Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2012

I buy all my rug pads from Overstock - good quality for a lot less money than at rug shops. The pads are not too soft or too thick and are extremely dense and stable. Because of possible VOC emissions, I just placed the pad outside for a couple days to air out before using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pad
 from bay area CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Had to cut this pad down to fit under the rug. Doesn't slip and provides good padding. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imperfect but serviceable pad
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  May 3, 2012

I wouldn't say I was disappointed, since it's just a rug pad that will never be seen, but it is very thin and provides almost ZERO cushion. It has a lot of surface debris that makes it feel like a dried, crusty wash cloth that cleaned up last night's amorous encounter. I suspect the 'crust' is from the adhesive they use to keep all the debris together. It's also TOO BIG for a 5' x 8' rug. I had to cut the damn thing with tin snips, which too forever due to the rubbed-backed bottom, because it stuck out all four sides of the rug. It's only really good to keep your rug from moving around on your hard-surface floor. I would not buy this product again; instead, I would just go with a rubber anti-skid web thingy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really applicable, since it's an item that will always be hidden, but product is darker and "crustier."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just okay. It's made from recycled stuff. What that 'stuff' is is anyone's guess.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. Website says it's 5' x 8'. It's actually 5'4" x 8'4". Also, description says it has a "maximum cushion" pad. That is entirely untrue. I would say it has a "minimum cushion" pad -- the lowest kind of cushy pad before you get to those thin rubber webbing anti-skid pads.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfects the area rug
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 23, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE this carpet pad. We bought several to go under rugs in our new house. They not only add a little cushion under foot, but they protect the wood floor and keep the rug from slipping. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Protection for your carpets
 from Smyrna GA,  Nov 26, 2009

this padding is thick and dense and will provide good protection for your carpets. They feel so much more plush and luxurious with the extra padding underneath. I cut the padding to size with kitchen shears and it does not move at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy pad
 from Merced CA,  Mar 30, 2013

We bought new rugs for our family room and wanted to make sure they would wear better this time. The rugs are on tile and need something between them and the tile. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than on site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on the money
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

No surprises, which, was rare and welcomed. Most times what you see online and what you get don't equal expectations. Overall pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra cushion & keeps rug in place
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 12, 2012

This pad had great reviews and after purchasing it, I also agree. It's far superior to the flimsy mesh "pads" that I've seen at stores, this actually provides a little padding in addition to making my rug stay put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker gray than pictured, doesn't matter it's under the rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and rubber-backed; easy to trim w/scissors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not come 5x8
 from Chicago,Il,  Jul 14, 2011

The pad itself is of good quality and would work fine, but when you order a 5x8 pad for you 5x 8 rug,you expect it to be close. It is about a 1/2 inch short in the length and 1 inch over on the width. I can cut the width, but can't grow the rug for my needs. I worry my kids will trip over the rug now that there is short in the length and their feet can get caught under the rug. I am debating whether to keep it and be mad, or go through the hassle of returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, but poor cutting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasts and lasts
 Jan 25, 2015

Bought 2 of these for some nice area rugs in my dining and living rooms. They've done their job well for the past 5 years and have not started sticking to the wood floor underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My rug now stays in place!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 29, 2014

Tired of rugs that slip around on wood floors? Here's your answer. This has been great for us with two dogs that tend to move carpets around a fair amount. The pad is fairly thick so expect your rug to be raised a fair amount...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Pad
 from Wilsonville,Oregon,  Nov 14, 2014

Best pad ever. Very easy to cut to size. Now our carpet is nice to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pad; no odor!
 from Alexandria, LA,  Sep 18, 2014

To be honest, I was expecting this to have a "new carpet" smell to it but it didn't. For that, I am thankful! It lays flat (for the most part) right off the tube. It was packaged in heavy plastic which protected it during shipping. NO SLIPPING. It stays right where you put it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from Belmont NH,  Aug 13, 2014

Do love the pad but didn't like that it came about an inch larger on one side and had to cut. Thick and difficult. Pad IS well made. Bought the same brand as the rug thinking I wouldn't have a size problem. BUT, after cutting, am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Seattle,  Jul 23, 2014

Very comfortable! So glad we purchased these. Makes your feet happy. Non-slip, thick, and worth the expense.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pad
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 22, 2014

great pad for the rug. makes the rug seem better than it really is

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pad ever
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 10, 2014

These pads are super cushioning and non slip. They are the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jun 18, 2014

Having purchased the very thin waffle rug pads in the past, I decided to add a bit of cushion under my rug this time around- and I'm so glad I did. I didn't have to cut it, and it makes my somewhat thin rug a bit thicker. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from Danbury, CT,  May 13, 2014

Great pad......difficult to cut to size. The rug is stable when on this pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes thin rug softer
 from STL,  May 12, 2014

Can be trimmed with a box cutter and sharp scissors. A little too big but better than too small. Makes my kitchen rug on a tile floor soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought