Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Thick
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 13, 2010

This is the 4th Durable Pad I've bought and they are my favorite for quality, price and ease of trimming with an ordinary pair of scissors. And, boy, are they thick. The pad makes the carpet on top look and feel super underfoot. They come folded, shrink-wrapped and boxed from Savafieh; the folds smooth right out under your carpet. I use a black laundry marker to outline where I need to trim away the excess, and cut just inside the line. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Under the Rug
 from Virginia,  Jul 14, 2010

This rug pad is a very substantial protection for floor and rug. It provides an extra layer of cushion under the rug and gives the rug a much denser feel. The large size of the rug pad required it to be shipped folded. The folded areas are slow to lay flat on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 18, 2010

I really like this underrug pad, it is dense, it's not just little scraps of foam put together. My only issue is that it's not very plush- it's about 1/4" thick and it doesn't make the rug feel that much more soft and "cushiony" underneath your feet. One reviewer said that it was thicker and more cushiony but ours is not. It was easy to cut to the exact size we wanted. I do believe we received a great value for the money with this item though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug pad
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 18, 2013

Good value for a rug pad. This is not super thick but most rug pads are thinner then this and this works well under our thinner rug keeping it in place and adding extra cushion. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Alabama,  Dec 10, 2009

The details were understated. This is an excellent product and extremely thick which is difficult to tell on the computer screen. Actual size was "understated" which was great. Cuts with scissors and laid out flat within a day. I would recommend this product and an exceptional value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but has an odor
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 2, 2013

I've had this carpet pad for two years now. I was able to trim it to fit under my rug using only kitchen shears. It is thick enough to keep from getting the tile grout lines showing through my rug, but it does still have a slight odor even after all this time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Safavieh rug pad
 Mar 5, 2011

High quality, thick Safavieh rug pad - great value & price, especially in this size. Sorry that these "Durable Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad" items are sold out, wanted to get more in other sizes. Overstock: Restock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Feb 2, 2016

I really like this rug pad, but I was a bit disappointed that I bought the pad for a rug, the same size, even the same brand, and the pad was too big. We had to trim a few inches off of two sides so you couldn't see the pad under the rug. This pad is very thick, which is nice, but not fun to try and cut!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product...major shipping delay
 Jan 28, 2016

This product is amazing but it took a super-slow time to ship and required me to contact Overstock 3 times. I then found it for $40 cheaper on Amazon...which is my bad, I should have checked there first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 Jan 27, 2016

This rug pad adds comfort to any rug. It was thicker than expected and very dense. Cuts easily to fit under our 10x13 custom rug. It's just like upgrading your carpet with the most expensive pad. Would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 11, 2016

Same as title, perfect and a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice pad
 Jan 11, 2016

This a pad arrived quickly and makes the rug we purchased feel and look much more expensive. My husband trimmed it with a kitchen scissors easily to fit under the rug. I would recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pad
 Jan 7, 2016

Sturdy, cushioning pad for our new rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as designed
 Jan 6, 2016

I use these rug pads under al my rugs. They work very well for extra cushion and keeping the rug in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality rug pad
 Dec 26, 2015

This is a high quality rug pad. I'm very glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pinkish
 Dec 13, 2015

Durable. Has worked great with the new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rug pad
 Dec 11, 2015

Adds nice cushion beneath a rug, particularly on a tile floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug pad
 Dec 9, 2015

bought to add comfort to rug, makes it nice and squishy under 100% wool rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L. Stewart
 Dec 2, 2015

O.K. for a cheap rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this pad
 Nov 19, 2015

This carpet pad is the best thing ever. Highly recommended. Will be ordering another soon for another area rug i just bought!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought