Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant and high quality ottoman
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

The ottoman looks prettier than picture and a piece of high end furniture. The color is true royal blue (a little bit darker than picture), the fabric is beautiful velvet, the size and density of the studs are just perfect. Overall, it's well made and looks like an expensive piece. I just ordered the 2nd one. Can't be happier and strongly recommend to anyone who is looking for elegant, high quality ottomans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color in person is darker and prettier than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, sturdy, well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stellar product, really visually pops.
 from LA, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

I've been searching for a vanity ottoman FOREVER. Wanted something colorful, rich, inexpensive but of good quality. It's so hard to find a round ottoman that isn't tufted. This was perfect. Looks great against my light grey wall. Really visually pops and looks expensive. Surprisingly light which could lead one to think it's cheap, but happy for that because it's easy to move. Definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality decent. Good material and embellishment. Light weight, easy to move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jul 16, 2012

As the previous reviews states, the ottoman looks more expensive than it actually is. Light weight and received 24 hours after I placed my order. Comes with duster and is a beautiful addition to my Living Room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Florentine Royal Blue Velvet Ottoman- Gorgeous
 from new jersey,  Feb 27, 2013

This is a lovely firm ottoman, the color is just as I wanted. I have been looking forever, this particular piece sells for much more on other sites, as I have looked at many. It is well constructed, sturdy enough for someone to sit on -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman used a side table
 from NJ,  Feb 14, 2013

I purchased a pair of these ottomans to use as side tables in my family room and they are perfect. The color is beautiful and the fabric is lovely. The ottomans are lightweight, easy to move around althouht they are on feet, not wheels. The tops are very flat and perfect for use a side tables with a tray on top. If I had intented to use them as a footstool or pouf I might be disappointed because there is not much cushion to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from North Florida,  Nov 27, 2012

This is a very nice round ottoman. Very stable and solid, person could sit on it comfortably. Easy to clean the surface. My only issue with it is the color. Under living room lights, it is a nice deep royal blue. Under filtered sunlight, it is purple. I set in place and my husband came into the room in the middle of a sunny day and said "A purple footstool!" Later that evening when the sun had gone down and the living room lights were on, there was no trace of purple color, it was a rich royal blue. I would keep this in mind before going with this color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the only reason for taking off a star.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from color, very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you are looking for a purple ottoman...
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

Such a pretty ottoman and the perfect size for my needs but sadly, the color is really more PURPLE than blue. It really appears to be a gorgeous navy blue on the site, but apparently, royal blue is Safavieh code for PURPLE. Thankfully, Overstock was wonderful with the returns process as usual. Otherwise, great quality ottoman for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Velvet Ottoman
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 14, 2014

This ottoman is deep blue and is very well constructed. It is big enough to accommodate most any use and is rugged enough to stand on (I don't recommend it - it's a cushion on top). The color you see is accurate as this is deeper than cobalt blue. It has great construction in a wood base and very nice quality material.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More purple than blue
 from Bronx ny,  Dec 12, 2013

I received this ottoman today. I'm unsure if I really like it or not. It's a little bit bigger than I expected. Well actually it's HUGEEEE. I purchased it as a seat for my vanity. Perhaps I need a stool. Depending on the kind of light it will look more purple than royal blue which i do not like. Some of the nailheads are crooked and it is noticeable. the fabric is a soft velvet and the piece looks to be of good quality. So I give my review if from 1-10 and ten being excellent I give it about a five because of the color and the crooked nailhead trim which btw are not individual.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS OTTOMAN!
 from SLC, UT,  Feb 24, 2013

Well, when I unwrapped this-and incidentally, it was well-packed for protection-I was SO glad I got it! The rich blue color just made me happy! (And normally, blue wouldn't be my first choice in color, but this blue rocks!) The first words out of my mouth were YESSSSS!!! Score!! And then I did my happy dance. I love when I get something that is exactly what I was hoping it would be, and a little more. I got it to go with a one-of-a-kind chair I'd bought elsewhere, and it is the exact perfect color and height, so they go together like peas in a pod. Love it! Everything I've bought from this maker has been top-notch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful rich color, perfect match. I can only say it looks even better "in person".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy, well-made. Has underlining, very important.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Blue Velvet Ottoman
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 23, 2013

The quality of the product is good. However, the color is way off. It's actually more of a deep purple vs. a royal blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close to the color on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottomans
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 24, 2012

LOVE! LOVE! L:OV:E!! I absolutely hate that the color looked a little too purple for my room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just a tad off in that it is velvet and velvet can look different colors in different light. These looked a little more purple than blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality! Nice oversized ottomansmm,. great for extra seating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These ottomans came and looked exact;u as described on the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Amelia Navy Tufted Storage Ottoman
Today $138.99
Compare $223.00
Save 38%
Safavieh Sahara Navy Nailhead Ottoman
Today $171.99
Compare $294.95
Save 42%
(2)
Back to top