Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2012

I buy all my rug pads from Overstock - good quality for a lot less money than at rug shops. The pads are not too soft or too thick and are extremely dense and stable. Because of possible VOC emissions, I just placed the pad outside for a couple days to air out before using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pad
 from bay area CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Had to cut this pad down to fit under the rug. Doesn't slip and provides good padding. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imperfect but serviceable pad
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  May 3, 2012

I wouldn't say I was disappointed, since it's just a rug pad that will never be seen, but it is very thin and provides almost ZERO cushion. It has a lot of surface debris that makes it feel like a dried, crusty wash cloth that cleaned up last night's amorous encounter. I suspect the 'crust' is from the adhesive they use to keep all the debris together. It's also TOO BIG for a 5' x 8' rug. I had to cut the damn thing with tin snips, which too forever due to the rubbed-backed bottom, because it stuck out all four sides of the rug. It's only really good to keep your rug from moving around on your hard-surface floor. I would not buy this product again; instead, I would just go with a rubber anti-skid web thingy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really applicable, since it's an item that will always be hidden, but product is darker and "crustier."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just okay. It's made from recycled stuff. What that 'stuff' is is anyone's guess.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. Website says it's 5' x 8'. It's actually 5'4" x 8'4". Also, description says it has a "maximum cushion" pad. That is entirely untrue. I would say it has a "minimum cushion" pad -- the lowest kind of cushy pad before you get to those thin rubber webbing anti-skid pads.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfects the area rug
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 23, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE this carpet pad. We bought several to go under rugs in our new house. They not only add a little cushion under foot, but they protect the wood floor and keep the rug from slipping. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Protection for your carpets
 from Smyrna GA,  Nov 26, 2009

this padding is thick and dense and will provide good protection for your carpets. They feel so much more plush and luxurious with the extra padding underneath. I cut the padding to size with kitchen shears and it does not move at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy pad
 from Merced CA,  Mar 30, 2013

We bought new rugs for our family room and wanted to make sure they would wear better this time. The rugs are on tile and need something between them and the tile. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than on site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on the money
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

No surprises, which, was rare and welcomed. Most times what you see online and what you get don't equal expectations. Overall pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra cushion & keeps rug in place
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 12, 2012

This pad had great reviews and after purchasing it, I also agree. It's far superior to the flimsy mesh "pads" that I've seen at stores, this actually provides a little padding in addition to making my rug stay put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker gray than pictured, doesn't matter it's under the rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and rubber-backed; easy to trim w/scissors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Jul 13, 2015

works perfect for the rug we purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a rug pad. Functional and reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 Jun 24, 2015

Ended up not needing it moving to carpeted home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Jun 20, 2015

Works perfectly under our rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to size
 Jun 19, 2015

True to size and is durable. Always pleased with my Safavieh carpet pads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Padding is much better than that mesh stuff they sell in the big box stores. Makes an inexpensive rug feel more plush. Worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have one rug with this and the other without. The pad doesn't seem to do anything except shift over and show the ugly corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

excellent vlue on a rug pad. It makes a big difference in comfort

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet pad
 Apr 23, 2015

The rug pad is very good quality, nice and thick for use under area rug over a wood floor. The delivery was very quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seeks ok
 Apr 7, 2015

the area rug (already reviewed) is terribly disappointing in quality. I would keep the rug pad, it seems to work fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Apr 4, 2015

Our rug feels cushier and stays in place. We had to trim a little excess length off the end, but I'd rather it be a hair too long than too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasts and lasts
 Jan 25, 2015

Bought 2 of these for some nice area rugs in my dining and living rooms. They've done their job well for the past 5 years and have not started sticking to the wood floor underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought