Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good pad
 from bay area CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Had to cut this pad down to fit under the rug. Doesn't slip and provides good padding. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2012

I buy all my rug pads from Overstock - good quality for a lot less money than at rug shops. The pads are not too soft or too thick and are extremely dense and stable. Because of possible VOC emissions, I just placed the pad outside for a couple days to air out before using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfects the area rug
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 23, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE this carpet pad. We bought several to go under rugs in our new house. They not only add a little cushion under foot, but they protect the wood floor and keep the rug from slipping. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Protection for your carpets
 from Smyrna GA,  Nov 26, 2009

this padding is thick and dense and will provide good protection for your carpets. They feel so much more plush and luxurious with the extra padding underneath. I cut the padding to size with kitchen shears and it does not move at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy but thick
 Jan 29, 2016

as you might expect for a comfy pad, it is on the thick side. depending on where the rug is placed in a given room, this may or may not present a tripping hazard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 Oct 23, 2015

I have a rug in my bedroom that sits atop low pile carpet. It moves and this pad was marketed as stopping rungs from sliding-even when on carpet. It did not prevent the movement at all...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put an instant stop to area rug's creep & wrinkle
 Sep 9, 2015

I recently purchased a new area rug which is nearly the size of wall to wall carpeting in my living room. My pleasure over this new rug was eliminated by the extreme creeping, wrinkling, and waving of a smaller Native American rug laid over the large area rug on its own rug-to-carpet pad. It was like surfing through the living room instead of walking, the wrinkles in the smaller rug being like waves. This very dangerous and annoying situation was completely cured as soon as I removed the old rug-to-carpet pad under the smaller area rug (the rubber underside was worn smooth) and put down the new 5 x 8' Safavieh rug pad. The Safavieh pad was about 4 inches longer than my Native American rug. I was able to easily trim this excess length with a pair of tin snips. What a complete pleasure it is to be able to walk through the living room again with the Native American rug staying 100% put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy pad
 from Merced CA,  Mar 30, 2013

We bought new rugs for our family room and wanted to make sure they would wear better this time. The rugs are on tile and need something between them and the tile. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than on site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on the money
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

No surprises, which, was rare and welcomed. Most times what you see online and what you get don't equal expectations. Overall pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra cushion & keeps rug in place
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 12, 2012

This pad had great reviews and after purchasing it, I also agree. It's far superior to the flimsy mesh "pads" that I've seen at stores, this actually provides a little padding in addition to making my rug stay put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker gray than pictured, doesn't matter it's under the rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and rubber-backed; easy to trim w/scissors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imperfect but serviceable pad
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  May 3, 2012

I wouldn't say I was disappointed, since it's just a rug pad that will never be seen, but it is very thin and provides almost ZERO cushion. It has a lot of surface debris that makes it feel like a dried, crusty wash cloth that cleaned up last night's amorous encounter. I suspect the 'crust' is from the adhesive they use to keep all the debris together. It's also TOO BIG for a 5' x 8' rug. I had to cut the damn thing with tin snips, which too forever due to the rubbed-backed bottom, because it stuck out all four sides of the rug. It's only really good to keep your rug from moving around on your hard-surface floor. I would not buy this product again; instead, I would just go with a rubber anti-skid web thingy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really applicable, since it's an item that will always be hidden, but product is darker and "crustier."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just okay. It's made from recycled stuff. What that 'stuff' is is anyone's guess.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. Website says it's 5' x 8'. It's actually 5'4" x 8'4". Also, description says it has a "maximum cushion" pad. That is entirely untrue. I would say it has a "minimum cushion" pad -- the lowest kind of cushy pad before you get to those thin rubber webbing anti-skid pads.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 Jan 21, 2016

Bought a few of these to replace cheap hardware store versions, they are much nicer and worth the extra cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must buy area rug to go with rugs!
 Jan 14, 2016

We love these pads and adds at least a 1/4 inch to the area rug we purchased. The pad raises the rug up and makes it even more plush. This is a must buy for any area rug you buy for your kitchen, living room or entertainment room. I highly recommend this pad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cindy
 Jan 8, 2016

this product does slide some, other than that I couldn't tell any difference from the more expensive brand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What Was I Waiting For?
 Jan 5, 2016

This rug pad was just as advertised and was shipped quickly. It is almost impossible to move on a hard surface floor, and provides great cushioning under my rug. I have an odd size, and had to trim it, which was really easy with a utility knife. I would highly recommend this rug pad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs grip on top
 Dec 31, 2015

Nice pad but it needs a grip or something on top to hold the runner in place. Our runner slides off the pad a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug pad
 Dec 28, 2015

This is a quality pad at an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but wish it were thicker.
 Dec 22, 2015

This is great, but I may get a second one for the same rug--I just want that cushy feeling under my feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 Dec 22, 2015

does the job, prevents rug from slipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy and big
 Dec 13, 2015

Adds just the desired amount of extra "cush" to the low pile rug in our toddler's room (which she likes to sleep on). Did need to cut down, but box cutter worked easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought