Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great area rug pad!!
 from Tampico, IL,  Aug 24, 2010

I bought this pad for my new area rug, about 3 weeks ago. I replaced an older rug and under that, I had the rubber type pad and it was always sooooo hard. Well, I found this one from Overstock.com and with reading the reviews, decided to try it out. I LOVE IT!!! It makes a world of difference........it is so much softer than before and is so much more comfortable to lay on the floor now. I would recommend this pad to everyone. I went with the "Durable" due to one of the other reviewer's comments and am glad I did. I also thought it was at a fair price. My suggestion to some people would be, "if you want it to feel really, really soft, just like wall to wall carpet, then that is what you need to put down.....not an area rug!" This pad is for an area rug and you will not get that deep sinking feeling when you step on it, but it is soft and if you have had one of the other area rug pads, you will be very glad you bought this one!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 7, 2011

This rug pad does the job. I'll admit, I was surprised as I thought it might be thicker, but it definitely adds softness under an area rug also purchased from Overstock. I debated actually needing/getting the rug pad fpr underneath the rug and I'm so glad I did. The rug is soft to walk on sit on, etc. The pad is true to size. Like other reviewers, it is a little larger than 8x10 and neededto be cut down slightly, not a big deal. As yes, the pad isn't 'pretty', but heck, it's going under a rug and no one sees it!! Great grip power too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, good quality pad
 from Northern California,  Dec 30, 2011

This pad arrived before the rug we ordered, and it was HEAVY to carry into the house. I was impressed by how solid it seems, and it does not slide around on the floor at all. We received the rug, which is a little smaller than the pad, so I cut it down a few inches with a sharp utility knife. It cut smoothly, and there are no uneven edges from the cutting. I can crawl on my hands and knees with our dogs on this without any discomfort to my knees. As our rug is pretty thin, this says something about the pad. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin pad
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 3, 2010

We purchased this pad to go under an Overstock rug. The pad was much thinner than we expected and provided some, but minimal padding. For another rug we tried the "superior" series and that is every so slightly thicker (maybe 1 mm), but provides slightly more cushion. If I were to buy a pad again I would purchase the "superior" series over the "durable" series.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 9, 2010

This is just as good quality as the superior, can not beat the price either, I will have to cut it a little, I bought a 8*10 carpet and then the 8*10 pad, turns out the pad was a bit wider and longer which is unusual, but works for me! I just love the added comfort to my stained concrete floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good but Some Issues
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2013

The rug pad is nice and thick However, I actually had to cut down two sides to fit the size of our 8x10 rug. Also, mine came folded up instead of rolled so there were bulges where it was folded when we opened it up which made keeping the rug down flat in certain places a little difficult. I would say it took a couple of weeks before everything seemed to flatten out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2013

We purchased this pad to go under a rug we purchased the same time. This pad is nice and thick, and seems sturdy, but it is not cut straight. Under the rug it is about 2 inches out of square. We thought it might be the rug, but my brother measured it, and its the pad that is wonky. We trimmed it on one end the best we could and it will work for our purposes. I won't buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not quite as good as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Windsor, CT,  Oct 4, 2011

Can find very similar product less expensive at other stores. Thick, works well under rug. Just not that much better than must less expensive pads in local discount retail stores

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Forget that other stuff
 from Nashvegas,  Feb 16, 2014

i should have been using this stuff my whole life..instead of that other lattice junk..wish they would have thrown it in with the set....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
nice padding for an extra cush
 from downers grove, illinois,  Jan 10, 2014

nice padding for an extra cushy feel under foot. it seems very durable and cuts easily if needed. I have it on a hardwood floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Rug Pad
 from Maryland,  Feb 16, 2013

I purchased two durable pads, and 8X10 and 6X9. Both pads were delivered at the same time, but one was the wrong size. Since there was no size on the paper which could be viewed through the plastic, the only what to find out was to unpack and unroll the pad. The pad measured 6X6. Returning the pad caused much inconvenience and I had to wait for the pad I ordered to be delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colof was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pad is thin and not as good as pervious pads I bought elsewhere. There was not an order as some people experienced. The pads rolled out easily.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product good price
 from NJ,  Jan 15, 2013

An earlier review for this product really helped me make my selection between the different types of rug pads available on this site. The rug pad that I received was also the savafieh brand. It is heavyweight and doesn't seem that cushiony on its own but it makes the 8x10 wool carpet that I placed on top of it feel more plush. I did have to trim a few inches off of one side (the long side) and it was thick enough to make the cutting a challenge. Each side of the rug pad has a different surface, I am using it on top of a wood floor, a paper came with the pad describing which side should face down depending if you use it on a solid or carpeted surface. We do have some furniture anchoring the pad and rug but before we put the furniture on top it did not seem like the pad would slip or move. When comparison shopping I was surprised to see how much the thin plastic mesh rug pads cost, I am happy with the quality and value of this product and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect so far
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 26, 2012

Very happy with this pad. I can't say if it's non-slip -- we have it under a heavy carpet so it's unlikely to slip anyway. I think it adds just the right amount of cushion to a mid-weight area rug, and we've not noticed any negative affect on the wood floors. Perfect for protecting the floor and making the carpet feel more luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nor
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2009

I order from Overstock almost 2 times a week. But this was the first time I have ordered carpet and padding. When I unrolled the under pad I found the quality ok I should have paid more and gotten one that was slightly better.It does what I need it too for a spare room that won't get used a lot but would not have kept it for a any other room in the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Gladys, Virginia,  May 21, 2009

I was very pleased with the quality and appearance of this rug pad. It immediately made a difference in the appearance of my carpet giving support and protection from wear. The price was great and I received it promptly. I would definitely recommend this rug pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great pad
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 20, 2014

I bought this pad to go under the navy trellis rug I bought from overstock. It is a great pad, nice and thick, and doesn't slide. It was slightly bigger than the rug but was easy to cut down with a utility knife. My mom came to visit after I got it in place and liked it so much that I ordered one for her as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good price and quality
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Sep 30, 2014

We are very happy with this product. We could not order the exact size we needed. We were able to cut it down to size and it works very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent rug pad
 from Wingo KY,  Sep 25, 2014

Love the quality of the rug pad. Value for the cost is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Durable
 from Concord, NC,  Sep 5, 2014

This rug pad was durable and very thick. It does have to be cut to the size of your rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Rug Pad
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 13, 2014

Nice rug pad. Hard to trim to fit size of our rug. But all in all it is a great pad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top