Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from New York, NY,  Jul 23, 2012

This is a gorgeous, modern, and "artsy" rug. I purchased this rug and the "Templation woven blue rug". They are both described as having a 0.45-0.5 inch pile. The Templation rug is cheaply made, not plush, without a backing, and more accurately a 0.25 inch pile. This deco-inspired rug is thick, soft, and plush - exactly what I was expecting. So happy with this rug. Will let you guys know if it sheds at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve...LOVE...LOVE this rug
 from Lodi, Ohio,  Jul 2, 2013

If you want a PLUSH BEAUTIFUL rug this is the one !!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wasn't quite sure how the color was going to be because veiwing it on a PC just isn't the same......but it was PERFECT !!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. when I unrolled the rug and put it down on our wood foyer floor it was beautiful !!! matches our wallpaper and paint like it was made for the room !!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? like I said you had to just go with the description and take a chance. It is black, gray, and ivory...kind of a stripe pattern the way it starts darker with the black color at the one end and gets into the lighter colors as you go
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product appears sleeker & cooler in photo than in
 from los angeles, california,  Dec 10, 2013

5 stars for the return shipping process is awesome & quick. BEWARE, the rug looks way cooler and sleeker in the photo. in person, the rug pile is like a thick carpet and not a short brushed pile like an oriental/ turkish rug.. it does feel good on the feet, but the look of the rug would be perfect for a dorm room. there is no silver or shininess to the rug. i just didn't feel the rug was sophisticated and chic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 6, 2012

The rug is very nice, it can go will with modern, contemporary, or transitional styles. It is black, gray and cream. It can go anywhere in your home. I have it in my master bedroom, but it looked nice in my living room as well. You definitely need a rug pad as it will slide all over the place. Overall a nice rug! I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly true to color! It's black, gray, and cream...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate other than the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick pile feels good underfoot.
 from NY,  Apr 19, 2012

I bought this rug for a foyer with low door clearance. Either the pile was higher than described, or the clearance has to be much greater than the height of the door, because the doors had to be forced open and closed with this rug in front of them. The pattern is unusual, which I find appealing. It will blend with modern to traditional decor. I had to return it for two reasons - the door problem and the fact that although it was described as black and gray, there was a lot of cream in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No; it was descrived as black and gray, which is what I wanted. The rug had a lot of cream in it, which did not look good with my black and white wallpaper.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, the quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color description, it was well described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more shedding!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase a rug without feeling it out in person. However the reviews helped tremendously. Since it's not made from wool, you won't see any shedding. I've had this rug for about a month now and there's no problem of any kind. It feels soft and plush under the feet. And the artsy modern blend of black, grey and ivory looks better in person than the picture shown on the website. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Rug
 from CT,  Sep 18, 2013

Very contemporary rug. Was too small for my room and a bit shiny because of the synthetic fibers that was not a deal breaker because it gave it the modern, sleek look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 23, 2012

I purchased the 5 X 8 to go under my dining set, it is so soft and beautiful on my dark chocolate brown wood floor that I ordered the largest size to go in my living area! I absolutely love it!!!! This is a winner, no doubt, I've ordered 4 rugs from overstock for my new house, we have no carpet in this house, it's all wood and tile, they are all lovely but this was my absolute favorite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful colors!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick soft rug, purchased an extra pad to go underneath it, but haven't put it under yet, it is so soft! I purchased the largest one to go in my living area after receiving the first one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug at a great price!
 from aspen,  Jul 10, 2012

this is a great rug at such a nice price. I've seen the same rug on other sites for up to three times as much. I do love a wool rug, but they usually shed. this rug has not had shedding issues and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, although not wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug was beautiful, but not the look I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yea!
 Aug 5, 2015

Perfect edgy modern rug. I bought this in round as well! Looks perfect with my black and white decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Jul 29, 2015

High pile is great quality feels plush. Wasn't what I was looking for in terms of color but worked great in another room then where I had planned to use it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jul 12, 2015

Not silver like photo but nice carpet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Jul 2, 2015

Beautiful rug - elegant - great for my transitional space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very satisfied with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Jun 19, 2015

this rug is very well made and very thick. No shedding as other reviewers mentioned. A good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy rug
 May 5, 2015

My son purchased this rug for his office/guestroom and it looks so elegant. Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great quality rug. Thick enough so that it feels soft and plush underfoot. Holds up to vacuuming and moving furniture. I love the design, it comes as pictured with subtle changes from black to white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovelyl
 Mar 27, 2015

I love this product its was at an excellent price point as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Mar 7, 2015

Looks beautiful in my home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought