Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is it!
 from Texas,  Mar 7, 2012

I had given up on non-slip rug pads because they never worked. I had also tried many strange "solutions" from catalogs, etc., just trying to get my entryway rug to stay put, but my rug was never in place for more than a few minutes. Frustrating! Based on the reviews I decided to give this rug pad a try, and I am so glad I did. This rug pad is actually non-slip. As a matter of fact, my dogs can run and chase each other across the space now and the rug doesn't move an inch! I haven't had to adjust it once in a month! A thing of beauty. The pad comes slightly larger than the dimensions given, but this is a great thing, as you can trim it to fit your rug and it won't be too small. It is very easy to trim to size. I am really pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad has magical powers!
 from CA,  Mar 10, 2013

I bought a devi jute rug and this pad to go underneath it. What I didn't expect was that the pad had magical powers that turned my rug into a non-flying carpet. That is, where the rug slid around on the floor a bit, flying out from underfoot, now it stays put like it's been nailed down! MAGICAL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't describe magical powers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 16, 2013

I have couple of rugs that is only just few years old that start slipping. the whole day I put the rugs in place and it would not stay there. also my kids always running around playing, dancing, all sort of things that it starts dangerous to use the rugs. since I can not handle cold I have rugs all around the house. I started to search for new rugs and the price was beyond our budget. then I found about the rug pad and it was a real blessing. This rug pad comes in good quality and it has enough grip to keep the rug in place. Now I am really at peace because the rug no more moves around. (my daughter mainly runs and dances than walking so its a great relief now). an excellent product with very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS DESCRIBED
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

PAD WORKS AS DESCRIBED. NO PROBLEMS WITH IT. HOWEVER, ANOTHER ONE I ORDERED, DIFFERENT MATERIAL/WEAVE IS AWFUL & I WILL BE REVIEWING THAT ONE SO PEOPLE AVOID IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad! Great price!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 20, 2014

This is one of the best rug pad I could find for the price! I'll buy again and again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad for my rug
 from Milford, Ohio,  Nov 18, 2014

This rug pad was just what I needed for my dining room rug. Will be buying more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No sliding around
 from South Carolina,  Sep 26, 2014

This product works great under seagrass rugs! No slipping or sliding anymore!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product and reasonable price
 from Grrenville, SC,  Aug 22, 2014

Good product and reasonable price, works exactly as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Plainfield, IL,  Jun 26, 2014

Wanted to put an area rug in my kitchen over hardwood floor. This keeps my rug from moving AT ALL. No worries about slipping. . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great help to protect floor and rug
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2014

Great help to protect floor and rug -- great value -- thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really doesn't slip
 from Washington,  Feb 1, 2014

I read the reviews on this product and people said that the rugs didn't slip on this pad. I cut the pad down the middle to put under 2 rug runners. They work very well! No slipping what so ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good non-slip rug pad
 from State College, PA,  Jan 8, 2014

This rug pad seems to do the job well. It is thin so you can't tell that it's under the rug. It was easy to cut to size with scissors. Good product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as intended.
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a thin rubber pad. Works great for thicker rugs - holds them in place without the exta bulk. If you want to add volume to a thinner rug, you probably shouldn't buy this. I bought this for a 6x9 rug and the sizing was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves it's purpose well.
 from South Deerfield, MA,  Nov 23, 2013

It saves the new oak floor from the abrasive backing on the rug, and keeps the rug in place. It can take a few tries to position it initially, but then all's well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good depending on type of floooring you have
 from Louisiana,  Jun 13, 2013

I purchased this not realizing that this one was exactly like one we had previously purchased that stuck to our concrete floor and basically left the imprint of the pattern on our floor. We have stained concrete and I would not recommend using this product if you have the same. I'm not sure how it works on other flooring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from SF, CA,  May 30, 2013

Good/average product. Product was not square, and I had to cut excess rug pad in order for it to fit under rug. Easily cut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug pad
 from New York,  Mar 16, 2013

This pad works perfectly and it was easy to cut to fit to the rug we bought which was slightly smaller. I highly recommend this product especially at such a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It worked exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
non slip rug pad
 from Delmar, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

The rug pad arrived in a timely fashion, however the pad is very thin. I was looking for at least an 1/8 " of pad depth, but this feels more like 1/32." It does stop the rug from moving around , but I think I will have to continue to look for a thicker rug pad than this or my rug will get damaged. Size was accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should say very thin rug pad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Depew, new york,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought two of theese for my rugs and they dont really do anything, they stick to the floor but the rug moves off of them quickly! not worth the money in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please lie flat!
 from Westborough, Mass.,  Feb 7, 2013

This is the second rug pad I've ordered from Overstock....both I've hated but it's too much $$ to send them back....both have not laid flat on the floor so then the gorgeous rugs I've bought on Overstock look terrible! A sad state of affairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought