Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 2, 2011

This is a great rug pad for someone who wants to make their rug feel softer and more plush under foot. It is also great for its other purpose of preventing slippage. I will buy it again next time I need one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same-doesn't matter though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Thick and supportive rug pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (6' x 9')
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 4, 2011

works fine...great price...I shopped around and Overstock had the best price on the internet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an important accessory --
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 16, 2011

Never went to the trouble of getting a rug pad before. It's a nice addition and it makes the area rug a lot more comfortable. I'm very pleased with the purchase/results! Delivery was a snap! Highly recommending O.co to all my friends. For service, sales, selection -- and delivery! -- the O just can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug pad doesn't really have a color --
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a vital addition to the installation of a new rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was hoping this would be more plush
 from Connecticut,  Sep 15, 2014

I bought a 6x9 Safavieh rug and this is a 6x9 Safavieh rug pad so you would think the sizes would work, but nope. This rug pad is too large so I have to cut it down which is a pain. Also - for the price I was hoping this would be more plush. It's definitely a nice quality heavy pad with a no-slip backing, so the pad and the rug both stay in place and this will protect the rug, but I just wish it were the right size and more plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad, thinner than expected
 from Fisherville, KY,  Mar 15, 2013

Received this rug pad right to my front door which was wonderful. It is thinner than what I expected. It rolled out very nicely, no curling at the ends. Provides adequate padding underneath my area rug. Like others who have posted, I debated between the durable, superior and deluxe rug pads. I chose the durable because of the reviews thinking it would be the thickest. It's not thick, but does what I need it to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a gray color, then the light blue shown on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks thicker on the website, especially in one of the pictures.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really does the job
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

This is an excellent pad. It holds the carpet firmly in place and makes sitting on the rug very comfortable indeed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 8, 2011

This is a terrific pad for the carpet. It is dense and provides excellent padding for the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? irrelevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great density, yet not too heavy to manage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, High Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 20, 2010

This rug pad was worth the money. I wanted a nice THICK cushion feeling under a jute rug. This was it and the not slip rubber on the back is heavy duty. At the same time I was able to trim the parts that I needed. A little tough on the hand with the scissors after awhile but do-able.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Jun 10, 2013

After reading the reviews of this product online, i was expecting a thick rug pad that would add lots of cushion to my rug. It was not as thick and soft as I was expecting, but it does the job! It keeps my rug stabilized and adds some cushion to it. It is also a great deal for the price. Perfect size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (6' x 9')
 from Woodstock, GA,  Aug 10, 2011

I ordered a number of these rug pads to go under the carpets ordered. As soon as they were unwrapped, they laid flat on the wood floor. I had to trim one to fit the rug and the rug pad was so tightly woven that it was not easy to cut through so i know that it will hold up for many years. It is non-slip and holds the rug in place. This rug pad gives the rug extra cushion to make it softer when walking on the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality,sturdy, non-slip
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
working great!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 7, 2011

I have had this for over a year and it's been holding up great. Very worth the cost to help make your rug more plush and keep the life of your rug. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Pad
 from Kentucky,  Dec 31, 2010

My daughter sits in her and rocks in her rocking chair for hours. The noise transfer downstairs and can be very annoying. I ordered the padding to put under her oriental rug. The pad was of good quality and stopped the transfer of noise. Yeah! I would recommend this product for purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
me
 Apr 21, 2015

good non slip rug, very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added luxury
 Apr 13, 2015

I used this under a hand woven natural wool rug which I thought needed a bit more depth to it. It transformed it from good to luxurious!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect thickness, does the job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 Apr 7, 2015

Very comfy and thick for everyday living!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheryl
 Mar 10, 2015

Cut it to make pad for 22 ft hall rug. Works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug Pad
 Mar 8, 2015

Great quality, great for wood or tile floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
under rug pad
 Mar 8, 2015

Good quality and make the rugs feel soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pad!!!
 Feb 27, 2015

The pad added plushness to an already nice area rug!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought