Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Carpet pad
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 9, 2011

The quality of the carpet pad materials appears to be good (better than I expected). However, the way it is package causes issues. The 9 x 12 pad we ordered was folded and folded/rolled to become a tight 18 in x 26 in package. This was then wrapped in plastic to keep from expandeding. Great for shipping, but caused the padding to stretch in spots. These stretched areas are now lumps even after laying the rug over it. Might be better if used under the heavyest of rugs. Manufacture needs to find better way to package and ship. Somewhat disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth it for the price and durable, but
 from Dania Beach, Fl.,  May 10, 2012

This item arrived in a plastic package about 2 1/2 x 2 1/2 feet. when we took the plastic wrap off, we had to unfold the pad to its full dimensions, the only problem was that the pad did not lay completely flat due to the creases created by folding it for the delivery. It had wrinkles that would not come out. we let it lay there for one day, with no change in the wrinkle status, finally my wife took a steam iron and a wet cloth and carefully tried to remove the creases; it was very time consuming, but it worked. Having done that, we finally laid down the carpet down and it is OK now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thought it would be softer
 from Houston,  Sep 28, 2012

I am not really a fan of this item. I wish I had just gotten regular carpet padding for the job. I wanted my overstock rug to be extra soft with a baby, but this pad does not do that. It's only real purpose seems to be non-skid. It does not make an inexpensive rug more plush or springy to the step, and that is what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pad was folded up tightly for shipping.
 from Rural Idaho,  May 8, 2012

We are restoring a 110 year old Victorian house to use for weddings and receptions and the rug we purchased from Overstock was beautiful but it needed a pad, so we ordered this one. It was so tightly compressed when it was folded up that some of the bulges did not want to come out and it made the rug bumpy for a week or so. It would be better if it could be shipped rolled and not folded up. It is fine now, but it was a little dangerous for a while because a person could trip on the bumps it made under the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was ok. It doesn't matter because it goes under the carpet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was so tightly compressed when it was folded up that some of the bulges did not want to come out and it made the carpet bumpy for a week or more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and thick, but very hard to trim
 from Texas,  Feb 11, 2012

I didn't realize how rough this rug pad would be. It is not soft in any way (however, it does go under a rug)! I had A LOT of trouble getting it trimmed to the appropriate size. You will need sharp scissors if you need to trim it. I would have rather had a pad that was easier to trim and that was softer. I feel like this one belongs on concrete. Also, it came folded. It was difficult to flatten it out in all places. Once in place, it does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very stiff and rough!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I recevied doesn't look like photo....
 from ATL,  Aug 20, 2013

After reading the reviews, I thought this was a no brainer. I'm not sure if company has changed this pad but what I received was thin and not very "plush". It helped with the rug not slipping but it didn't add any cushion to feel of the rug, which is what I was expecting. It came folded and the fold seams aren't smoothing out. I have ridges on my rug. If I could return this item, I would but folding it back up and packing it up isn't worth my time. I won't be purchasing any more of these rug pads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from New York,  Apr 8, 2010

Great pad for the price - its a name brand (can I say Safeviah?) and half the price of the same pad elsewhere. It's pretty dense foam and had a nice non-slip backing. Greatly improved the comfort of our rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick pad
 from Catskills, NY,  Oct 8, 2009

I am very happy with the quality and appearance of this pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard surface rug pad
 from Mansfield Pa,  May 27, 2009

good thick pad made rug all the softer, good buy quick delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ljecaruso
 Mar 3, 2016

A must with any rug! Your rug won't slip at all. Plus it helps flatten out any folds or bends from shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I expected more
 Apr 21, 2015

I used this pad for several area rugs, I cut to size for each. Pad still allows rugs to creep in one direction or another on our hardwood and tile floors. The pad seems to hold well to the bottom of the rug, but will still allow the rugs to move across the floors. It is MUCH better than without these pads, and it is nearly as good as the sponge rubber type which do not give any "crush" underfoot as do these pads. All in all we are quite happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bigger than expected
 Mar 17, 2015

I bought this for a 9' x 12' rug but it was a bit bigger than the rug. I didn't bother to actually measure this rug pad, so not sure if it's actually to size or if it is in fact bigger. Either way, it was easy enough to trim the pad to size so it ended up not being an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great with a little work
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 18, 2014

Other reviews warned (complained) that the pad was folded and wouldn't lie flat. That is somewhat true. Here is how it worked out for me. The pad came a day before the rug. I laid it out and there were creases with one predominant one in the middle. After one day most of the small creases were gone. Just tug on the sides of the pad every few hours. The rubber side grips the floor and you need to keep spreading it as the pad folds will be held in place. The rug arrived and I laid it on top of the pad for a few days. That took out all signs of the creases except the bad one in the middle. So I rolled the rug up and using the idea from one of the other reviews I got out the steam iron and steamed the center crease and pulled on the sides to get the pad to lay flat. Rolled the rug back out and it was smooth. I waited a few days and checked, it is perfect. So, I marked the pad a little smaller than the rug and trimmed off the excess pad cutting it with heavy scissors. There was enough scrap left over to make a small pad for a 3' by 6' rug I had so I taped the strips into a pad for that rug. Worked out very well. Hint: you don't need to actually iron the pad. (if you do, you'll get some junk on you iron and have to clean it off.) I just held it near the fold and let the steam spread over the fold. Then pulling on the sides pulled the fold flat. A tinny bit of work and I got two pads for the price of one and it worked out great. Very happy I selected this thick pad. The final result was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Erie Pa,  Apr 10, 2013

Well, to review a rug pad.... I like that it has a water barrier so if our little dog had an accident it will save the hardwood floors

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick and comfy
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jan 19, 2013

This pad makes our rather thin rug much more comfortable and also insulates against the cold concrete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like it's good quality....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect pad
 from Houston TX,  Jan 13, 2013

this is a great pad. If you have an area rug put this pad under it... helps to insulate as well (we have tiles floors and you could feel them through the rug.. no more, much more comfy to walk on.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great pad. Definately made our area rug more pleasurable to walk on as well as extending the life of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from oregon,  Sep 26, 2012

It made the rug i bought feel so thick and luxurious! i would recommend anyone buying a carpet to place on hard wood or tile to get one of these to put under it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a terrific rug pad! My large area rug feels like new again! I plan to order the same pad for our living room. The rug definitely feels more luxurious with the pad beneath it. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy, very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug pad
 from Salisbury, MD,  Oct 7, 2009

makes my in expensive rug feel more luxurious...It was even a little oversized. Great product and as usual quick shipping from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rug pad
 Aug 22, 2016

Great under the Safavieh Adirondack Ivory/Silver Rug. Nonslip and thick adding comfort under thin rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought