Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect chairs!
 from USA,  Oct 7, 2012

These chairs are really beautiful, comfortable and sturdy. The fabric is very rich looking in a lovely cream color. They are from Safavieh Furniture. Tips for putting together....there is a zipper in the bottom of the chair which you unzip to get the legs, screws and tiny wrench. Place the gatched area of the front legs to the inner part of the chair. So easy to put on the legs and then you are done. The zipper in the bottom of the chair is a cool feature because it is a perfect hiding place for jewelry, etc. Who would think of looking there? I am super pleased with my purchase. Because I am a member of the "O" Club, I got an extra discount and free shipping. Sweet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant chairs
 from EHT, NJ,  Mar 13, 2013

I love these chairs! We bought these for our navy / white dining room and I love how the beige contrasts with the white wainscoting. They are very elegant and very sturdy. The seat is plush and the back is stronger than it looks in the picture. They were pretty easy to put together. We bought 10 and I did each on my own...except for a few screws to maybe 3 (out of 40) legs that I had my husband help me tighten. Overall great quality, very comfortable, elegant, just what we were looking for :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made & very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality than shown in photo
 from Roseland, NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

I absolutely love these chairs. I purchased 2 to use as captain dining room chairs. I found others at Macy's that were $275 per chair, and less qualify than these chairs. If you are on the fence, purchase them! You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as white as the site appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florida,  Feb 20, 2013

We love the chairs. We had problems with some of the legs being uneven but Customer Service corrected the problem immediately. New chairs were sent and all was well. We are very happy with the chairs and kudos to the Customer Service Department. This was our first purchase with Overstock and we will definitely be back!! We actually purchased 3 sets of 2 so we love our 6 chairs!!! Very Classic and we have received many compliments. Thank you Overstock for a great experience!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than picture, but worked perfectly for our decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the material and silver nail heads. Color of the legs matched perfectly with our buffet/sideboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gramercy Side Chairs
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 3, 2012

Was looking for two inexpensive side chairs to add to a small living room. These were perfect for the price. They won't get used a lot but they are sturdy and very pretty. Good buy for the $$$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from NC,  Nov 2, 2013

I just received these, so I cannot comment on the longevity of them, but they are beautiful. The color is different from the pictures; not ivory or cream, but more of a light beige. The fabric feels very nice and thick and the tufting and buttons is great. The nail head trim is evenly spaced and well done. They look very expensive. The legs are definitely a very dark brown; espresso. They feel sturdy and comfortable. I sprayed a protective coating on the fabric, but I think it would clean up pretty easily since it is polyester. If feels somewhat similar to a textured microfiber. If I had any critiques it would be that the wood on the inside where you attach the legs was splintering on one of my chairs and the fabric could have gone in a little further on the bottom of the chairs. But for the price, an excellent item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Sep 26, 2013

Very beautiful with a classic yet trendy shape. Looks lovely from the front with the button tufting. And lovely from the back with the nail head trim and shape. The padding seems of a poor quality and I suspect that in time with a lot o use will sag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Touch
 from Graham, NC,  Aug 12, 2013

I ordered two of these for my dining table. The color is a nice neutral cream and the fabric is almost a chenille. The nailheads add a nice touch. The tufted buttons make it look interesting from the front and the way the back curves gives a nice appeal from that angle too. They come well crated and protected. They are super easy to assemble. The entire chair is already put together with the exception of the legs. They are very comfortable and really good quality I would recommend these. Since I purchased these, I have seen ones comparable to these that I liked as well around the same price but I have no regrets with these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, Misleading color.
 from huntsville,al,  Apr 16, 2013

The chairs came very fast. It was easy to put together all the tools you needed were in the bottom of the seat of the chair in the zip up pocket. the only thing i needed were scissors and a screwdriver. was not to happy about the color diffrence but other than that no compliants. love how they look in the living room as accent chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color did not compare, In the picture it looks white in person it looks medium beige. lucky for me my sofa is off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than the color the sites description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from lancaster, PA,  Oct 18, 2013

Very nice chairs, got eight for my dining room. The color is a little darker than the pictures, but worked out for me. Assembly was easy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great seating and elegant
 from Connecticut,  Jan 1, 2013

These chairs are a great additon to my antique harvert table in my dining room and also add extra seating for my lvining room when needed...love the...they are very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Color
 Feb 12, 2015

With the picture of white chairs and the description of cream fabric, I was really expecting a much lighter chair. I purchased these chairs for a home we are closing on in March and when they came, they were definitely beige. The quality is just beautiful (the quality is much nicer than pictured) and so I decided I wanted to keep them and not go through the hassle of a return. Now that it is later after purchase - it might be too late for me to return, I will have to check - I recognized my entire dining room motif will no longer work. If you are really desiring a white/light/cream chair, I would not purchase these. I had read a review before that said they were more beige, but I just had to see for myself. If I had to do it over, or if I saw these in a showroom, as beautiful as they are, I would have waited to find a perfect white/light cream chair so I could decorate my "dream" dining room... now I will just have to go with it and figure it out...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Lakewood, CO,  Sep 25, 2014

Really large chairs with wonderful nailhead detail. Quite comfy and great looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from California,  Jan 24, 2014

Chairs are darker than they appear in the picture, but are a very nice beige. Fabric looks expensive and chairs are a great deal for the price. Unsure of how they will hold up because we have not had them too long, but they are comfortable and sturdy. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply elegant.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 3, 2013

I am hooked on Sabrina Soto’s “High-Low Project.” These chairs were easy to assemble and such a steal! They definitely add the simplicity of elegance to my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my office
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 1, 2013

I bought these as seating for my clients in my office and they are great. Classy and comfortable. My coworkers have given me lots of compliments on them. Glad I bought them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more cream than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought