Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not great on tile
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Sep 11, 2012

Rug pad provides great cushioning, but this particular pad is on a tiled bathroom floor and it does not keep the rug in place at all. It slides all over the place! I have the same type of rug pads on my wood floors and they work much better there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy.
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 19, 2011

For some reason all my rugs on carpet have been creeping at an alarming rate...and the typical rubbery pads didn't help so I invested in several of these. The big ones are helping, some. The runner - huge waste of money. The pad stays in place and the rug bunches up on top of it. Next I will try taping the rug to the pad...so annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and the best price
 from KS,  Sep 16, 2012

This is not the first set of these rug pads I have purchased, actually my 3rd/4th. I have had my first two for 3+ years and they have held up very well and offer great cushioning to thinner rugs. These new pads are exactly the same as the first ones so I expect nothing less!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 10, 2012

This pad makes the rug softer underfoot and keeps it from slipping--just what it's supposed to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushy carpet pad
 from southern California,  Sep 28, 2011

I wanted a mat that was not the usual type you find in most stores...thin and lacy. The one I chose is perfect for hallway runner traffic. It is just the right amount of cushion and I feel that it will stay in place for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and just the right thickness for hallway runner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was acurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from National Park, NJ,  Mar 23, 2011

Just received my durable hard surface carpet rug pad 2 x 10. I have never seen such a quality rug pad like this. Nice thickness that will last for a long time. The non slip rubber bottom and thick cushioning makes you feel like you are walking on clouds. My carpet looks and feels very expensive because of the plushness. Comes shipped on a roll so it does not have creases that need to be worked out. My hall carpet no longer slides. Wow! This is a fantastic product. I know this will protect the hardwood floors perfectly. Better than what I expected! Thank you Overstock again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Size
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 22, 2011

The rug pad is a little pricey, but worth it. If you spend three to five hundred dollars on a rug I cannot imagine not protecting your investment or your floor. I have hardwood floors and all five of my rugs have this pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Michigan,  Jul 11, 2010

Nice and cushy, but had to double-face tape it to the rug and the entire rug still travels, but not as much as it did without the rug pad. To be fair, I've yet to find a rug pad that keeps the rug in place with high-traffic rug runners, so it's good just to have the extra cush underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent width sizes
 from Watsonville, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

I purchased two carpet rug pads for two runners I also purchased from Overstock. Although I purchased these at the same time, I received two different width pads. One pad was 25" wide and the other was 23" wide. I didn't think this would have been much of a problem BUT since the runners are close to each other there is definitely a difference in feel. The runner with the smaller width pad has a noticeable "slope". My husband twisted his ankle because he wasn't expecting the slope. However, the other rug pad that is 25" wide is perfect. There is a nice feel to the carpet and it doesn't move. If both pads had been the same size, I would have given this product 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pads
 from Montgomery , AL,  May 22, 2010

Definitely worth the few dollars more than the waffle pads! My rugs sit firm and un-rumpled on my hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 Aug 11, 2016

Heavy, durable, had too trim to fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deborah Blanchard
 Jun 12, 2016

The pad still allows the runner to "migrate." The reason I bought it was to hopefully keep the runner in its place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rise T.
 Jun 10, 2016

Does the job of keeping the rugs in place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cushion!
 May 17, 2016

used with Safavieh Silken Paris Shag Silver Shag Runner (2'3 x 6') in front of our bathroom vanity...highly recommend the Safavieh rug pad for all rugs. We have under three other large area rugs as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stl
 May 10, 2016

So soft under rug. Folds worked out in couple weeks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pads I've ever had. I've used them on se
 May 2, 2016

Best rug pads I've ever had. I've used them on several rugs in my house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and rich
 Apr 30, 2016

Perfect for our carpet. Thick and dense.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Safaveih brand
 Apr 19, 2016

Quality padding. Using this brand for all my new rugs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for hall runners
 Apr 13, 2016

My rugs slip all over the place, don't recommend for hall runners. Very slippery. I had to buy different ones that make the rug stay in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect on my wood floors
 Apr 11, 2016

I placed this rug pad underneath a runner rug in our reading room and it not only adds great padding, but also secures the rug in place. The rug was sliding easily along my wood flooring. So the pad keeps the rug immovable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought