Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good pad
 from bay area CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Had to cut this pad down to fit under the rug. Doesn't slip and provides good padding. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2012

I buy all my rug pads from Overstock - good quality for a lot less money than at rug shops. The pads are not too soft or too thick and are extremely dense and stable. Because of possible VOC emissions, I just placed the pad outside for a couple days to air out before using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfects the area rug
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 23, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE this carpet pad. We bought several to go under rugs in our new house. They not only add a little cushion under foot, but they protect the wood floor and keep the rug from slipping. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Protection for your carpets
 from Smyrna GA,  Nov 26, 2009

this padding is thick and dense and will provide good protection for your carpets. They feel so much more plush and luxurious with the extra padding underneath. I cut the padding to size with kitchen shears and it does not move at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy but thick
 Jan 29, 2016

as you might expect for a comfy pad, it is on the thick side. depending on where the rug is placed in a given room, this may or may not present a tripping hazard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cindy
 Jan 8, 2016

this product does slide some, other than that I couldn't tell any difference from the more expensive brand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 Oct 23, 2015

I have a rug in my bedroom that sits atop low pile carpet. It moves and this pad was marketed as stopping rungs from sliding-even when on carpet. It did not prevent the movement at all...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put an instant stop to area rug's creep & wrinkle
 Sep 9, 2015

I recently purchased a new area rug which is nearly the size of wall to wall carpeting in my living room. My pleasure over this new rug was eliminated by the extreme creeping, wrinkling, and waving of a smaller Native American rug laid over the large area rug on its own rug-to-carpet pad. It was like surfing through the living room instead of walking, the wrinkles in the smaller rug being like waves. This very dangerous and annoying situation was completely cured as soon as I removed the old rug-to-carpet pad under the smaller area rug (the rubber underside was worn smooth) and put down the new 5 x 8' Safavieh rug pad. The Safavieh pad was about 4 inches longer than my Native American rug. I was able to easily trim this excess length with a pair of tin snips. What a complete pleasure it is to be able to walk through the living room again with the Native American rug staying 100% put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy pad
 from Merced CA,  Mar 30, 2013

We bought new rugs for our family room and wanted to make sure they would wear better this time. The rugs are on tile and need something between them and the tile. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than on site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on the money
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

No surprises, which, was rare and welcomed. Most times what you see online and what you get don't equal expectations. Overall pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra cushion & keeps rug in place
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 12, 2012

This pad had great reviews and after purchasing it, I also agree. It's far superior to the flimsy mesh "pads" that I've seen at stores, this actually provides a little padding in addition to making my rug stay put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker gray than pictured, doesn't matter it's under the rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and rubber-backed; easy to trim w/scissors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imperfect but serviceable pad
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  May 3, 2012

I wouldn't say I was disappointed, since it's just a rug pad that will never be seen, but it is very thin and provides almost ZERO cushion. It has a lot of surface debris that makes it feel like a dried, crusty wash cloth that cleaned up last night's amorous encounter. I suspect the 'crust' is from the adhesive they use to keep all the debris together. It's also TOO BIG for a 5' x 8' rug. I had to cut the damn thing with tin snips, which too forever due to the rubbed-backed bottom, because it stuck out all four sides of the rug. It's only really good to keep your rug from moving around on your hard-surface floor. I would not buy this product again; instead, I would just go with a rubber anti-skid web thingy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really applicable, since it's an item that will always be hidden, but product is darker and "crustier."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just okay. It's made from recycled stuff. What that 'stuff' is is anyone's guess.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. Website says it's 5' x 8'. It's actually 5'4" x 8'4". Also, description says it has a "maximum cushion" pad. That is entirely untrue. I would say it has a "minimum cushion" pad -- the lowest kind of cushy pad before you get to those thin rubber webbing anti-skid pads.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 Aug 21, 2016

Top quality pad that makes your rugs so much more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Jul 31, 2016

Exactly as pictured works better than my prior rubber lace padding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Rug Pad
 Jul 29, 2016

This material works so much better than the rubber-like, cheaper pads. It even makes the rug feel better under your feet! Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 Jul 19, 2016

This pad is durable and helps keep my rug from moving a lot. The rug still moves but not like it did without the pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 6, 2016

Nice, thick and cushy. Very pleased with product but make sure you have the rubber side down if placing on a wood floor or else you will slide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eugenia L Gates
 Jul 4, 2016

Very cushy & comfortable.............................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I didn't know
 Jun 24, 2016

In the past I have only purchased the carpet no stick type pad that one would line their cupboards with, but I am here to tell you that having a pad, a real pad really and truly makes all the difference in the world

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 Jun 15, 2016

i no longer hesitate to buy one of these high quality pads when i purchase an area rug. They are fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought