightweight so it doesn't add any bulk to thicker area rugs. The stated dimmensions are accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a winner
 Aug 18, 2016

It's just the right amount of thickness ( not too thick/ not too thin). Grips the floor nicely and keeps the rug in place. I was so pleased with its performance that I bought another one for the downstairs rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 Aug 7, 2016

These are great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jul 26, 2016

Fulfilled my expectation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 Jul 9, 2016

Works great under the lighter weight rug that I purchased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
George
 Jun 28, 2016

excellent quality works fine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AHHHH this thing drove me crazy
 Jun 18, 2016

Requires the same amount of patience as applying a screen protector on a cell phone. I could not get this to lie flat and/or flush under my rug. I spent over an hour attempting to make this work. The stickiness and the size is just too cumbersome to work with easily. I had to return this item so that I wouldn't go mad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jun 4, 2016

This does exactly what it's suppose to do. Keeps my rug in place and protects my floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Apr 13, 2016

good rug pad for virtually any rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job.
 Apr 8, 2016

Had to trim a little to fit under rug, but easy to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curly
 Mar 28, 2016

Very pleased, it lays smooth and keeps the rug from moving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boadicea
 Mar 20, 2016

This pad was used for about two years before we realized that it left a grid pattern/mark on the hardwood floor. We tossed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pad man
 Mar 15, 2016

pad worked out just as we anticipated

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job, but STINKS A LOT & kinda thin!
 Feb 16, 2016

I know this is a cheaper product & I fell for it, but its not worth your time waste. As soon as you take it out of the bag, it stinks A LOT like a mix of chemicals/plastics/glue & roasted peanuts!? (weird, I know!) It also offers only marginal cushioning and while it does stick well to the hard-wood floor, it only sticks OK to the rug (the rug doesn't slip, but it "walks" slowly with traffic. It really needs two sides - rubbery one to stick to the floor and carpet-like / Velcro-tacky side to stick to the rug. Just buy the more expensive products, such as "Mohawk Home Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (8' x 10')". This thing is amazingly well-cushioned, does not stink (only barely when first pulled out of the bag, and that goes away within minutes) & it sticks to both hard-woord floor & rug extremely well! We can now sit, lay and play on our (otherwise very thin but pretty) rug all the time! :) Here's the link: http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Mohawk-Home-Supreme-Felted-Dual-Surface-Rug-Pad-8-x-10/5721573/product.html

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it's job
 Feb 1, 2016

As pictured, works like you'd expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price.
 Jan 25, 2016

The rug pad serves it's primary purpose, (the rug doesn't slip) but it adds no cushion at all. They also don't cut it slightly smaller so I had to trim it so it wouldn't show from under my 8x10 rug. If u want more cushion definitely spring for the more expensive rug pads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just like it should.
 Jan 21, 2016

Doesn't have a particular smell, stays where put, and easy to trim to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 Jan 8, 2016

Very happy with this helps to prevent rug from moving!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought