Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Stylish Bench
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 30, 2014

I really spent a lot of time looking for the right bench before ordering the Safevieh Garret Zebra Wood Bench. It arrived sooner than expected, which is always a nice surprise. The bench seems sturdy and well-built. As others have mentioned, the color of the fabric is more black and cream rather than black and white, which wasn't an issue for me as I intend to re-upholster it anyway because, unfortunately, the pattern clashes with my other furniture. Otherwise, I wouldn't change it - In fact, I seriously thought about having my other chairs re-upholstered because the bench is so darling! I'm using it in my living room between two occasional chairs. The only reason I deducted one star is because there was about a quarter-size chunk of wood missing on the "X" section. Since the wood piece was not found in the shipping box, I assume it happened before leaving the manufacturer. Overstock offered to replace it with a new one if I wanted to return it at no cost to me, or they could give me a small credit for the damage. I opted for the credit as the area can easily be repaired with some wood filler and I didn't want to hassle with returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic well made bench
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Apr 29, 2013

Took a chance on purchasing this bench because it is hard to tell from a small picture what it will look like and the quality of it. I was pleasantly surprised when I received it. First, delivery was super quick & received it next day. It was easy to assemble and it is so lovely with the black and ivory zebra chenille fabric.It is also quite comfortable for sitting. It looks far more expensive than its actual cost. It is now one of my favorites pieces in my newly furnished family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black and ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made.Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Warrenton Va,  Feb 27, 2013

Amazingly sturdy, easy to assemble - even without instructions. Fabric is the only detractor - but the piece as a whole is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style but not as represented
 from California,  Nov 2, 2012

This bench looked great online, however it was not as represented. Color was off...not white & black but black and a light gold and the finish wasn't all black but a black wash over a mahogany color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color wasn't black & white as represented, but a light gold color, and the finish wasn't black but a black wash over mahogany
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs of the bench were not all the same boring so they didn't match up perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful love this bech
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2012

Looks great in room nice accent piece in any room would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, Love it , Love it
 from Piqua,Ohio,  Apr 29, 2012

I love this piece. Just put a little zip in my room that I needed. Everyone loves it. The quality was good and easy to put together. I am so glad I looked on overstock.com. I was going to buy it from Wayfair and it was the same and more expensive. A good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 from sanford, nc,  Dec 14, 2011

Love this piece! Looks like cost much more than did! Goes perfectly in my foyer! Very easy to put together and arrived quickly! Very satisfied with this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken leg
 May 29, 2015

happened just beyond the return window and this thing is hardly ever sat on. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 May 28, 2015

VERY happy with purchase- very easy to put together, looks great and very comfortable. I think another reviewer mentioned something about the plastic covering and I agree - you can hardly see it so I might keep it on as well - using as a dining bench and will keep it well protected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 May 19, 2015

Good and strong, attractive design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra bench
 May 17, 2015

This bench was easy to put together. I believe it is sturdier than most in art because of the added decorative piece that spans the bottom. Fabric on seat is soft. Colors are off white and black for zebra print. No funny smells. Very nice bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A benchmark!
 May 15, 2015

Exactly as pictured. Easy to put together with only a screwdriver. Looks great in my entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Classy
 Apr 21, 2015

This bench has been a great addition to our eclectic style living room. The design is unique enough, but still classic. Although I loved the zebra print fabric, it didn't match our room at all, so I had to recover it. Recovering was a pretty simple procedure because the top was removable by unscrewing it from the base, then reattaching when recovered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 10, 2015

The sizing is great for my hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Bench
 Mar 26, 2015

I really am enjoying this bench. It is a nice piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like this come in fabric and not suede or micro fiber. I hate micro fiber. I just wish it came in other colors of stain and different fabric patterns and colors. Other than that, this is a great little bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Dec 18, 2014

Just love it in my hallway, easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Skiatook, OK,  Oct 8, 2014

Bench is of good quality, very stylish. What I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Garland, TX,  Sep 20, 2014

this looked exactly how it is pictured and is very sturdy with good quality, heavyweight material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY BENCHES!
 from Tyler, TX,  Jun 4, 2014

I ordered two of these benches from Overstock.com after searching for quite a while for just the right thing (size, shape, etc.). After finding the style I liked with great ratings, I looked at 4 or 5 sites to get the best price, delivery time, shipping, etc. I saved quite a bit of money ordering here, and am very pleased with the benches, which I easily assembled myself and recovered to put in my entry. They look fabulous! Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought