Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's a rug pad
 from Boston,  Mar 16, 2011

I'm not an expert on rug pads. Basically I bought this based on others' reviews and internet articles about the best padding. This does not make your rug plushy underfoot, it's a firm padding. If you need to trim this, best to do this with a serrated knife.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Aug 13, 2015

Perfect as described and service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 Jul 20, 2015

Works as expected, no weird smells, substantial under the rug.like the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manager
 Jun 26, 2015

A very nice carpet pad, arrived a little larger than needed but it cuts easily with scissors. I probably did not need the slip resistant pad as there are several pieces of heavy furniture to keep it in place. Did not think about that when I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owner
 Apr 23, 2015

Perfect for our needs. Easy to trim for our needs. Holds carpet in place perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
molly
 Feb 11, 2015

Love these rug pads for my hardwood floors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad
 from TN,  Dec 13, 2014

I'm so happy I chose to go with a higher quality rug pad. It is worth every cent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very reasonable price for product, fast ship
 from South Carolina,  Sep 3, 2014

Product was as described, shipping was more than fast, and very pleased with the pad. Recommend shopping at this site

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Florida,  Jun 24, 2014

I wanted a thick carpet rug pad to put under a rug. I bought a house with tile floors and the echoing in the TV room was making me crazy. This pad along with the rug are perfect. Also, the pad is thick and makes the rug pleasant to walk on. I like it and I would easily recommend it t anyone with a rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Rug Pad Excellent Price
 from Arizona,  Oct 29, 2013

The durable rug pad was delivered quickly and was everything I expected it to be. It took us about 30 minutes to measure and cut it to fit our rug. We have had it down for a couple of months and it doesn't shift positions and keeps its shape. We are happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution
 from Hanover, PA,  Oct 29, 2013

This was a great find. We used it under an oriental which was in need of more than a thin pad. This was just the right thickness and laid flat at once. It did add to the height of the rug, but not enough to make it a tripping hazard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 17, 2013

Speed of delivery was great and this rug pad turned out to be better than expected...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best quality and great cushioning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a good pad. Doesn't slide around.
 from Westborough, MA,  Mar 28, 2013

What can you really say about a carpet pad? It came folded up (as opposed to rolled) so it had some creases, but these flattened themselves out quickly. It doesn't slide and seems like it will do what a carpet pad is supposed to do. It's not as thick as I thought it would be, but it seems like a good pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping folded bumps
 from ny,ny,  May 11, 2012

In ordering this product, be aware that being folder in a box will produce stretched spots; in turn causing bumps when rolled out. Left it for 24 hours and no change. Second day I put heavy flat objects such as large books and sections of plywood on the bumps and kept moving them as the bumps were eliminated. A 2X4 or similar long heavy object will also cure long folds that will not lie flat. Once these pads are flattened, they wear like iron and protect hardwood floor and rug. Worth the effort of flattening over a few days to get a pad in the right size for oversized rug at a decent price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not a factor. But the mat with rubber backing being folder was a concern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality and thickness was correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine, but give suggestions for flattening...putting the rug over it is not going to do it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Feb 2, 2012

The rug pad is high quality. It was a bit scratch to the touch, but I guess that doesn't matter since a rug will be on top. It is slightly rubber like on the bottom, so it doesn't slip. It took three of us to roll it out and place it, since it was so large. Very happy with this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality rug pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 2, 2012

Adds a nice layer of cushion under the rug. Works great on our hardwood floors.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Whately, MA,  Oct 11, 2011

As far as rug pads go, this is a good deal. Definitely a good price. I ordered it a few days after I ordered my rug...I would recommend ordering them at the same time! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met our expectations and very pleased with purchas
 from Greenwood, S.C.,  Sep 9, 2011

Rug pads were as described and more than met our expectations. Holds our needlepoint rug firm. Happy with purchase. Would order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet pad
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 11, 2010

Bought oversized rug and needed a good carpet pad. This one made a difference in the feel of the carpet. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 18, 2010

Very nice pad. Makes my rug much softer on the hardwood floor. A little tough to cut for exact fitting, but still WAY worth the buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought