Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 14, 2010

I ordered 6 of these as dining chairs, and they are really beautiful. The color is a little more beige than off white, and it looks like a chenille fabric. I had one chair come with a stain and rip, but Overstock shipped out a replacement almost immediately, and handled the return of the damaged chair so that all I had to do was leave the box outside for pick up. The only thing to note is the height -- it's listed as being 41 inches, but the chairs are really 37 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Rockledge, FL,  Apr 21, 2011

I love, love, love these chairs. I was redoing my living room and I couldn't afford a new couch and chairs so I decide to just buy chairs to change things up. I went to 3 different furniture stores and the best they could do was print chairs, I wanted something small because the room is small. The chairs are PERFECT in my living room. My couch has a print so I wanted a solid color for the accent chairs. They are a little lighter than I wanted but I went and got two throw pillows for the couch that match the chairs and I put small pillows that were on the couch on the chairs and it looks great. I have gotten so many compliments and more people are now sitting in the living room. I am so happy I got these chairs but honestly if it hadn't been for the $1.00 shipping I would not have ordered them. It would have cost a fortune if I had to pay for the shipping. Thank you Overstock I am so happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no but very close
  • How is the quality of the product? excellant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design Professional
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 12, 2011

I'm an Interior Designer, and I purchased these chairs for a client. Typically, I insist that clients experience the furniture first hand, i.e., sit on the chairs to determine comfort, etc. Having said that, I broke a cardinal rule and purchased furniture via the internet. The chairs completely lived up to the hype, and the reviews posted by others. The chairs arrived in approximately one week. They look gorgeous, they're very comfortable, and the client loves them! Thank you to all the reviewers who gave us the courage to purchase these fabulous chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Although....
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Nov 29, 2010

I didn't buy these chairs...BUT I did see them in person on display at Manufacters showroom...AND WOW they are beautiful! If you are thinking about getting these chairs...stop thinking and get buying! I promise you they are beautiful. Creamy, lush & luxurious....the best 3 words to describe them. I would've bought these chairs if I hadn't already bought the Becka chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from PA,  Mar 22, 2012

I never order furniture without seeing them but the reviews were very helpful!! Worth taking a chance. Love these chairs! Although the product description stated the legs are esspresso..... they are not. More like a cherry. I will see what they look like with the espresso colored table I have coming. If I have to, I will paint them espresso. If you have cats as I do....... it may be there favorite weave/material to scratch at. (They destroyed a club chair with same weave)The chairs come with a very thin disposable fabric cover which I think I will take somewhere to get covers made for them. I don't have the heart to get rid of my kittys but this weave is way too tempting for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from West Palm Beach,  Oct 9, 2011

Love these chairs. They look exactly like the pictures. The legs maybe more cherry than espresso, but overall I'm very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but not best quality
 from orange county, ca,  Sep 15, 2011

the chairs came well packaged and timely. however, had issues with both chairs. one had a run on the seat cushio fabric. the other had cushion that was cut too big on one side or the padding seemed bunched up. the padding is not dense and probably won't hold up with heavy use. upholstery is not nice and tight. not recommended. the button tufting doesnt go thru the backing just on the surface layer. and the buttons should be moved down from the top of the chair back for a more symmetrical look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair.
 from BALTIMORE,  Apr 16, 2013

Needed chairs and took forever to make this decsion. After seeing the designer decide on them, I went for it. A week later I saw them on one of those home show remakes. They arrived so well packaged and in protective covers that I left on until I Scotched Guarded them. I am a traditional person and want to transition out of it. These chairs are bridging me a litte more contemproary. The are nicely made. They feel great to sit on. One of the seat cussions has slightly pushed out on one of the chairs seats but only noticeable bcause of my inspeciton. I have had them for over a year and love thow no matter what colors I introduce om my table. they can handle it. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the right color. light wheat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality chairs for a reasonable price
 from Delaware,  Nov 27, 2012

These chairs are exceptionally comfortable. In fact, they are the most comfortable chairs (excluding some recliners and ergonomically-friendly office chairs) that I have ever seen. I have had them only two months and therefore cannot speak to their durability, but they appear to be of high quality and I expect to have them for many years. They actually look more elegant in person than in the online photos. I invited some friends over to dinner a few weeks ago, and they grossly overestimated the cost of the chairs. Before they arrived I was worried that I had spent an excessive amount of money on these chairs, but I quickly changed my mind. They are well worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yet another positive review for these chairs and for Overstock. I was persuaded to buy the chairs on line based on the multitude of positive reviews, and am so glad I did. Chairs shipped two days after order was placed, arrived three days after shipping, were packed extremely well and perfect upon receipt. If these chairs are the ones you want, don't think twice about ordering them online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I expected from picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chairs are very comfortable, seats are firm and appear to be built to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seems to be very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love!
 from florida,  Sep 11, 2012

Love Love Love these chairs! Expensive and stylish

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look at a low price!
 from Cincinnati OH,  Aug 17, 2012

These chairs have a very high end look. I absolutely love them and the look in my dining room. I was considering purchasing more expensive chairs in this style and took a chance on these to save $. I honestly feel like I have the better chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality-- packaged well to protect fabric and wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my purchase!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 13, 2012

Excellent product! Buttons, nail heads and fabric are great quality and I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. The chairs are much larger than I thought they would be based on the other reviews written. The seat part of the chair is definitely wider and larger than a dining room chair. Very spacious even for an adult male. Happy purchasing!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice accent chairs
 from Northbrook, IL,  May 30, 2012

We purchased these chairs on the advice of our designer as accent chairs to go with our black buffet. Our current wood dining room chairs are discontinued, and I was skeptical to buy very different looking chairs, but they look great! Quick shipping, came fully assembled, no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream dining room chairs
 from san francisco,  May 16, 2012

I couldn't be more pleased with these chairs. They are absolutely gorgeous. Many times I feel let down by what I order online, but these chairs surpassed all my expectations. I saw chars very much like these in a design store for $800 each...and I actually liked my chairs better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe all the hype. These chairs are beautiful.
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 11, 2012

Believe all the great reviews written here. I took the same leap of faith and am thoroughly pleased. The craftsmanship is excellent. They are comfortable and look amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs look high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs!!
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 3, 2011

OMG!!!! I LOVE these chairs!! I was one of those people who wanted to touch, sit in, etc. the chairs for my dining room but I went against that and ordered these chairs after looking everywhere for similar chairs. I couldn't be happier with that decision. These chairs are amazing. They are fairly priced and the quality is outstanding. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend these chairs!! If you are nervous about not seeing them, let it go and just try em' out. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs! Well made!
 from Naples, FL,  Sep 20, 2011

We purchased four chairs of these chairs to go with our solid wood pedestal Schnadig table. They look great! The rivets on the back of the chairs bring additonal elegance to the set. We are very happy with our purchase. Prior to finding these chairs on Overstock, we almost purchased similar chairs for $600 each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are not white or cream but linen in color, which is what we were looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, fabric and seams are excellent. The seat is well padded.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Virginia,  Sep 17, 2011

I purchased six chairs for my formal dinning room. They are well made and cheap. I have been shopping around from Macy's to West Elm for a good quality chair with decent price. I got six chairs total but two were defected. I called customer service and exchanged with simple process. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker but match with my decor perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality chairs for a low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC CHAIRS!!!!
 from Georgia,  Sep 17, 2011

These chairs are from a well known manufacturer and are PRISTINE and GORGOUS! They arrived very VERY well wrapped and FULLY ASSEMBLED!!!! Big sturdy boxes used to ship them. Not a scratch! Very well made chairs! They look like they cost 3x as much! Once you get the chairs and you google the manufacturer (printed on the boxes) you will see how much you COULD have paid for these! A ton MORE. I promise you will not regret these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPERIOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought