Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best rug pad on Overstock for money
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 10, 2013

Durable is the best pad of those available on Overstock. I've tried them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORT AT A GREAT PRICE
 from Bel Air, MD,  Feb 25, 2011

Wow! This rug pad made the rug feel like carpet. I have hardwood floors and I really like the substantial "cushion" that this rug pad provides. It really made a difference, I like it so much better than the the rubber-type-only pads, which should really only be used to prevent slippage. This pad does have a light layer underneath to prevent slippage, but the top is padded. I found it easy to cut, using a utility knife with a cutting board under it as I went along, as I did need to reduce the width just a bit to fit my rug. Great value, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Tanpico, IL,  Aug 8, 2010

I just put this pad down and I am very pleased with it. I was like others and didn't know whether to get the Superior or the Premium. After reading the reviews, I went with the Durable, due to one other buyers review. It's not like the padding you get with wall to wall carpet, but it does make it much more comforble, with a little cushiness to it. I would recommend this pad to anyone and yes, I had to trim it, but it was no big deal.....that's what scissors or a utility knife are for :) Don't expect to be walking on a cloud, but it's much better than what you can buy at your local builders or discount store!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality! Better than Expected!
 from TX,  May 31, 2014

I read the reviews and decided on the Durable Carpet Pad. It is thick and gives the rug a soft comfortable feel. This comes folded into a bundle, and it was challenging to get the 1st one flattened out and the rug on top evenly. The second one, I decided to unfold and roll up for a few days. this went much smoother. I trimmed the excess by marking with a red marker on the felt side and cutting with regular Fisker scissors. That worked fine and it was not hard to cut. The left over pieces from trimming I put under my treadmill to absorb the noise & stress on the hardwood floor. Over all happy with the purchase, delivery was quick pads were packaged in very heavy plastic sheeting and they didn't have any bad smells. Martha

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8"x11" Carpet Rug pad for hard surface floors
 Jun 18, 2015

PERFECT for tile floors! We bought two of these and they are awesome. Easy to trim to fit if your carpet/rug isn't exactly 8"x11".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what i expected
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 11, 2012

the pad arrived very quickly and was just what we thought it would be. it provided a good non-slip surface for our rug to rest on and added a bit of extra padding - which was the main reason we bought it. it could have been a bit thicker so the rug would be "cushy-er" but it works just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job.
 from PA,  Aug 29, 2012

Rug pad works as it is supposed to, under an area rug. Had it for nearly 3 years and it is still doing its job. It does not stick to or otherwise harm my Brazilian cherry floor, which is important to me. It is fairly easy to cut with scissors, if necessary, although that job is a PITA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine, but who cares -- it's under a rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality thick rug pad
 from North Carolina,  Aug 4, 2012

This is a quality rug pad. When I opened the plastic it came wrapped in, there was very little odor at all. Whatever faint smell there was, dissipated quickly. This is a very thick, and cushiony pad. We have it in our tiled basement, and the rug is so soft to lie down on and play with the kids now. Also, it keeps the rug in place and doesn't slide around. I had to trim the pad a little bit because it was longer than what we needed since our rug is 8x10. Not a problem at all. Just measure and draw the line with a sharpie, and cut with some heavy duty scissors. I tried the utility knife route, but it proved to be too much work. Scissors went much faster and caused less fraying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is grey-ish with a mixture of other colors, just like a lot of rug pads. You'll never see it, so it's not a big deal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable rug pad
 from WA,  Aug 2, 2012

I bought this pad to go under a rug in our living room so we would have extra softness for a baby just starting to crawl. It does the job well. It is thick enough for baby and feels soft underfoot. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact size, material and color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described on rating commentary
 Jul 12, 2016

It's not a plush soft pad but it grips to the floor well and does the trick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kara
 Jul 3, 2016

works well for the purpose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you need a little more padding.....
 Jul 1, 2016

Works great for the thin rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pad
 Jun 21, 2016

durable and doesn't slip,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is great!
 May 9, 2016

Excellent quality rug pad...I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna
 May 7, 2016

It is very durable and keeps my rug in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cant use on Vinyl floors!
 May 6, 2016

got for rug in basement which has new Vinyl plank wood floors. back or pas is rubber and cant use on Vinyl floor which i Knew but online description did not indicate it was rubber on back. Otherwise great pad. Had to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 May 3, 2016

Used with a dhurrie rug. Prevents the light wool rig from slipping and the thick felt padding makes the rig very comfortable to walk, sit, and lie down on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Mar 24, 2016

This pad is worth the price. Easy to cut to fit the size you need, and makes the rug feel softer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent under the rug.
 Mar 20, 2016

This is the best pad I have ever purchased. In fact I am changing all my pads to these. They are thick and plush. Easy to cut with large scissors' if the fit is not perfect. It arrived fast and wrapped securely. I had been using the thin non slip pads that seem to roll up and did not give the floor much protection. These pads have a rubber material on one side and the compressed felt material on the other. I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 Mar 18, 2016

I like this rug pad. A close friend told me she uses rug pads, so I bought several rug pads when I started buying rugs for my home. I didn't use the rugs without the pads, so I don't really have anything to compare it to. I like that the rugs feel a bit thicker with this under them and they aren't going anywhere. In fact, if I want to move the rug, I'll have to call someone to help me. That's how great they keep things in place (I have wood floors). Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought