Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
more of a light gray
 from St. Charles IL,  Jan 26, 2011

I received this chair very quickly :) Thanks overstock! It came all put together which was nice, and it was packaged very well. Some of the other reviews mentioned the color being more of a light linen gray and they are right.... I love the color its very neutral and works perfectly with my desk in the family room. I must mention my husband says it's a little girly, but I like it. Also we have hard wood floors and the little pegs on the bottom of the legs would scratch it a little, the pegs where so little we couldn't put those felt pads on them (they kept falling off) so we had to remove them which only took 10 mins and then we added the felt pads. Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Durant, OK,  Jul 29, 2011

I ordered this chair for my dining room. The light grey with nailheads is very modern but with the tufting and nailheads has a traditional element, too. Just my style! I'll be ordering 5 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is pretty accurate to the picture. it is a light grey. not a white or cream chair, but it's certainly grey and not tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric and the nailheads look great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat cushions will fail you in less than a year
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

I bought two of these chairs over a year ago. The seat padding flattened out in less than a year, with casual use (not everyday, but still regular). I had to place pillows on the seats to make up for the lack of cushioning, as the cushion had sunk so far down that you could feel the wood framing on the back of your legs. I would have replaced the cushions, but instead decided to sell them and replace them with higher quality chairs. This was my first experience with Safavieh, and dare I say it'll likely be my last. The tremendously poor quality did not impress me. If you're only going to LOOK at these chairs, then yes, they're beautiful and will work fine, but I buy chairs to SIT in, and when I spend this much money, I expect them to last longer than a year. Very disappointing purchase, indeed. As for other aesthetic details, the color is as pictured... kind of a blend between a light beige/grey - definitely 100% neutral and would go well in a grey room and a beige room. The legs are sturdy, and the color of the wood is as pictured. The tufting and nail head trim were lovely - I really love this style. I sprayed my chairs down with scotch guard twice a year, and would recommend doing the same. Also, the joining area between the seat and the back of the chair does become a sort of "catch-all" for crumbs and loose change - not that big of a hassle, but even the cleanest, neatest eaters were left with a few crumbs that needed to be dusted out afterwards. Really the only negative - and it's a BIG negative considering we're talking about a chair here - is that the seat cushion WILL fail on you much sooner than expected. If you buy these, good luck. Plan on replacing or reupholstering or just admiring them from afar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Utah,  Jul 26, 2012

Great chair. Looks great at my desk. I get lots of compliments on it. The legs are more mahogany than I expected. It's not a bad thing, just different than what I expected. I thought the legs would be more espresso but they have some red to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The upholstery was the color I expected. The legs are more of a mahogany than an espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophistication on a budget!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 9, 2011

I love these chairs! Such a great price for great quality. The material was even more high-end than I expected. And they are so comfortable but small scale enough to use as dining chairs, bedroom side chairs or just accent chairs. I wish they came in other colors, such as white or beige to match my decor, but the light grey will also work. Such a bargain! As long as light grey works with your decor, I highly recommend these chairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat, a bit darker than I expected but still lovely.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from CT,  Oct 27, 2010

I bought 8 of these for my new dining room...I love them..they are elegant and the quality is excellent..packed to perfection and quick delivery... they are actually made by Safaviah and you can get them at the store for $10 more so not sure it was a great deal...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive, comfortable chair
 from New York, NY,  Oct 15, 2013

Arrived 5 days after I ordered it. The chair is extremely comfortable. I ordered it for my home office. The chair looks very stylish. It's a few shades darker than was shown in the photo. Still a light gray, but the photo is a very light gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2012

I was so nervous to buy chairs online. I've been searching for months for the perfect tufted upholstered nailhead chairs that'll match my grey walls for a monochromatic look. The prices were too high on other sites. But when I saw these chairs I knew they were perfect. I knew I had to keep in mind about the what if's.. Since the reviews were so great I decided to dive into it anyways. Boy was I glad I did. The look and quality was great for the price I paid. Thanks overstock..you saved me a lot of cash!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit darker than what is shown in the picture but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 thumbs up!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for price
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 20, 2012

Very pretty light gray color in an easy to clean fabric. The nail-heads are a silver chrome and the legs are a dark brown mahogany wood look. Very pretty combination. Using mine as a dining chair...fits well at the table. Very happy with the purchase and the customer service I received from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfy and very well designed. Love the nail heads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chair
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 29, 2012

Love this chair. Just like it's pictured. I like the dark wood legs and nail heads look very high end. I have this chair in my bedroom in front of a white petite desk. Looks great and matches my white and grey bedding in different shades of grey. Lovely. It's pretty comfortable to sit on as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well, color is light grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2010

This chair is so elegant and worked great as to end chairs in my living room since I have a small NYC apartment. The legs are not as dark as they seem online they are more of a dark cherry wood rather then espresso. The matrieal is very strong and is a color between a khaki and gray it will fit anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chairs
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Aug 13, 2010

I wanted to purchase two chairs from the Wisteria catalog, very similar to these. They were on sale, but were still over $150 more than these chairs, plus I would have had to pay $50 EXTRA for EACH chair for shipping (on top of regular shipping charges). I couldn't justify that big a purchase at this time, but when I found these on Overstock, I was thrilled. They are smaller than the Wisteria chairs, but they are lovely. My nail trim is bright silver, which is not my favorite, and I wish the legs were a bit darker in color, rather than the cherry color, but I love the fabric color (cool grey), and I love the overall style of them. They look beautiful in my living room, and I received them in FOUR days! I am very pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chair for the cost
 Jul 5, 2016

Legs are a dark cherry color, which is not exactly what I was looking for, but great quality for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shawnee tilley
 Jan 27, 2016

I bought this for my daughters room for her to use a vanity chair to an antique vanity that I chalked painted for her new shabby chic bedroom. She fell in love with it and that makes me happy. This was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Oct 12, 2015

Fits my living room perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Sep 22, 2015

Beautiful and sturdy. A good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd color
 Aug 29, 2015

I thought I could use this with My black desk but the color is odd - not grey and not beige. Returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colortalk9
 Aug 20, 2015

had to return due to seating not high for table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASE don’t do it to yourself!
 Jul 22, 2015

Beautiful chairs until you actually use them. I had a dinner party a month after purchasing 4 of these chairs … All 4 chairs cushion sank. The sad part … I had purchase the insurance for all chairs but when I tried to process the claim I was not covered because the fabric was not ripped. PLEASE don’t do it to yourself! Horrible service! Horrible product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 May 26, 2015

Fabric was scratchy. Chose leather look instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought