Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A very versatile piece!
 from Iowa,  Aug 21, 2012

This is a handy little piece that can fill any number of spaces where an accent table is needed. It's an excellent end table as well, and although not large, there is enough room on the top for a lamp and other accent items. The drawers are surprisingly deep and broad enough to keep frequently used items at your fingertips. I really like the contrasting colors of wood, which allows it to complement any number of decorative themes. The item arrived fully assembled, and was well packed - no dings or scratches. The price was exceptional. Other sites are selling it for far more. All in all, a nice little piece for a modest price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderately lightweight, but it's all wood, and the drawers are large and deep enough to keep assorted items at your fingertips.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very good - there were no surprises when it arrived.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table was good looking and very servicable...
 from Louisiana,  Feb 17, 2012

i received my side table, box was not damaged and everything looked great....i would definitely order from Overstock.com again. The price was good and a nice piece of furniture was added to our house hold, i would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality wasvery good on this side table, drawers slid well and a great piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very good and it looked exactly as described .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be sure and get damage insurance
 from North Carolina,  Feb 17, 2014

I bought two of these tables late last year and was quite pleased. However, 3-4 months later and the frames are falling apart. One has shown a crack on the front side which clearly was patched with some kind of white glue/sealant and the black paint is chipping off. These are in the master berm where they get use every day. I would not recommend this table or the brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junky drawers
 from My office where it is located is Puyallup, WA 9837,  Mar 10, 2013

The drawers are not well made, nor do they have good slides. The second drawer gets stuck because of ill fit I am putting up with it because it is too much trouble to replace it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Outer color has dings and scratches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if the product is poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The quality was not mentioned
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it were better
 from Portland, Or,  Nov 12, 2012

I was surprised to see it came in such a large box, as it was pre-assembled. This made it very easy to start using straight out of the box, but the back corner of the top was damaged from a serious fall it had suffered in transit, but fortunately it will not be seen much, so I did not bother to send it back. The knobs on the drawers were small cheesy painted wood with a crude wood screw holding them on a rather thin face, so I had some trouble swapping them out for some better brass knobs with the bolts being too long to fit this thinner wood. I had to pile up several washers to make it work. I wish this web site listed what sort of drawer slides their cabinets have. I did not want a wood to wood friction slide, but that's what I got, so it takes more effort to open and close. We had ordered a taller chest of drawers at the same time that did take the better part of a day to assemble. They had just cheap rollers for the drawer slides, but that's a lot easier to use than this cabinet. I am rather anal about quality, so I was able to use glue as well while assembling that one, so it is now a lot stronger than it would have been, but it was not an option with this cabinet, but I think they had used glue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lacked information that was important
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dodger Brown Side Table
 from vermont,  Oct 11, 2011

Received in excellent condition - not a very high priced piece of goods but overall the look is very nice and sufficed my needs I think for the $ I could have found a better quality side table but not unhappy with what I got

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compares w/ site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice looking, certainly not a high quality piece of furniture but holds a lamp nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Side Table
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 29, 2011

This is a beautiful little side table. Solid wood, very good quality, and great color contrast between the black and brown. I'll be ordering a second one for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from North Carolina,  Dec 12, 2013

This is a great little table/chest. I ordered two for bedside tables in master bedroom. A bit small, but the right height and plenty of storage in the four drawers. I love them. The came completely assembled and well packed. Does not weigh a lot, but looks like it does. Not sure why it is title "Dodger Brown" -- the body is black and the drawers are cherry tone. Excellent piece for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table!
 from Shelby Township, MI,  Nov 30, 2013

Beautiful table, perfect in it's spot! Supplied the much needed storage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Satellite Beach, FL,  Dec 8, 2012

This table is exactly what I needed beside my bedroom recliner to hold all sorts of items I frequently need. I'm very satisfied and would order items again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close; perhaps a bit lighter which worked well for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is quite good, very satisfactory.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought