Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
COMFORT AT A GREAT PRICE
 from Bel Air, MD,  Feb 25, 2011

Wow! This rug pad made the rug feel like carpet. I have hardwood floors and I really like the substantial "cushion" that this rug pad provides. It really made a difference, I like it so much better than the the rubber-type-only pads, which should really only be used to prevent slippage. This pad does have a light layer underneath to prevent slippage, but the top is padded. I found it easy to cut, using a utility knife with a cutting board under it as I went along, as I did need to reduce the width just a bit to fit my rug. Great value, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Tanpico, IL,  Aug 8, 2010

I just put this pad down and I am very pleased with it. I was like others and didn't know whether to get the Superior or the Premium. After reading the reviews, I went with the Durable, due to one other buyers review. It's not like the padding you get with wall to wall carpet, but it does make it much more comforble, with a little cushiness to it. I would recommend this pad to anyone and yes, I had to trim it, but it was no big deal.....that's what scissors or a utility knife are for :) Don't expect to be walking on a cloud, but it's much better than what you can buy at your local builders or discount store!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pad on Overstock for money
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 10, 2013

Durable is the best pad of those available on Overstock. I've tried them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality! Better than Expected!
 from TX,  May 31, 2014

I read the reviews and decided on the Durable Carpet Pad. It is thick and gives the rug a soft comfortable feel. This comes folded into a bundle, and it was challenging to get the 1st one flattened out and the rug on top evenly. The second one, I decided to unfold and roll up for a few days. this went much smoother. I trimmed the excess by marking with a red marker on the felt side and cutting with regular Fisker scissors. That worked fine and it was not hard to cut. The left over pieces from trimming I put under my treadmill to absorb the noise & stress on the hardwood floor. Over all happy with the purchase, delivery was quick pads were packaged in very heavy plastic sheeting and they didn't have any bad smells. Martha

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what i expected
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 11, 2012

the pad arrived very quickly and was just what we thought it would be. it provided a good non-slip surface for our rug to rest on and added a bit of extra padding - which was the main reason we bought it. it could have been a bit thicker so the rug would be "cushy-er" but it works just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job.
 from PA,  Aug 29, 2012

Rug pad works as it is supposed to, under an area rug. Had it for nearly 3 years and it is still doing its job. It does not stick to or otherwise harm my Brazilian cherry floor, which is important to me. It is fairly easy to cut with scissors, if necessary, although that job is a PITA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine, but who cares -- it's under a rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality thick rug pad
 from North Carolina,  Aug 4, 2012

This is a quality rug pad. When I opened the plastic it came wrapped in, there was very little odor at all. Whatever faint smell there was, dissipated quickly. This is a very thick, and cushiony pad. We have it in our tiled basement, and the rug is so soft to lie down on and play with the kids now. Also, it keeps the rug in place and doesn't slide around. I had to trim the pad a little bit because it was longer than what we needed since our rug is 8x10. Not a problem at all. Just measure and draw the line with a sharpie, and cut with some heavy duty scissors. I tried the utility knife route, but it proved to be too much work. Scissors went much faster and caused less fraying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is grey-ish with a mixture of other colors, just like a lot of rug pads. You'll never see it, so it's not a big deal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable rug pad
 from WA,  Aug 2, 2012

I bought this pad to go under a rug in our living room so we would have extra softness for a baby just starting to crawl. It does the job well. It is thick enough for baby and feels soft underfoot. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact size, material and color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad!
 from TN,  Dec 13, 2014

I will never waste money on a lesser quality rug pad again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pad
 from Roselle Park, New Jersey,  Nov 21, 2014

The rug pad is everything the description said it was. Have only had it about a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from New York, NY,  Nov 20, 2014

Well worth the money, same or similar item in stores costs at least twice the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy good simple and reliable!
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 17, 2014

exactly the pad you're looking for for hardwood floors.. can't say anything negative!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality.
 from Chicago Illinois,  Oct 5, 2014

This pad was exactly what I was looking for in price and quality of product. Works well with my new area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 23, 2014

What can I say about a rug pad? It's heavy; we cut it to size with a carpet knife and scissors. We're happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pad. Eliminated rug slipping
 from Louisiana,  Aug 7, 2014

This pad eliminated slipping of our rug. And offered nice extra bit of padding. Very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Arkansas,  Jun 27, 2014

This is a thick pad with a non-skid surface for hard floors. It does what it says it will do and provides a nice cushion under my rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carpet Pad
 from Texas,  Mar 31, 2014

Great carpet pad, and super easy to trim down to a smaller size if neccessary. Great buy. We saw the identical pad on Home Depot's online and it was much more $$$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but not as thick as I expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 18, 2013

I was looking for a thick pad to put under a thinner antique carpet and although this pad is good quality I was expecting it to be a little thicker for the price. I was also hoping I wouldn't have to trim it but it was a couple of inches too big for my 8x11 rug. Luckily it wasn't too difficult to cut. I was pleased that it was delivered very quickly. Overall, I would recommend it for a thicker area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pads
 from Michigan,  Dec 18, 2013

These rug pads work very well. They save my floors as well as add some padding to the rugs. They are a little difficult to cut down, but can be done with some sharp scissors and some extra time on your hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice would recommend
 from Md,  Nov 21, 2013

Perfect for under the rug I bought true to size did not need to cut any off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought