Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Stylish Bench
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 30, 2014

I really spent a lot of time looking for the right bench before ordering the Safevieh Garret Zebra Wood Bench. It arrived sooner than expected, which is always a nice surprise. The bench seems sturdy and well-built. As others have mentioned, the color of the fabric is more black and cream rather than black and white, which wasn't an issue for me as I intend to re-upholster it anyway because, unfortunately, the pattern clashes with my other furniture. Otherwise, I wouldn't change it - In fact, I seriously thought about having my other chairs re-upholstered because the bench is so darling! I'm using it in my living room between two occasional chairs. The only reason I deducted one star is because there was about a quarter-size chunk of wood missing on the "X" section. Since the wood piece was not found in the shipping box, I assume it happened before leaving the manufacturer. Overstock offered to replace it with a new one if I wanted to return it at no cost to me, or they could give me a small credit for the damage. I opted for the credit as the area can easily be repaired with some wood filler and I didn't want to hassle with returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic well made bench
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Apr 29, 2013

Took a chance on purchasing this bench because it is hard to tell from a small picture what it will look like and the quality of it. I was pleasantly surprised when I received it. First, delivery was super quick & received it next day. It was easy to assemble and it is so lovely with the black and ivory zebra chenille fabric.It is also quite comfortable for sitting. It looks far more expensive than its actual cost. It is now one of my favorites pieces in my newly furnished family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black and ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made.Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Warrenton Va,  Feb 27, 2013

Amazingly sturdy, easy to assemble - even without instructions. Fabric is the only detractor - but the piece as a whole is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful love this bech
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2012

Looks great in room nice accent piece in any room would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, Love it , Love it
 from Piqua,Ohio,  Apr 29, 2012

I love this piece. Just put a little zip in my room that I needed. Everyone loves it. The quality was good and easy to put together. I am so glad I looked on overstock.com. I was going to buy it from Wayfair and it was the same and more expensive. A good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 from sanford, nc,  Dec 14, 2011

Love this piece! Looks like cost much more than did! Goes perfectly in my foyer! Very easy to put together and arrived quickly! Very satisfied with this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 Jan 7, 2016

I wanted a bench to use at the end of my king size bed. I had always planned on recovering the fabric and it looks great. It looked great before I recovered it with the fabric it already had, but if you want to recover, it was very easy to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memphis
 Dec 4, 2015

I love this bench. I brought it for my entry way and the size is perfect. It took me about 10 minutes to put together. The zebra print and fabric is nice and if you get tired of the print you can always cover to give it a new look. Very please!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway bench.
 Oct 16, 2015

Very nice bench. Quality looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the money!
 Sep 14, 2015

Easy to put together - pieces twist together (screw without the use of tools). Fabric comes covered well in protective clear plastic, although I am planning to recover it to blend with my decor. The wood finish is almost black, smooth and consistent. The bench is a wonderful DIY find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a stunner!
 Sep 4, 2015

This bench is beautiful. The fabric is champagne and black, giving it a much richer look than stark black and white. The cushion is well padded, though a bit soft. I'm not sure how it would wear with a lot of use, but in our home it is just extra seating for large gatherings. It should last a long while. The wood is dark, kind of 2-tone, very rich looking. The interesting curved bottom is a nice detail making the bench look more expensive than it is. We replaced our piano bench with this piece (piano is seldom played, and is ebony) and it looks super nice. When we have parties, we just pull it away from the piano and then have seating for two. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken leg
 May 29, 2015

happened just beyond the return window and this thing is hardly ever sat on. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 May 28, 2015

VERY happy with purchase- very easy to put together, looks great and very comfortable. I think another reviewer mentioned something about the plastic covering and I agree - you can hardly see it so I might keep it on as well - using as a dining bench and will keep it well protected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 May 19, 2015

Good and strong, attractive design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra bench
 May 17, 2015

This bench was easy to put together. I believe it is sturdier than most in art because of the added decorative piece that spans the bottom. Fabric on seat is soft. Colors are off white and black for zebra print. No funny smells. Very nice bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A benchmark!
 May 15, 2015

Exactly as pictured. Easy to put together with only a screwdriver. Looks great in my entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Classy
 Apr 21, 2015

This bench has been a great addition to our eclectic style living room. The design is unique enough, but still classic. Although I loved the zebra print fabric, it didn't match our room at all, so I had to recover it. Recovering was a pretty simple procedure because the top was removable by unscrewing it from the base, then reattaching when recovered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 10, 2015

The sizing is great for my hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Bench
 Mar 26, 2015

I really am enjoying this bench. It is a nice piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble and nice looking
 Mar 1, 2015

I like this come in fabric and not suede or micro fiber. I hate micro fiber. I just wish it came in other colors of stain and different fabric patterns and colors. Other than that, this is a great little bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought