Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great modern barstools
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 22, 2013

These barstools are really well made, and appear just like the photos on this site. The leather is true white (unlike the cream-colored "white" chairs I also bought on this site). The metal parts have a brushed finish, which works so much better than chrome in our modern kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Stools
 from Royall Oak, MI,  May 19, 2013

We have used these stools for many months now. They are excellent. We saw them in a designer store locally for four times the cost, so we knew what we were getting when we ordered. When guests come for dinner, we congregate in these stools around our island and often chose to remain in the stools for dinner since they are so comfortable. The quality could not be better. The leather is very thick and durable which is perfect in this application. The function of the swivel and height adjustment has been flawless during daily use for a year. We are very happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average bar stool
 from New York, NY,  Nov 12, 2012

This chair is not what I expected - half back, metal is not smoothly finished, but rather has brush-stroke-looking spots all over (except the base). The leather stitching at the edges of the seat appear cheap. I've only sat on them a few times and the white leather is picking up the color of my jeans. (To be fair, it is white leather!) The chair is pretty sturdy, a little wiggle when fully raised, but otherwise alright - smooth adjusting. As for comfort, easy to lean in, no particular cushion to speak of but fairly comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White leather absorbs color from clothes quickly/metal details not smoothly finished.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Lookin' High Quality Adjustable Stools
 from South FL,  Jun 29, 2012

I'm always a little skeptical of hydraulic bar/counter stools because of their durability and weight capacity but I will say that I was pleasantly surprised when I received these. I purchased 2 of them for our kitchen bar area. These would also work great for counter height as well. Not only do they look good but the quality is fantastic. The entire frame is heavy duty metal which is great especially where it counts... underneath the seat. I'm 6'3 and 225 lbs and it holds me with no problem. Glad I pulled the trigger and bought these. Would definitely recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality materials and build.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say that the comments were more helpful than the site description but ostock was still good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs
 from South Texas,  Jun 21, 2012

I wanted a chair that was a little contemporary without screaming chrome or modern. This chair is perfect. It fits perfectly with my white couch, quartz rock fireplace, gray tweed oversized chairs, and crystal ball chandelier. The metal on the chairs is a polished chrome, not shiny, and just what I wanted. Easy to put together and operates smoothly. Sweet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, comfortable, quality stools
 from Northern CA,  Mar 27, 2012

We love the stools. They are modern, classy, and comfortable. Quality is very high. We are thrilled with them - and the low price is a major plus! Our 2 year old son loves to sit in these stools, too. It's nice to be able to adjust the height depending on who is sitting in them, and the big base of the stool makes them sturdy and easy to clean underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, heavy, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - we use stools at normal counter height, but they can go lower and also much higher (for regular bar height)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from Denver, co,  Mar 26, 2012

We love these stools. We ordered 3 of them and they go well with our decor which is mixed modern and some traditional. The stools are very sturdy and will fit BOTH counter and bar height. The height is not clear at all on the site. They list the height from the top of the BACK of the seat from it's lowest to highest position (not from the saddle). The seat backs come to about mid-torso level. Which is great for what we wanted, not too high as not to overshadow the countertop. We have a counter height island and the stools work perfectly. They actually lower enough to table height. The stainless steel is really nice and won't smudge like chrome. Very easy to put together, did it very quickly. So far they wipe clean easily on the leather parts. There is white stitching on edges, so we'll see over time if that gets dirty. Overall, very happy with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and beautiful!!
 from Vienna, VA,  Nov 12, 2011

We absolutely LOVE these bar stools! We looked long and hard to Sind the perfect stools to match a newly renovated white & stainless kitchen. We found these first on One Kings Lane and thought they were one of a kinds and too expensive. Then, after more searching, we found the exact same ones on O.co for less!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and sturdy stools. Lift works well, and leather is durable and easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top