Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from austin, TX,  Nov 5, 2012

I am very pleased with my new pair of chairs. They are firm, but comfortable, and easy for my arthritic mother to get in & out of. Don't expect these to be your Sat. morning lounging-type of chairs. They are moderate sized with a good seat height. You will not sink into these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good-background is slightly more gray than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Cambria, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought these chairs for my living room. When the delivery truck arrived, I was a bit concerned because the boxes were in such bad shape. Fortunately, the chairs were undamaged. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are not only beautiful, but they are comfortable as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is great
 from Tennessee,  May 9, 2014

I love this chair. it is small but it is very comfortable and is very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 from Florida,  Apr 11, 2014

Bought this chair because I loved the print and style however it's very poor quality. The chair arrived with stains on it, seems like someone with some very dirty hands packed it for shipping. It's hard and not comfortable. The upholstery work is poorly done and there are threads hanging at all the seams. The cushion fits well but is somewhat out of shape. This chair looks used and old. This is a non-returnable item, my fault for not checking the return policy. Very unhappy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining in style
 Mar 3, 2015

In an effort to bring some shabby chic comfort to my dining room table, I bought these chairs for the heads of the table. They were exactly what I wanted to turn a stuffy dining room set into a comfortable stylish space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks very nice, but I wish it could be more soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner, widow
 Jan 26, 2015

beautiful, great quality chair took some time to assemble but it is a perfect addition to the guest bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Jan 5, 2015

My son had to drill new holes for the front legs. The cushion is extremely hard and I need to put in some softer foam. The workmanship is very disappointing and the country of origin must be using children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pos/Neg durty areas on chair
 from Greenville, N.C.,  Jan 2, 2015

Beautiful chair. Dirty areas on chair. Looked like it had been either miss handled and/or sitting in a warehouse for a long time. Side bottom area and the whole top had to be cleaned. Some type of yellow substance was on it. Overall, everyone loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and very firm chair
 from Arizona,  Dec 14, 2014

Had difficulty getting the chair as the first shipment was returned by the shipper due to damage. Overstock was wonderful in tracking down the issues and sending out a replacement immediately. The chair finally arrived with extensive damage to the box but the chair was undamaged. While putting the legs on it was noticed that the fabric was frayed around the leg holes. I put some fray check ( a sewing product to seal cloth edges from fraying) around all the leg holes so I'm hoping that solves the issue. It is as firm as other reviewers have mentioned but for me it's still comfortable. Not a cushy comfy chair but great for guests sitting and visiting. The colors are bright and for the price the pattern matches at the seams, something I was worried about given the price. Overall a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Danville, Indiana,  Dec 6, 2014

Just what I wanted. Beautiful! Looking for just the right chair and this fit the bill. Shipping was super fast and just as described. I would definitely order again. Legs were easy to put on and all in all pretty perfect. Other comparable chairs didn't hold a candle to style and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really attractive chair!
 from dayton, oh,  Nov 8, 2014

Just received this chair today and was so excited to see how pretty this chair was. The colors were better than it appeared on line. It is not too feminine and my husband who is 6"2 sits very comfortable in it. It is indeed firm but very comfortable so far. We needed a little pop of color for our living room and this chair does it. Very pleased with the purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 7, 2014

The fabric background is slightly darker than what is shown on the website, but still in the ivory range. I placed this chair in a corner of my living room on top of a burgundy/ivory oriental style rug and the colors are a perfect match. It was just the pop I needed for that corner. The reds in the chair are closer to burgundy than a true red, but it would blend with red tones as well. The chair arrived five days after ordering it, and came nicely packed in perfect condition. It took about ten minutes to screw the legs on. After checking several websites, Overstock's price was the best. Free shipping made it an exceptional value. One last note: The website shows the chair as being 32.4"H. I measured it and the height is actually 35.4"H. The height (35.4") matched the dimensions stated on the tag that was attached to the chair. Personally, I was glad the chair was a little higher in the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors, true to pictures shown.
 from Madison, MS,  Oct 19, 2013

Item arrived promptly, although box was torn, chair had suffered no damage. Color in fabric were exactly as viewed on website. Fabric appears to be durable, but to be safe, we treated it with a stain guard. Chair is a little smaller in scale than expected; however, this was a plus in the long run. It fits perfectly in the area for which it was purchased and colors match surrounding item even better than we expected. Only real negative was when we were installing legs, one screw was malformed and couldn't be used. It would be nice if manufacturer included a spare or two like they did a few years ago. We were able to purchase a matching size at a lumber yard and completed the assembly. Very pleased with item and would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Delaware,  Sep 26, 2013

Have already received compliments on this beautiful addition to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 17, 2013

Really pretty chair. The light background is a gray white, not a white, white which I like and it really makes the flowers pop. It is a great way to add color without going overboard and the flowers look far more beautiful in person, but they are not overly girly. I find the chair large and comfortable (5'1) and yet it is still good height and size for the guy in the house who is 6'3. He was pretty surprised to find it comfortable and sturdy. The fabric seems of high quality and the structure seems sturdy. We use it by the door to change shoes from outside to inside and it adds a wonderful warm feeling to the entry way. It is also cat approved. Of course one of the black cats immediately found it comfortable and I have already had to lint roller it multiple times. I am thinking about ordering another two to put on either side of the fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CHAIRS
 from Tyler, Texas,  Jul 12, 2013

This was a great purchase for us. We'd been all over town and all over the net looking for what we needed in our redecorating project. These chairs were the perfect size for the room and the colors for our scheme. We chewed our nails a bit before the arrival...but we were delighted!! The upholstery fabric is very nice, will give long wear. They are comfortable to relax and read or watch tv.k Can't say enough about these chairs and Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors look exactly as they did online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very nicely built chairs. This was my first order from overstock and it surely won't be my last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chairs was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought