Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is it!
 from Texas,  Mar 7, 2012

I had given up on non-slip rug pads because they never worked. I had also tried many strange "solutions" from catalogs, etc., just trying to get my entryway rug to stay put, but my rug was never in place for more than a few minutes. Frustrating! Based on the reviews I decided to give this rug pad a try, and I am so glad I did. This rug pad is actually non-slip. As a matter of fact, my dogs can run and chase each other across the space now and the rug doesn't move an inch! I haven't had to adjust it once in a month! A thing of beauty. The pad comes slightly larger than the dimensions given, but this is a great thing, as you can trim it to fit your rug and it won't be too small. It is very easy to trim to size. I am really pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad has magical powers!
 from CA,  Mar 10, 2013

I bought a devi jute rug and this pad to go underneath it. What I didn't expect was that the pad had magical powers that turned my rug into a non-flying carpet. That is, where the rug slid around on the floor a bit, flying out from underfoot, now it stays put like it's been nailed down! MAGICAL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't describe magical powers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 16, 2013

I have couple of rugs that is only just few years old that start slipping. the whole day I put the rugs in place and it would not stay there. also my kids always running around playing, dancing, all sort of things that it starts dangerous to use the rugs. since I can not handle cold I have rugs all around the house. I started to search for new rugs and the price was beyond our budget. then I found about the rug pad and it was a real blessing. This rug pad comes in good quality and it has enough grip to keep the rug in place. Now I am really at peace because the rug no more moves around. (my daughter mainly runs and dances than walking so its a great relief now). an excellent product with very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS DESCRIBED
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

PAD WORKS AS DESCRIBED. NO PROBLEMS WITH IT. HOWEVER, ANOTHER ONE I ORDERED, DIFFERENT MATERIAL/WEAVE IS AWFUL & I WILL BE REVIEWING THAT ONE SO PEOPLE AVOID IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Mar 9, 2015

Wonderful product and works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 Jan 24, 2015

Saved lots of $$$ and very happy with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Jan 21, 2015

Not for use on nice hardwood floors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very good Pad
 Jan 11, 2015

Very pleased with the purchase so far. Holds the rug very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pad thin and unsubstantial
 from Connecticut,  Dec 29, 2014

On the website, the photo suggests this pad is solid with some degree of thickness. It's not. Rather, the pad is paper thin; it folds and bunches up easily, making it difficult to get the rug to lie flat. There are several other pads sold on Overstock.com that are similarly priced and much superior. Avoid this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 28, 2014

Work like its supposed to, no slipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad! Great price!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 20, 2014

This is one of the best rug pad I could find for the price! I'll buy again and again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad for my rug
 from Milford, Ohio,  Nov 18, 2014

This rug pad was just what I needed for my dining room rug. Will be buying more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No sliding around
 from South Carolina,  Sep 26, 2014

This product works great under seagrass rugs! No slipping or sliding anymore!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product and reasonable price
 from Grrenville, SC,  Aug 22, 2014

Good product and reasonable price, works exactly as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Plainfield, IL,  Jun 26, 2014

Wanted to put an area rug in my kitchen over hardwood floor. This keeps my rug from moving AT ALL. No worries about slipping. . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great help to protect floor and rug
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2014

Great help to protect floor and rug -- great value -- thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really doesn't slip
 from Washington,  Feb 1, 2014

I read the reviews on this product and people said that the rugs didn't slip on this pad. I cut the pad down the middle to put under 2 rug runners. They work very well! No slipping what so ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good non-slip rug pad
 from State College, PA,  Jan 8, 2014

This rug pad seems to do the job well. It is thin so you can't tell that it's under the rug. It was easy to cut to size with scissors. Good product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as intended.
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a thin rubber pad. Works great for thicker rugs - holds them in place without the exta bulk. If you want to add volume to a thinner rug, you probably shouldn't buy this. I bought this for a 6x9 rug and the sizing was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves it's purpose well.
 from South Deerfield, MA,  Nov 23, 2013

It saves the new oak floor from the abrasive backing on the rug, and keeps the rug in place. It can take a few tries to position it initially, but then all's well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought