Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!!!
 from South Bend, IN,  Aug 1, 2011

I have to say that I love, love, love these chairs. I purchased two as statement chairs for the ends of my dining room table. I was initially afraid that they would be too big for my space but they actually perfect. The legs are a very dark brown not a medium brown. The material is soft and does show directional marks. I didn't have to put anything together. They came ready to go right out of the box and shipped with a cloth dust cover. The are not very wide so if you have any large bottomed friends or family, this might not be the chair for you. I am again pleased with another O.co purchase!!! As usual, I'm sure I will order gain from this fabulous website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They call it grey but I felt it was more on the beige side.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. No issues with any of the contruction.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and eloquent
 from Southern California,  Jan 11, 2014

I bought the mink grey color which was exactly like the photo - a dark grey, with velveteen sheen. It was not taupe nor did it have a khaki or sage tone. A lot of reviewers claimed it wasn't a true grey color tone but it is! I almost believed the reviews but took a chance that some were colorblind or had hues of browns in their home. Its very impressive when you see it. Like a modern throne. Its very slim, soft, comfy. Its wingback arms are medium padded towards the inner front but who's going to rub their paws down it during sitting. It comes assembled. No work to put together at all. It comes with white slip covers (which you should keep to preserve the look or keep your pesky cat from using it as a scratching post *be forewarned*). In all, very in style. Classic meets contemporary. Advice... its seating area is slim. So beware it might be uncomfortable for those blessed with a bodacious beautiful behind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The back was hollow not alot of support.
 from Seattle, Wa,  Apr 25, 2012

This is a really great looking chair, the color and size was perfect for my needs. I used two for the ends of my dining room table. In that regaurd it will not be used all that much, so should hold up well. The chair is very light and does not have alot of structure or support to it, so if someone heavier sat in it and kind of did the lean back thing, might not be good. I am a small person and it was comfortable to me, but when I lean back into it it mostly was fabric put on tight with not much support or cushion. Overall it looks amazing and will work out fabulous for my purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was for sure darker than picture but gray looked to have a bluish tint in my lighting, which worked out great for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is what you pay for , it did not have alot of structure to it, back was hollow, very lightweight. But the look is amazing and it is comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate, color seems to be all over the place on reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!!
 from Abingdon, MD,  Sep 21, 2011

Have searched long and hard for a chair with good height and this fits perfectly. I am using in my master bedroom with a bed that has extremely tall head and foot boards, and every other chair I considered was dwarfed in the room with it. I only ordered one first just to be sure the color was what I needed and that works perfectly too (it is more of a Taupe color). I ordered a second chair to complete the room and had some damage issues during delivery, but Overstock’s great customer service department was immediately responsive in getting me another perfect chair. Looking forward to buying from o.co again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good (picture is a good representation of actual color)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, comfy chair
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 20, 2013

I loved this chair the minute I saw it online. The color to me IS more gray than the taupe that most reviews were saying, but that was not a deal breaker for me. We use the chairs as extra seating in the living room and bring them into the dining room for extra seating. They are very comfortable. The chairs came really well-packed in chair-shaped boxes and a fabric-like draw-string covering which I kept to cover the chairs from pet hair when we're away. The main reason I did not rate these chairs as excellent and quality as excellent is because the chairs are really light, and one of the chairs' legs are not level, so we had to fix that. Otherwise, I love them and they were a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from New York,  Oct 26, 2013

Really love these chairs. The color is a nice neutral that would go with almost anything. I paired with white slipcovered chairs and used these at the end of my trestle table which is a rustic finish. The end result is a very Restoration Hardware-ish look without the price. Delivery was quick and they came wrapped well and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Chairs
 Apr 22, 2016

This chair is GREAT!!!. I Bought 2 of them to go at the end of my dining room table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, just as advertised
 Feb 21, 2016

This was great, just as advertised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair but not grey
 Jan 25, 2016

I was hoping this chair would be a true gray but it is not. I should have went with other reviews. It is taupe. I wanted to use it in my bedroom but it is now relegated to the guest room which is fine since that room is done in taupe. My houseguests have loved it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small seat
 Jan 25, 2016

Not very comfortable and seat is small. The color is more light purple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous captains chairs.
 Dec 16, 2015

Price,comfort and elegance of this chair enhanced the look of my new dining table made from 100 year old barn wood I initially ordered one chair to try. I was so impressed that I ordered a second to head this table that seats 14. Highly recommend!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Nov 30, 2015

Love the look but not sure going to hold up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kjc5555
 Nov 8, 2015

love these chairs .I have two at the heads of my dining table . they are comfortable and color is great !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds different look and style
 Jun 15, 2015

These chairs add flair to my dining room as they sit on both sides of the fireplace. I thought they would be a little wider, but they are very slim in size and not that comfortable. They make a statement, and serve the purpose of extra seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huds4
 Mar 27, 2015

Bought these for my dining room table. They updated a traditional dining set instantly. My dining room is blue/grey and they go perfectly. Comfy too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended as an office chair....
 Feb 13, 2015

Yes, it's not advertised as such but if you are thinking of using it for that, it's not very comfortable. It's pretty to look at but the seat design is not something that conforms to your body and back so it's ok if you plan to just perch on it....but not comfortable to sink back into and sit on for a long period. It's not even close to being ergonomically designed so it's not a chair for long-term usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs.
 from Portland Maine,  Aug 21, 2013

I've had reason to write some negative reviews on Overstock in the last six months, so I thought to be fair, I would write a glowing remark when it was warranted. Here I am. I received two of these "Deco" chairs and I am very pleased with them. They were well packaged, which is a necessity as UPS is notoriously rough with boxes - especially large ones. (The chairs these are replacing ones that arrived with a leg snapped off.) There was no assembly. There was a dust cover as someone else here mentioned. Both chairs are in great shape and lovely. The color is unusual in that depending on the light it can look taupe or gray or even sage green. This works well in my living room as I have a neutral thing going on. The chairs are a perfect size for my space as I was looking for something taller and narrower (smaller footprint), but something that would make a statement (without dominating the room). The style of the chair definitely does that. The fabric isn't your most luxurious velvet, but is quite decent for the price point. As in the photo, the legs are quite red, but I have cherry floors. The legs are even redder. (I would tone it down a skoatch if I were the manufacturer.) I may try to darken them at some point by applying a light stain over them. Overall, bravo Overstock. My faith may have been restored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Alice in Wonderland :) Chairs
 from EHT, NJ,  Jun 10, 2013

I love these chairs! I saw from previous reviews that the chair was more brown / beige than grey...either color would work in my dining / living room so I took the chance. It's beautiful...so comfortable and very elegant...it is more brown / beige, but that works...These chairs are perfect for my living room and for using as end chairs for my dining room when we have big parties...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good...little darker brownish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good...more brown than grey
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair -- wish I needed more than one
 from Georgetown, Texas,  Jan 17, 2013

This is a perfect chair for a small guest bedroom with a four poster bed that is much higher than a traditional bed. Love the chair, love the fabric--it is very soft and I love the style. I am delighted with the purchase. I bought the chair on Saturday and it was delivered to my door on Thursday, five days later. Again wonderful service from Overstock and UPS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from westfield, in,  May 23, 2012

I was very happy with item, Looks great, fast service, would highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought