Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for our room
 from Midwest,  Mar 13, 2013

Rug has slight tweed look to it up close but reads as a solid from couple feet away. The tweed look and sculpturing add nice dimension and texture. At this size there is room for the chairs to remain on it whether under the table or when being sat on with our small round table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I believe the color to be as on the site. I would call it medium gray as I consider dark gray as one just a bit lighter than black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is heavy and lays where put over carpet. Nice quality for price and is soft to touch. Pile is deeper than expected...is not a flat rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charcoal gray rug
 from Il,  Jan 29, 2013

I love this gray rug! I put a round table and chairs on it and it looks fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Charcoal gray as noted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected
 from Ixonia, WI,  Dec 4, 2012

I was very disappointed in this rug. I have purchased several area rugs from Overstock and they have all been high quality and beautiful. This area rug is very poor quality, there are areas that are bare and it is already falling apart after only a few weeks. The price was way too high for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my room!
 from Milford, DE,  Oct 3, 2012

The rug that arrived at my house was JUST as I had envisioned it when I knew I needed one. The color is perfect, the size is perfect, and it's SO soft and shaggy! I LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of very high quality, but it IS brand new, so we will see what it looks like in 5 years. But I have high hopes for it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Everyone comments how much they LOVE it!
 Jan 12, 2016

I have this rug on tile in a front room just past my foyer. It is seen by everyone entering our home. Without fail, I receive compliments on how guests love the look of the rug in our space. More important than that, my husband and I own a carpet and rug cleaning company. We deal rugs of all quality on a daily basis. Many of our clients have very high-end oriental rugs, and we've also seen very many of poor quality and construction. The hubby is very picky with any area rug I normally choose for our home. (i.e., he HAS to check it out first to be sure it's not junk.) In the past I've been disappointed by some rugs I chose for look or design, but didn't pass his quality control tests. I took a really big chance by buying this rug "sight unseen" online -- although I admit, anything I had heard about Safavieh was positive. Onto my own experience: It arrived very quickly -- a day ahead of schedule, in fact! :) Our rug had minimal shedding, but that is common among rugs, as is "off-gassing" or a post-manufacturing odor. I couldn't tell of anything too noticeable, and the little I did detect managed to dissipate quickly after a day or so. The pile is plush enough that it feels awesome under bare feet, but not too thick that vacuuming becomes a workout. The design is perfect, as is the size. I could have gone up a size for the room in which ours is located, but for this price point, I really couldn't be happier. The color appears exactly as it shows on my computer screen and fits perfectly with our newly redecorated room, which has white board-and-batten on the bottom third of the walls. The top half is painted "Graceful Grey" and the accent colors in the room are navy with pops of yellow ... so in the words of "The Dude," from the Big Lebowski: "That rug really ties the whole room together ..." I would purchase again, and may look for this item/style in another color for our great room, when we reach that room. *P.S. it hides a lot of dirt and also is very easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 Dec 28, 2015

This rug is prettier in person than online. It's just perfect !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 25, 2015

I absolutely LOVE this rug. The picture does not do it justice. Very soft and plush. I just love Safavieh rugs! I have several of them and they are beautiful, durable, and high quality. Also reasonably priced! Whenever I look for area rugs, I search for Safavieh first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lulu
 Dec 10, 2015

Love this rug, but didn't work under round based dining table-the rug bunched up from traffic on the edges-so now it's in the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful rug!
 Dec 8, 2015

This rug is great quality for a wonderful price. I have a distressed white painted dining room table with a stained driftwood top, and the color of this rug matches the table top PERFECTLY! The rug says 'shag,' which it is, but what makes this nice is that the pile is short enough so it looks clean and neat. I highly recommend this rug.... VERY pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne
 Nov 20, 2015

I just love this rug it looks beautiful in my bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 3, 2015

Plush, soft, and perfect. It's a little darker than the photo but beautiful nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous round rug
 Oct 6, 2015

Bought this for under my breakfast table and it looks just wonderful. Very happy to have selected this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packed unskillfully
 from Davis, CA,  Dec 10, 2014

The rug is nice, but it was rolled very tightly with the outer edge folded backward. I had a heck of a time training it to lie flat. That is hard if you want it to look nice right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray rug
 from Farmington hills, mi,  Nov 16, 2014

The price was great and it's perfect for the room I needed for. It look very nice and I'm please with the quality of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RluG
 from California,  Sep 25, 2014

I like this rug a lot. It is a beautiful gray and the quality is fantastic for the price. I looked for months for a gray rug that was affordable and stylish at the same time. THIS IS IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty design
 from Stony Point, NY,  Aug 27, 2014

I have this rug in our bed room in front of the bed as an accent piece and it looks real nice. Seems to be holding up well and was a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This RUG!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 29, 2014

Beautiful rug and perfect, darker gray color. Looks amazing in my kitchen! Quality is fantastic as well. Fast shipping to boot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size a little smaller
 from Kentucky,  Nov 23, 2012

It is a nice rug but a little smaller than it says and is dark grey not a sliver gray

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker gray
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 area rugs ordered and delivered quick. Classy!
 from Rockford, Illinois,  Oct 25, 2012

Ordered 2 area rugs. The rugs were delivered very quick! The rugs look so expensive and amazing in our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above & beyond
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought