Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
COMFORT AT A GREAT PRICE
 from Bel Air, MD,  Feb 25, 2011

Wow! This rug pad made the rug feel like carpet. I have hardwood floors and I really like the substantial "cushion" that this rug pad provides. It really made a difference, I like it so much better than the the rubber-type-only pads, which should really only be used to prevent slippage. This pad does have a light layer underneath to prevent slippage, but the top is padded. I found it easy to cut, using a utility knife with a cutting board under it as I went along, as I did need to reduce the width just a bit to fit my rug. Great value, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Tanpico, IL,  Aug 8, 2010

I just put this pad down and I am very pleased with it. I was like others and didn't know whether to get the Superior or the Premium. After reading the reviews, I went with the Durable, due to one other buyers review. It's not like the padding you get with wall to wall carpet, but it does make it much more comforble, with a little cushiness to it. I would recommend this pad to anyone and yes, I had to trim it, but it was no big deal.....that's what scissors or a utility knife are for :) Don't expect to be walking on a cloud, but it's much better than what you can buy at your local builders or discount store!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality! Better than Expected!
 from TX,  May 31, 2014

I read the reviews and decided on the Durable Carpet Pad. It is thick and gives the rug a soft comfortable feel. This comes folded into a bundle, and it was challenging to get the 1st one flattened out and the rug on top evenly. The second one, I decided to unfold and roll up for a few days. this went much smoother. I trimmed the excess by marking with a red marker on the felt side and cutting with regular Fisker scissors. That worked fine and it was not hard to cut. The left over pieces from trimming I put under my treadmill to absorb the noise & stress on the hardwood floor. Over all happy with the purchase, delivery was quick pads were packaged in very heavy plastic sheeting and they didn't have any bad smells. Martha

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pad on Overstock for money
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 10, 2013

Durable is the best pad of those available on Overstock. I've tried them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what i expected
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 11, 2012

the pad arrived very quickly and was just what we thought it would be. it provided a good non-slip surface for our rug to rest on and added a bit of extra padding - which was the main reason we bought it. it could have been a bit thicker so the rug would be "cushy-er" but it works just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job.
 from PA,  Aug 29, 2012

Rug pad works as it is supposed to, under an area rug. Had it for nearly 3 years and it is still doing its job. It does not stick to or otherwise harm my Brazilian cherry floor, which is important to me. It is fairly easy to cut with scissors, if necessary, although that job is a PITA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine, but who cares -- it's under a rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality thick rug pad
 from North Carolina,  Aug 4, 2012

This is a quality rug pad. When I opened the plastic it came wrapped in, there was very little odor at all. Whatever faint smell there was, dissipated quickly. This is a very thick, and cushiony pad. We have it in our tiled basement, and the rug is so soft to lie down on and play with the kids now. Also, it keeps the rug in place and doesn't slide around. I had to trim the pad a little bit because it was longer than what we needed since our rug is 8x10. Not a problem at all. Just measure and draw the line with a sharpie, and cut with some heavy duty scissors. I tried the utility knife route, but it proved to be too much work. Scissors went much faster and caused less fraying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is grey-ish with a mixture of other colors, just like a lot of rug pads. You'll never see it, so it's not a big deal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable rug pad
 from WA,  Aug 2, 2012

I bought this pad to go under a rug in our living room so we would have extra softness for a baby just starting to crawl. It does the job well. It is thick enough for baby and feels soft underfoot. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact size, material and color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jun 20, 2015

Fits perfectly under our living room rug and gives the rug a comfy feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

PERFECT for tile floors! We bought two of these and they are awesome. Easy to trim to fit if your carpet/rug isn't exactly 8"x11".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is of the quality I expected it to be for the price and coming from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Jun 5, 2015

Far exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MarilynP
 May 31, 2015

Very nice pad. Easy to trim and lays out flat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grillsy7
 May 20, 2015

Very comfortable and true to size. Makes the area rug nice and cushy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 May 14, 2015

I bought the same pad in a different size a few months ago, when I saw the superior quality I decided I would gradually replace my more expensive but more inferior quality rug pads with Safavieh's rug. Thicker than all others and very durable, but most importantly the most slip resistant rug pad ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tender Feet
 May 9, 2015

This carpet/rug pad has made a world of difference. It's made it much more comfortable to sit on the floor/rug. I originally purchased one of the bubbly rubber one but it only kept the rug in place and did nothing for comfort. Adding this padding did the trick. Worth every cent!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Barbara Lee
 May 7, 2015

This pad was the perfect size and added great cushioning under my rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Pad
 May 1, 2015

Have purchased several of these over the years, the quality is excellent, and is easily trimmed to fit any rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brooklyn RN
 Apr 27, 2015

Just received my Safavieh rug pad ,oh what a difference it made with my rug so soft ,was a bit skeptical when I first got it it didn't look as soft, love it, anyone thinking of getting a pad please get this one you won't retreat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Can be cut down if needed, but thick enough you feel the difference when you walk on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought