Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is it!
 from Texas,  Mar 7, 2012

I had given up on non-slip rug pads because they never worked. I had also tried many strange "solutions" from catalogs, etc., just trying to get my entryway rug to stay put, but my rug was never in place for more than a few minutes. Frustrating! Based on the reviews I decided to give this rug pad a try, and I am so glad I did. This rug pad is actually non-slip. As a matter of fact, my dogs can run and chase each other across the space now and the rug doesn't move an inch! I haven't had to adjust it once in a month! A thing of beauty. The pad comes slightly larger than the dimensions given, but this is a great thing, as you can trim it to fit your rug and it won't be too small. It is very easy to trim to size. I am really pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad has magical powers!
 from CA,  Mar 10, 2013

I bought a devi jute rug and this pad to go underneath it. What I didn't expect was that the pad had magical powers that turned my rug into a non-flying carpet. That is, where the rug slid around on the floor a bit, flying out from underfoot, now it stays put like it's been nailed down! MAGICAL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't describe magical powers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 16, 2013

I have couple of rugs that is only just few years old that start slipping. the whole day I put the rugs in place and it would not stay there. also my kids always running around playing, dancing, all sort of things that it starts dangerous to use the rugs. since I can not handle cold I have rugs all around the house. I started to search for new rugs and the price was beyond our budget. then I found about the rug pad and it was a real blessing. This rug pad comes in good quality and it has enough grip to keep the rug in place. Now I am really at peace because the rug no more moves around. (my daughter mainly runs and dances than walking so its a great relief now). an excellent product with very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS DESCRIBED
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

PAD WORKS AS DESCRIBED. NO PROBLEMS WITH IT. HOWEVER, ANOTHER ONE I ORDERED, DIFFERENT MATERIAL/WEAVE IS AWFUL & I WILL BE REVIEWING THAT ONE SO PEOPLE AVOID IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I used the rug pad under a Safavieh and the rug still slides very easily. It doesn't provide the safety that is advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain Shopper
 Jul 21, 2015

Very well made and a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

a fine rug pad, but saw the same exact ones at homegoods for 10 bucks, not worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It does the job but I haven't had it long enough to tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 Jul 8, 2015

No slipping around with this rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this with my 5x8 area rug an it does a great job with keeping the rug in place great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 Jun 2, 2015

Great non-slip rug pad. I use them in my bathrooms so the rugs don't slip. They work nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pad is exactly as advertised. FYI: being that it is synthetic, there is a slight "chemical" smell to it when you take it out of the package. I hung it outside on the clothes line for a few hours to "freshen it up." Smell gone, easy to cut to size (we used it on a 5'x7' rug), and we're done! Being an Overstock customer for a number of years, I have been very pleased (and fortunate) with items I've purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 May 1, 2015

Does its job exactly and holds the rug firmly in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The price was good, the shipping and delivery were fast and undamaged, but the product was perfect! Rug doesn't slip, and it looks and feels more padded. Would buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Apr 8, 2015

I love to save money whenever I can. These rug pads were the best value I found. Not thin and flimsy like some others I have purchased in the past. These pads are durable and hold up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Mar 9, 2015

Wonderful product and works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 Jan 24, 2015

Saved lots of $$$ and very happy with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Jan 21, 2015

Not for use on nice hardwood floors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very good Pad
 Jan 11, 2015

Very pleased with the purchase so far. Holds the rug very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pad thin and unsubstantial
 from Connecticut,  Dec 29, 2014

On the website, the photo suggests this pad is solid with some degree of thickness. It's not. Rather, the pad is paper thin; it folds and bunches up easily, making it difficult to get the rug to lie flat. There are several other pads sold on Overstock.com that are similarly priced and much superior. Avoid this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought