Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful knock off of a very expensive chair
 from Providence, RI,  Jan 4, 2014

The chair looks very much like a very popular chair that is much more expensive. The major difference is the quality of the tufting and upholstery. The chair looks tufted with the buttons, but it is actually mostly an illusion and quite flat, rather that puffy , pillow- like tufts. The fabric is very beautiful in appearance and very soft and smooth, but it is not a strong of durable fabric. The seat cushion leaves something to be desired. The foam seems very thin and not as firm as it should be, which means you can feel the wood frame, especially in the front of the chair under your legs. It's not perfect. I put a foam seat cushion on and it makes it much more comfortable, but does not look good. I debated returning for two reasons. One, there are some imperfections in the fabric (looks like some velcro got stuck on it and left it fuzzy, the seat feels too thin and it could use thicker better quality foam, and it sits a little lower than I would like as a result. I plan to use the chair as a desk chair and because it sits so low I needed to purchase an under the table keyboard and mouse tray to compensate for the height of my previous adjustable desk chair. Although it is beautiful, it will not last as look as the one it was designed to look like. If you can affords the original it is a much higher quality chair. I kept it because- well, it is so pretty ad the price is right for what it is. Like many items on overstock it is more about style than quality, but nonetheless it is a very nice chair. With the new keyboard under the desk the ergonomics should improve and I'll be able to sit comfortably enough on this very attractive chair at my desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design lacking a bit on quality
 Mar 14, 2016

I had my eye on these chairs for months and when I finally got them I was glad I did. They are very comfortable and the style is very chic. I was only disappointed on the lack of consistancy on the quality. Some chairs were lerfect others had some loose stiching and threads coming out. I send two back asking for replacement, the new ones I got were worse than the ones I sent back. Nevertheless I keep them without complain as I wanted these chairs for a long time. I wish overstock would do quality control before shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from CT,  Feb 29, 2012

This chair is even better in person. Overstock shipping was FAST! We ordered two for end chairs on our large dining room table and I couldn't be happier. Definitely a good purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 Apr 19, 2016

The color turned out nicely and looked good in our dining room as end chairs. The height was a lower than expected but it wasn't an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 Apr 8, 2016

Great chair. Have them at the ends of the table with metal chairs on the sides. Holds a larger person well. Sturdy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 21, 2016

Very pretty chairs- sturdy and beautiful designed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermontgirl
 Feb 24, 2016

Finish on legs is a bit crude, but chair is nice size, OK for comfort. Nice job on the upholstery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rustic dining chair
 Dec 5, 2015

Overall, looks very nice. I particularly like the rustic legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used in office
 Oct 24, 2015

Love it. Want 2 more for the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chair
 Oct 9, 2015

Great looking, but...This just seemed too skimpy. not deep enough not wide enough and it didn't feel sturdy.Had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, but terrible for cat owners
 Sep 19, 2015

The chairs are great, I love love love them. But I have had to drape them will nice blankets because the material has zero durability. Even the back of a necklace can rip the material. And then add cats to that........ if you have no children or pets, perfect chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs
 Sep 14, 2015

I love these chairs. While the seated cushion part could be more firm and some are losing the firmness it was great for the price. I had the crate and barrel weather pinic table which people thought it was a set coupled with the Jardine bench from west elm. They will probably require filling the seats in a year or so. But I have had them for 1.5 years and love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp chair
 Aug 16, 2015

Great chairs, we bought two as heads of our table and they work perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful, very comfortable and sturdy - came as one piece. fabric looks expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely done!
 Apr 14, 2015

The pair of chairs I ordered arrived on the expected date and they were packed and crated with great care. I have never seen anything packed so beautifully. As a result the chairs were in perfect condition. They even came with custom fabric chair covers. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but not comfortable
 Apr 13, 2015

This chair is beautiful but you feel like you're sitting inside a hole. I ordered it to be my office chair which I sit in for hours at a time and it just wasn't going to work for me so I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these.
 Apr 7, 2015

good price and the quality is very good. The tufting is a little crooked on one chair but I can overlook that. The legs are a little more whitewashed than I would like. They came packaged beautifully and arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Mar 25, 2015

I am overall satisfied with this Chair- It is very comfortable. The only two things that surprised me was the coloring is a little more taupe then grey and the fabric isn't that tight on the seat, we will see how long it will last but for now they are just what we needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seem sturdy and attractive, yet casual, somewhat l
 Feb 21, 2015

Shipped fast and already assembled. I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 Feb 11, 2015

Looks great. Ordered 4 and one came damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought