Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs!
 from Greenville TX,  Feb 22, 2013

I recently ordered four chairs to replace those in my dining room - ordering was easy and delivery was quick - each chair was very well wrapped and packaged for shipping - they look exactly as described - no surprises! - quality and workmanship are excellent - color is true to the picture and description - I liked them so much that I ordered two more! - we have used them several times and enjoy the appearance and appreciate the comfort of the chairs! - highly recommend the product and the company!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly! - the chairs look exactly as the pictures did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs are sturdy with a great finish on the wood - upholstery and fabric are both of excellent workmanship and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of the product! - just what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love
 from NH,  Oct 16, 2014

Just as in picture. Excellent purchase. Nothing more to say.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
A solid side chair.
 from Boston,  Aug 21, 2014

I loved the chairs. Unfortunately one of them came visibly damaged and it needed a major pair. They were out of stock so I didn't actually buy them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fantastic!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 17, 2014

I LOVED these chairs! The style goes perfectly with my grey-stained dining table. Even my father in law who is sometimes hard to please thought they were very comfortable :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Chairs
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 17, 2013

I ordered 6 chairs for our B & B in Fredericksburg. They were delivered there - securely packed, two per box, not a scratch one when packaging removed. These chairs are very well made, sturdy and comfortable. I sprayed the seats and backs with a sealant since they are used in our B & B home.....probably would have sprayed them anyway. Have had many compliments. Love these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
outstanding service
 from Buffalo, New York,  Dec 11, 2013

I am not a shopper in general (once a year I go to the mall to buy clothes), and I have never bought furniture before ... ever. Haven't shopped online at all either. This was a new experience for me all around, and reviews of products were important to me. These chairs are of excellent quality. There is nothing about them that I dislike. Sturdy construction (they came assembled), good quality material, comfortable cushion. You can tell that I now have good quality chairs around my dinig room table. One of the chairs had a chip in the upper frame, and the upper frame was in general shifted out of place. Since the chairs have a distressed look, the defect was not really noticeable, unless one inspected it closely. At first I thought I wouldn't call to have a replacement sent (because I thought it would be troublesome to return the defective chair), but then I decided since I paid so much money for the chairs, I wanted something in perfect condition. So I chatted someone on overstock.com. What incredible customer service. They took care of me immediately, and were very professional. Very soon afterwards (within days), I had a replacement chair in my apartment, and I did not have to return the defective one. By this one act, the staff at overstock.com has assured themselves a loyal customer. I will most definitely be buying from overstock.com regularly (bought a rug and 4 other chairs already).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Good Value
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 6, 2013

For the money these chairs are a fabulous value. They're sturdy and classy. The statement they make isn't "Wow". It's more, "Oh, how quietly tasteful". The packaging was excellent and they arrived today in great shape. I like that they seem to be a bit higher than some chairs so I don't feel like a little kid at the table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love these!!
 from California,  Oct 18, 2013

Overstock.com you made my day with these absolutely gorgeous chairs. Thank you. Super fast shipment, arrived in 2 days! Online chat for prepurchase advice was super helpful. I am totally in love with these country French style chairs. Fabric is sort of like a burlap with light and green strips that adds that country-flair. Chairs are a vintage white washed finish. If this is the look you are striving for, go for these. If they are not already sold out. My husband, whom I though would hate them, loves them. Also, they are very comfy to sit on. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I also went by the comments that other customers had left. That was deciding factor in my final decision.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from North Carolina,  Mar 23, 2013

These chairs Re beautiful. They look better than the pictures. Very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
title is accurate
 from new york city,  Feb 17, 2013

these chairs(I got 4) are beautiful, well constructed...and the packaging was amazing, each had a slipcover sewn if bubble wrap and foam booties(that I saved) couldn't be happier with the chairs or the Overstock website...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything about them is quality, fabric...construction...even sewing details double welting, finishing on underside... fantasic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top