Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice stools!
 from AZ,  Jul 27, 2014

Bar stools are nice - the look is modern and very attractive. Initially, we were concerned that they would not go up...all that was required was a little downward pressure for them to rise up. Highly recommend them for anyone wanting a modern, attractive adjustable bar stool.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Modern Stools!
 from Roseville, CA,  Oct 21, 2013

Ordered 3 stools and received them in a timely manner. The black leather seat/stainless steel stools look great in my recently renovated modern kitchen and match well with the new stainless steel applicances! A much better look than chrome stools! My friends and kids love the look and functionality of the stool. One of the three boxes had a missing screw for the base and Ostock customer service was quick to respond by sending an extra set of screws. Ostock has an incredible selection of furniture items!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stool but adjustable height misleading
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 15, 2013

This stool looked as described, was fairly easy to put together, and seemed like good quality. I had to return it though because the height as described on the website, as I recall, wasn't accurate. I had a higher than average bar height so I needed a stool that could adjust higher. This stool didn't rise above the average bar height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much as pictured/described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought three of these bar stools which arrived very quickly after I ordered. I have had them for one month and feel I can accurately review them now. They got heavy usage over Christmas with a house full of guests. The hydaulics are smooth. The stainless steel finish is great and does not show fingerprints nor scratch easily.The seats are plenty big for larger people. We had a 250 pound football player who is 6'3" tall and he loved to sit in them. We even used them as extra seating around the living room. The chairs lower to a normal height and were very versatile. They are a little bulky to move, but their weighted base makes them VERY sturdy and safe for use at the bar. LOVE them !!! And, we got lots of positive compliments about them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality at a reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except that the stools do not go quite as high as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love these chairs
 from Largo florida,  Jun 26, 2012

We looked and looked and looked for chairs for our recently remodeled kitchen. The chairs are perfect. Right color, style and comfortable. The chairs are sleek, easy to sit in, can adjust to any height, including bar and table. Very heavy base. Easy to put together, though you will get lots of stryofoam on your floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed Leather seaats and brushed SS for the base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It missed the soft protection product on the bottom
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Florida,  May 29, 2012

These are very classy/edgy contemporary and not cheezy cheap contemporary like a lot of the modern chrome bar stools out there. The description is not accurate with the seat height. I held off buying these for a year because based off the description I thought they would be too high. It wasn't until I revisited these the website and read the comments from another reviewer that indicated the minimum seat height was much lower. These worked out perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, nice clean welds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, modern, and industrial.
 from MD,  Apr 14, 2012

I am very happy with the (4) bar stools that I ordered. Personally, I like the matte look of the stainless steel base much more than if they were a reflective chrome. They sit along my island and look great with my stainless steel appliances and accents. I didn't want chrome and there is no chrome on this bar stool. Looks well made and worth every bit of what I paid. They are comfortable and beautiful and look like the picture. I think the material looks like genuine leather although when I purchased them the description said bi-cast leather. I still bought them and I am glad I did. Stitching is well done and appears to be sturdy. Their height is adjustable and can be used for regular table seating, bar seating or anything in between. They spin around easily and have a good weight to them. The bottoms are a 1 piece plastic mold with round plastic floor protectors already built in. One of the (4) stools was flawed and I did have to exchange it. Overstock handled the problem perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact. all the metal is brushed stainless steel. No chrome on this barstool.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, however the material looks like genuine leather not by-cast....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice,but not worth
 from NY,  Dec 20, 2011

Nice stool,if the price can be down to be *** .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? simple
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top