Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yummy...
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 16, 2010

Seeing as how my dogs ate this item before I could get it out of the package, I'm giving it 5 stars for flavor. I ordered a second one because the leftover pieces I found seemed to be of good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 2, 2010

Nice thin rug pad that holds the rug in place on my slick wood floors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job perfectly
 from NC,  Jul 14, 2012

These no-slip pads do the job. I have them under 2 rugs on hardwood floors. I laid the rugs down first without the pads and as expected they moved around. Once I put the pads down... no-slip. Great low price on overstock! A must purchase for any new rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 10, 2012

We use this rug pad under our oriental rugs on hardwood floors. Its Reallygood at preventing slipping. Does not provide much cushioning. It's made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug pad
 from Iowa,  Oct 2, 2012

good rug pad -- price was also good. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from MA,  May 17, 2012

Very nice rug mat. I have had no problems pad or the rug moving. Great pad for the price. Glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Mar 5, 2012

This rug pad is so thin that it was difficult to make it stay put to put the rug over it. I had to trim it which was easy. After taping the corners to the floor with masking tape 2 adults lifted the 5x8 rug and lowered it slowly into place over the pad. The rug stays in place nicely. I think this pad is by a well-known rug maker but I was a bit surprised that it was so thin. Maybe it doesn't have to be thick to do the job in a room that doesn't get much traffic like mine. In a high-traffic area I wonder if it would wrinkle and shift-that would be disappointing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin -wasn't sure if it was worth the price, but I taped it to the floor and the rug has not shifted a bit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description led me to believe that it was better than the quality I could get at other discounted stores but it is quite thin.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as it should
 from California,  Jan 10, 2012

Arrived in record time. Decided to order at the last minute before Christmas and really didn't have any hope of it getting here in time, but it did. Was as promised and was just what was needed under my new rug.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just a rug pad.
 from Moraga, CA,  Nov 4, 2011

Not much to say about a thin, inexpensive rug pad. It's easy to cut to size (if needed) and functions as it's supposed to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurately pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was standard for this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Byron, Ga.,  Jun 23, 2011

I bought a 5x8 rug for my kitchen and it slid all over the place, almost broke my neck, and then I found out I needed a pad to hold it in place. This rug gets a lot of traffic and it hasn't moved, not one inch, since I put the pad down a couple of months ago. It makes the rug feel thicker. I love it!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 10 out of 10
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weird Texture
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 6, 2009

I ordered this because it wasn't made of PVC. When it arrived, it had a bit of an odor, so I let it air out. It also had a gummy, sticky texture on one side, the kind of texture that I feared would stick to my rather expensive area rug. I turned the gummy side down to face the floor, and it seems fine. One other thing: It had a weird teal colored splatter on it, like someone had dripped paint on it. Anyway, no one sees that! Good value, good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work as well as I'd hoped
 from Oregon,  Nov 25, 2013

I wanted these to stop slipping. I have area rugs on top of a low pile wall-to-wall carpet. They do not work well for this. It helps, but I still have to readjust the carpets every day or so. This is a high traffic area. The quality is good and would probably work on floor to carpet. Just be aware they don't work well for the application I tried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-slip Rug Pad
 from Burlingame, CA,  Oct 26, 2013

Didn't use, and had already cut to fit the rug, so didn't return. It was too thin, and very difficult to keep flat when placing the rug on top and moving the rug around to fit the area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 21, 2013

I've been using this rug pad in my foyer for about a week. So far it is working as expected. It is very thin and I hope it doesn't ruin my newly stained/varnished hardwood floors. Time will tell!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh
 from MN,  Jun 6, 2013

This rug only has furniture on one side and was jute, so I purchased a non-slip pad. This pad can stand up to adults walking over the rug, but kids and dogs leave it a mess. This has been my experience with other non-slip pads in the past as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin but does the job
 from TN,  Apr 21, 2013

It was thinner than I anticipated, but that turned out to be fortunate since this is under a rug right as you come in the front door, and there is still enough clearance for the door to go over it. It definitely keeps the rug from slipping on our historic hardwood floors. If you want a pad for thickness, this is not the one. Otherwise, get it because it really does work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Michigan,  Jan 21, 2013

It's light and therefore will not give much cushioning, but it stops the slips. I would go for a heavier product to protect very expensive rugs or those in high traffic areas, but this is fine for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight but functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slip rug for under rug.
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

It is a good slip rug for under carpet. I ended up ordering another because I was so happy with the first 2 I ordered. It does what it is supposed to do. It's very easy to cut for a perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality/
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Fort Jones, CA,  Dec 31, 2012

Reminds one of drawer or shelf liners, maybe slightly thicker. Having said, that, this product works very well. Holds area rug firmly in place. Easy to cut to size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really grips!!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Dec 29, 2012

I used this in my living room and it really holds my 8x10 carpet very well! Strong grip!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lokks lite but holds strong!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought