Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great shape but cheap fabric
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 4, 2012

I bought this chair because I was looking for a tall wingback dining chair to reupholster. The chair is dramatic in shape and you can't beat the price! All dining chairs are so boring and cookie cutter but this chair is very striking. I just need to reupholster to a bright fabric to really make an impact in my dining room. IF you are buying this chair without the intent of reupholstering I can say BEWARE! The fabric is cheap velvet like it has lots of indents that you can't get out. Also strangely my chair had streaks of crushed velvet all over it...like a bad vacuum leaving stripes marks on the carpet? Well these stripes on the fabric seem permanent. If I was not reupholstering I would definitely send these back no matter how pain in the butt that would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly from screen to actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric had marks and indents all over it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from South,  Oct 6, 2010

I bought this chair to use in my office (it looks great), it is not as firm in the seat as I had expected, but is comfortable. My husband is not a big fan because the he thinks the back is too small (he is 6'2" and found that his shoulders barely fit between the wings of the chair). I don't know that I would use it for every chair in my dining room because of my husbands complaint, but it is a beautiful chair, comes fully assembled and is quite cozy. My only concern is that the cushion on the seat feels like over time it may begin to sag...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item does not stand up well to regular use
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

I was surprised by the many positive reviews for this item of furniture. I was very disappointed but only because I have purchased so many wonderful items of furniture through Overstock.com This was definitely not one of them. The dimensions of the chair are much too tight fr an average sized person and impossuible for a large or tall person. The crushed velvet is attractive but cheap and fades quickly with time. I suspect most people who gave positive reviews made the review right after receiving the furniture instead of trying it out for a while. It frays pretty quickly. It almost looks like a stage prop it is so cheap. Might be good for a casual country home but you would not want this in a formal dining room where it is actually used

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chair poor fabric
 from Carmel, IN,  Nov 10, 2013

This chair is very stylish and has great scale. The fabric however is very poor...previous reviewers were correct. The two chairs I ordered had several lines and worn marks on the fabric. As much as I love how they look, the fabric is already worn out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from utah,  Jul 31, 2013

I bought 2 of these chairs a couple of years ago for my main family living area. It took me a while to finally buy them because I was concerned that my three (now 4) small children would destroy the velvet, but they were just so pretty. I'm happy to say that these chairs have held up very well. The fabric has a beautiful, natural sheen to it. I've had to spot clean them and I've been surprised how well I've been able to clean them up. They are very well constructed and were delivered quickly and safely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the design
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Jun 14, 2011

Loved the design of the chair. Found the fabric looked flawed and the firmness of the back and seat could be harder. I would not put the chair where it was used alot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was lighter than expected but worked out very well
  • How is the quality of the product? quality of fabric could be better and the firmness could be harder
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These will WOW you!
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 20, 2010

These chairs are stunning! I bought these chairs to update my dining room table and what a statement they make. They are beautiful and are an excellent value. I have been looking for over a year for chairs that fit with transitional decor and these definitely work. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Aug 3, 2016

Nice chair. Just as in the picture, not surprises! Good price (I saw this exact same chair in a different place for double the price, happy I found it in Overstock!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 May 28, 2016

perfect chair not to large can be used in any room for many different reasons

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for the quality
 Apr 28, 2016

Chairs were a great price, good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 Mar 22, 2016

I love these chairs, very comfortable and versatile in were you can use them - and a style statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer
 Feb 29, 2016

Very regal looking. Nice presence in room. Good neutral color. Nice velvet. Excellent price point

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!
 Feb 24, 2016

WE love the two we got. Harder to clean... but durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is different
 Feb 24, 2016

These chairs are constructed very sturdy and feel like great quality. The color doesn't however look like it is pictured and they didn't fit with my dining table. For that reason I had to go through an extensive process to return and argue not to pay the return shipping. The chairs are more pinkish than champagne.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats love it, even too much!
 Feb 23, 2016

It doesn't show that the cats attack, the perfect fabric for their claws. It is a great chair, I have two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 Dec 30, 2015

This chair is nice quality and very attractive in any room. I used out as a desk chair in the Office and it adds a nice bit of style to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M
 Dec 9, 2015

Terrible! Fabric was cheap and upholstery job was really bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 Nov 24, 2015

The chairs are even more beautiful in person. The picture on the website does not depict the true beauty of the chairs. I am truly happy and pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 Nov 24, 2015

Great size for end of dining table or occasional seating. Fabric looked a bit purple in my house so had them recovered. Love the style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 21, 2015

Very expensive on other websites. Such a sheike Parisian style chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought