Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
elegant chair
 Nov 23, 2010

The chair looks as beautiful in person, as it does in the photo. The width of the chair is actually 22 inches (not 26 inches, as the website says). As for seating area dimension, it is 17.5 inches deep (where chair back meets the seat to the edge of the seat). The seat cushion is quite firm, which I like in a dining chair. There were a few minor dents and scratches on the wooden legs, but not enough to make me exchange them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good...at first
 from NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

I purchased this chair about two years ago for my high school aged daughter's desk. It looked great. She loved it - maybe too much! She sat in that chair and studied for hours and hours. Good news for her college applications, but not for the chair. The linen wore through at all the edges, and I don't mean a little. The foam is completely exposed now at the front edge of the chair, and there are little rips along the "arm" edges. Also, whenever she sat in it with wet hair, it left water marks on the fabric that were IMPOSSIBLE to clean (I treated the fabric with Scotchguard when I got it, but that didn't help). She did rave about how comfortable it was, though, so if you are not going to give it a daily workout, it is a nice, stylish chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chair
 from CO,  Feb 14, 2011

This is a very well made chair. My only beef is that the fabric on the seat is not tight and puckered after I got up from the chair the very first time I sat on it. Seems like i could fix it somehow, but it is a little irritating. The fabric is tight and well upholstered everywhere else. The color is a cool linen color, definitely not a warm buff, bone or creme color. Cooler oatmeal linen, I would say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, color unexpected
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 4, 2012

I was expecting more of an off-white, when the listing has it as beige, but it turned out to be a light grey. Still works for me though. But FYI! Nice, sturdy, came assembled. I love it. Had it for 2 days. It is linen, so cleaning will be standard, I'm sure, so I got the accidental coverage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, love it so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great purchase
 from Wilmington, North Carolina,  Jul 26, 2011

the bulky chair at my desk was dating the room. this chair not only fits the proportion better, but it actually is more comfortable....so classy and neat looking. the nailheads in the back make this chair attractive from any angle. the upholstery will match just about any color scheme. the packaging well protects the chair and it arrived in perfect condition and in a very timely fashion. used it immediately and am thrilled with the "upgrade". The linen fabic seat does wrinkle a bit, but just tuck in at the sides and it's fine..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't beat the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? took a chance to see how this chair would work in an office setting and it's wonderful!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 16, 2011

I ordered 2 chairs for the Heads of my dining table I think they are beautiful I can understand some of the other reviews saying they are a small chair because they are but it has the dimensions listed so I would think you should read the info before you buy, I happen to have a small dining room so it fits well for me.I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dining chair and wear
 Feb 10, 2015

I've had this for seven years and it's just now showing signs of wear - was gorgeous and very comfortable with daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre Quality
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2012

This chair is of decent quality but NOT at the price they're asking. The chair color is actually grey, not beige. WHen you sit in it you can tell that the fabric is of poor quality and the cushions made some noise. A leg broke came off as I was moving it around my dining room. Overall, it looks beautiful (if you are going for grey) but I returned all 4 because I could pay another $$$ and get much better quality chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight, unstable, poor fabric quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions were correct but the color is far off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst chairs ever made
 from NYC,  Nov 16, 2011

Worst chairs ever made, linen were poor quality, uneven color, chair warbling on its legs, Stay away from this chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks darker and cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor construction, chairs can't even balance on the floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Becca Linen Dining Chair
 from New York, NY,  Aug 5, 2011

This is an amazing chair and it very well made. It would rival any top furniture manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was suprised at how heavy and well made the chair is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect and accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...WOW!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 28, 2011

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. This chair is amazing. It's sturdy with great quality fabric. The shape and color are very attractive, and the nailheads are a classy added touch. It came fully assembled without a spot or scratch. I am using it in my home office and it fits my ** desk beautifully. Just noticed they are twenty dollars cheaper and wish I had the room for a full set in my dining room. I would love, love, love to have more. Don't pass up on this amazing deal for a beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 19, 2010

I purchased these chairs for a dining and living room. I am using four chairs for the dining table and two for accent furniture. They chairs are a little low. But overall...a beautiful addition to our new room. I am looking forward to having our first dinner party.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair but not the color I wanted
 Jun 30, 2016

Great chair, I sent it back because it was not the color I wanted. I ordered the same in the faux leather. Love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality.
 May 23, 2016

I bought 4 of these chairs for my dining room table. They look good, however they appear much lighter in the picture. This chair is much darker than pictured. The quality of the chair is good. Not excellent, but good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality!
 Apr 25, 2016

3 months after buying four chairs one of them started ripping with hardly no use at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome buy
 Apr 13, 2016

I get so many compliments on these chairs. They look high end but I didn't have to pay the High end prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heyjude
 Feb 15, 2016

Love these chairs. Easy to put together ...lovely addition to a dining table or bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant chair
 Dec 5, 2015

Very nice looking chair... If you look closely you will find some imperfections...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile chair
 Sep 11, 2015

Purchased two of this chair. I have already staged it in the dinning room, living room and tried it in my bedroom. Works well in any of the rooms. I would purchase it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look beautiful, average quality.
 Aug 22, 2015

seat came apart within a year. Nice for DR that's not used much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought