Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Springfield, MO,  May 31, 2012

I love these chairs but here are a few things to keep in mind. The color description says beige. They are not beige, they are cream like the title says. Beige to me is more of a tan color, the chairs are a true cream (not bone white either). The legs are a true espresso, very dark. I would call them medium quality. I think if I were using them for a high traffic room they wouldn't last long. The chairs were shipped in a very well constructed box and arrived with no dings or scratches (due to shipping). One of the chair legs was cracked and another had a weird white spot on it. Overstock is currently sending me two new legs to replace the damaged ones. Overall, I love the chairs. They add a very formal look to my dining room which is exactly what I am going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is a little lighter than the actual chair, but close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 5, 2013

These chairs are great! I found a wonderful mahogany table but the chairs were $***.**each and fabric at that. I knew I could find better chairs on the great o.co, and I did. The chairs look great with the table. Everyone loves them. I do have to admit, we did have issues with a couple of chairs (we ordered 6 total). Two of the chairs had very uneven legs, so I contacted customer service to request an exchange or additional legs. To my surprise I received a call back within 20 minutes tops (on a Sunday) to resolve my issue. Days later I had the new chair legs in hand. Bottom line, love the chairs and was very impressed with customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was dead on for actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather chairs are smooth and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and chic
 from freeport,  Jan 9, 2013

I love the chair I wish the back of the chair were a bit taller for the look that I was going for... a little small but i love them so much I'm actually going to purchase 2 more... the four that I ordered arrived with 5 days it took my husband and I about 30 min to put all 4 chairs together... very easy...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More off white than cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality could be better for the price but overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2012

The chairs are beautiful, the only reason I did not give them 5 stars is because they are what I consider expensive chairs and when putting the legs on it was a little confusing and then when I was finished one leg on one of the chairs was a little shorter than the rest, which I can live with at the moment. Though for the price of the chairs that should have not happened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site looks white, the chairs are actually cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 14, 2014

I really like the look of these chairs, especially for the price. The chairs are like an off white, very light cream. I like the color because I was looking for white chairs, but these go well without looking like stark white. Elegant look with the nail heads. However, the stitching and upholstery isn't the best quality. But I realize that we paid a lot less than what these chairs normally cost in other stores, so I'm willing to keep them. Also, the legs do not assemble properly. The hardware becomes loose and the chairs get wobbly, so we are going to take them to a family friend carpenter to fix the legs. At the moment, we are not able to use them because of the wobbly legs. The construction is quite poor from manufacturer. Overall, we like these chairs and we will figure out a way to make the legs work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color and bolts are not staying in its place
 from new jersey,  Jun 9, 2013

Chair itself isn't bad but the color is way off......it's yellowish....bolts won't stay in its place therefor it won't screw on......I had no choice but to return them.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different...it's not cream, it's yellowish...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loose bolts.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor on color..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy chaire
 from VA,  Jan 12, 2013

Chairs came on time and packaged well. However the parts for one the chairs was missing, I contacted the customer service and they quickly sent out the parts for me to put the chairs together. I am pleased with this purchase of 4 chairs, and will be ordering two more to add to the dinning room. Overall it was a good purchase and I am happy with how the dinning room looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 May 11, 2016

Really beautiful... Really classy look. Use them for my husband's office for clients that come in. They really POP against the charcoal gray walls and add so much to the room. Great value. Though other reviews mentioned problems with the chair legs, we had no such problems and everything was perfect upon arrival. Quick shipping too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, Good price
 Mar 24, 2016

I am very happy with these chairs. They look so sophisticated and the cream color is not yellow like many are and is so pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok.
 Mar 20, 2016

I purchased these chairs despite the negative reviews because I liked them so much. When I received them, the leather looked like cheap vinyl but I decided to assemble them anyway because I don't have time to spend my days furniture shopping. I am not an idiot but I felt like one for spending an hour or so trying to put on one leg, even though the package says both chairs can be done in 10 minutes. I suppose if the legs all came with the holes drilled in the right place, and were not damaged, then that may be true. In any case, when I called the help center (after digging around on the website), I was told to send them pictures through their chat feature. Of course I couldn't because I was already on the phone with them and couldn't take any with my phone while it was in use, much less transfer them to my PC in order to directly upload to their chat feature (moral of the story here: take photos first, then call customer service). The other problem was taking photos that would show the nail holes were put in the wrong place by the manufacturer...After a little back and forth I was told I'd have replacement parts in a couple of days, which I did but it was a whole other set of chairs. Good thing I kept all of the boxes though, because a courier came a few days later to pick up the unused goods (had to keep a large 4'x4' box in my small apartment for a week!!!) Now that I'm at the end of this ordeal, I am finding that the legs are uneven. At this point, I really wish I would have purchased something else but I am stuck with these instead...Also, I do not wish to go through the return process again because it was such a huge pain the first time. One last thing: When I received the first set of chairs, the instructions were crumbled into a ball like a piece of garbage and the legs had markings on them around the screw holes. This was a clear indication to me that the chairs had been ordered and returned once before. Honestly, I wouldn't be surprised if they try to repackage what I returned and send it to an unsuspecting customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 Feb 17, 2016

I ordered six of these chairs to go with a dark 60" round table bought elsewhere and they are perfect. very comfortable for dining and enough space between them. i could probably fit another chair in if i had to. the color is off-white, not bright white, which works in my room. my only issue was that one of the hardware bags had come apart inside the chair (hardware is shipped inside the bottom) and i didn't have all the washers i needed. i did an online chat and had a new bag of hardware within a few days. i'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room chairs
 Jan 5, 2016

loved the chairs for my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well made
 Nov 19, 2015

Looked nice when first purchased, but after owning these for a few short months, the upholstery started coming apart - particularly on the seat of each chair. Embarrassing...so I gave them away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 Oct 21, 2015

The main reason I bought these chairs was because the seat height was stated as 20.5". I have a somewhat higher table top. The actual seat height is 19.5, which was disappointing. I am keeping them because I like the color (more of an ivory than an off-white) and style. And since there is not much give in the seat cushion itself, they seem to be working out okay. They really do look great, shipped quickly and legs went on easily. Just wish they would have exact dimensions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 Aug 11, 2015

These chairs are super comfortable. Our aging friends and us appreciate the nice back support. They were super easy to put together. They look great with my new wooden dining table. The nail heads dress up the chairs and make them look great from behind. I'm so happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for Price
 from Lewisville, TX,  Oct 3, 2014

These are really nice chairs. I have them as end chairs for my dining room table. They are great and are so easy to wipe down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage issue
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 22, 2014

One of the chairs had an imprint of the corrugated packing material ingrained into the side of the chair. I waited a week to see if it would release but it did not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs
 from Miami Lakes, FL,  Apr 4, 2014

I ordered this set of 2 Safavieh Marseille Cream Chairs for my family dining room and I absolutely love them! We paired the chairs to our dark mahogany antique pedestal dinner table and they added such a luxurious look and feel. We will be using these chairs for everyday use. The measurements listed were exact, and just what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy
 from ok,  Aug 16, 2013

We purchased 2 of these for our office for our clients to sit in. We didn't want any arms as some clients are a bit wider than others and wanted to make sure everyone could be seated. They are very sturdy and the cream color and brad trim make these look very elegant. I would definitely recommend to anyone that wants a great chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Tennessee,  Jun 12, 2013

I was impressed with contstruction, and packaging. However, the tufting and lack of edge stitching made these chairs look a little cheap. The color was slightly lighter than expected as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a little lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the construction was excellent, but the stitching and finish detail looked a little cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought