Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant and high quality ottoman
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

The ottoman looks prettier than picture and a piece of high end furniture. The color is true royal blue (a little bit darker than picture), the fabric is beautiful velvet, the size and density of the studs are just perfect. Overall, it's well made and looks like an expensive piece. I just ordered the 2nd one. Can't be happier and strongly recommend to anyone who is looking for elegant, high quality ottomans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color in person is darker and prettier than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, sturdy, well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stellar product, really visually pops.
 from LA, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

I've been searching for a vanity ottoman FOREVER. Wanted something colorful, rich, inexpensive but of good quality. It's so hard to find a round ottoman that isn't tufted. This was perfect. Looks great against my light grey wall. Really visually pops and looks expensive. Surprisingly light which could lead one to think it's cheap, but happy for that because it's easy to move. Definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality decent. Good material and embellishment. Light weight, easy to move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman used a side table
 from NJ,  Feb 14, 2013

I purchased a pair of these ottomans to use as side tables in my family room and they are perfect. The color is beautiful and the fabric is lovely. The ottomans are lightweight, easy to move around althouht they are on feet, not wheels. The tops are very flat and perfect for use a side tables with a tray on top. If I had intented to use them as a footstool or pouf I might be disappointed because there is not much cushion to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jul 16, 2012

As the previous reviews states, the ottoman looks more expensive than it actually is. Light weight and received 24 hours after I placed my order. Comes with duster and is a beautiful addition to my Living Room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from North Florida,  Nov 27, 2012

This is a very nice round ottoman. Very stable and solid, person could sit on it comfortably. Easy to clean the surface. My only issue with it is the color. Under living room lights, it is a nice deep royal blue. Under filtered sunlight, it is purple. I set in place and my husband came into the room in the middle of a sunny day and said "A purple footstool!" Later that evening when the sun had gone down and the living room lights were on, there was no trace of purple color, it was a rich royal blue. I would keep this in mind before going with this color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the only reason for taking off a star.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from color, very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you are looking for a purple ottoman...
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

Such a pretty ottoman and the perfect size for my needs but sadly, the color is really more PURPLE than blue. It really appears to be a gorgeous navy blue on the site, but apparently, royal blue is Safavieh code for PURPLE. Thankfully, Overstock was wonderful with the returns process as usual. Otherwise, great quality ottoman for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Florentine Royal Blue Velvet Ottoman- Gorgeous
 from new jersey,  Feb 27, 2013

This is a lovely firm ottoman, the color is just as I wanted. I have been looking forever, this particular piece sells for much more on other sites, as I have looked at many. It is well constructed, sturdy enough for someone to sit on -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, Bold & Beautiful
 Jul 19, 2016

I'm sad that I didn't get to keep this ottoman because it's so beautiful! It arrived in a big box, fully assembled...not even a need to screw on any feet! It's soft enough to sit on but firm enough to withstand the resting of legs and feet. The only reason I sent it back is because the color didn't match my chairs and throw pillows. Nobody's fault but mine bc I took the risk of ordering furniture online. The return process was super easy and convenient. I'm still a loyal overstocker!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too purple
 Jul 17, 2016

The sheen on the fabric makes it appear different colors on the top vs the sides. Top matches description, but sides appear to glow purple. The nail heads have slight imperfections in their alignment. If you're a perfectionist, this is not the item for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Tonya Scott
 Jun 18, 2016

The Ottoman works beautifully with an old chair that I purchased years ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small ottoman
 Jun 6, 2016

Very Small ottoman but pretty color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal blue ottoman
 Dec 19, 2015

Cute simple ottoman. Perfect for my closrt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 Dec 3, 2015

Not sure why they call it "storage" though it doesn't open so that was disappointing but it was too pretty to return! If you want internal storage don't purchase this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color has more purple than pictured.
 Nov 21, 2015

This ottoman is good quality and it cleans easily with a wet cloth and vacuum. It is too small to be used in front of a sofa by itself but great for extra seating or in front of a small chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool
 Nov 16, 2015

Love the color and the nail heads accent. It's a large piece and light weight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious for the price
 Nov 13, 2015

This stool looks very nice and is good quality for the price. It says there is storage in the ottoman in the description, but there is not. Still a very nice addition to a sitting area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and the Ottoman
 Oct 25, 2015

This ottoman is so rich looking and somewhat bigger than I expected. I love it. The color is vibrant and really catches your eye. It is one of the best buys that I have ever made. Not only is the ottoman a real accent piece, it is also very practical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!! great color
 Sep 21, 2015

Loved it!! great color and fabric looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Florentine Storage Royal Blue Velvet Roun
 Sep 9, 2015

Just received this beautiful piece of furniture. I have one question: If this is a storage ottoman how do I get the top open? That is one reason I ordered it. We move 2 weeks ago and had to downsize so any extra storage is a plus

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable seat
 Aug 11, 2015

Stool is just as pictured. the nail heads get a tad bit wonky along the seam, but the quality of fabric is nice. The legs are slightly uneven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought