Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bench - more fuscia then purple
 from san jose, ca,  Jul 25, 2013

The bench arrived very quickly and was simple to put together (just had to attach the legs). I would call the color fuscia, not purple, but I actually like it anyway! But if you want true purple this is not it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple not so purple
 from Hampton, VA,  Jan 8, 2013

I purchased two benches from overstock, one is a beautiful amethyst this one has a little to much read to be a true purple. I like the bench overall it's really light easy to move around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More maroon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color is a little off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from San Antonio Texas,  Feb 12, 2014

I look this bench. It is very firm but it's not something I sit on very much, more for looks and it looks great. The color is very rich. The picture is very true to the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect jem!
 from Reading Pa,  Nov 11, 2013

This tufted bench was a AWESOME purchase! The color is exact and the quality of the bench is top notch! The bench took mintues to put together and was easy! Thanks again overstock for always having the best JEMS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the bench, but the color didn’t match
 from Bartlesville, OK,  May 22, 2014

I use the bench to put essential oils on my legs and feet. It is perfect for that reason. But the color wasn’t a purple that they say it is. It has more of a pink tint to it. If it was a true purple, it would be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is beautiful and so comfy!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jul 30, 2013

Great product! I really love the nail head details!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets My Decorating Needs
 from California,  Jul 18, 2013

I have to admit that I was a little disappointed over the quality of this bench. The color was just as I expected but for the price, I was hoping the fabric would be a little more lush. It's kind of a cheap faux velour. I go to several home décor stores which sell benches for less and are made much better. I bought this one to replace a blue micro suede one a few years ago for my bedroom. I decided to redecorate in hues of aborigine/plum/purple whish is not an overtly common color scheme so I have piece mealed my bedroom together. It has clean lines, was delivered quickly and assembly was super easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Stunning!
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 18, 2013

I LOVE this bench! My entry wouldn't accommodate a settee, so this stunning bench was the alternative. It is as purple in person as it looks on-screen-- Barney purple, but I chose it over eggplant for that very reason. Assembly took me ten minutes (legs attach with Allen wrench). Bench is sturdy. My husband called it "Liberace," but I call it gorgeous! It has made me a fan of Safavieh's quality and style. Would also make a good coffee table since it's sturdy, although tufting would require a tray atop it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Fancy Fancy
 from Tyler, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

Love it! Bought it as a bench for my dining room table and it really dresses up my entire dining room. It's rich in color and the bolts around the edge make it look rich. The legs are dark brown and match my cherry table perfectly. It's lightweight, comfortable to sit on and moves around easily on carpet. Assembly was quick and problem free. I've seen the same bench on other sites for more money. If I had some extra cash, I would buy another one for the opposite side of the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better in person
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 4, 2013

Shipped fast, easy to assemble and looks great in my livingroom as extra seating!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from Virginia,  Jun 3, 2013

This piece is great quality and the color is accurate. Absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks even better than the picture
 from Snellville, Geolrgia,  May 21, 2013

I love, love, love this bench. It's elegant and sophisticated. Perfect for my bedroom. I can't stop looking at it. Although I rated it "excellent," one of the nail head trims fell off when I took it out of the box and I had to glue it back on. The next rating was "good," but it's more than good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker than the picture, but that worked in my favor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made, although one of the nail head trims fell off. No big deal though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought