Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from South,  Oct 6, 2010

I bought this chair to use in my office (it looks great), it is not as firm in the seat as I had expected, but is comfortable. My husband is not a big fan because the he thinks the back is too small (he is 6'2" and found that his shoulders barely fit between the wings of the chair). I don't know that I would use it for every chair in my dining room because of my husbands complaint, but it is a beautiful chair, comes fully assembled and is quite cozy. My only concern is that the cushion on the seat feels like over time it may begin to sag...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shape but cheap fabric
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 4, 2012

I bought this chair because I was looking for a tall wingback dining chair to reupholster. The chair is dramatic in shape and you can't beat the price! All dining chairs are so boring and cookie cutter but this chair is very striking. I just need to reupholster to a bright fabric to really make an impact in my dining room. IF you are buying this chair without the intent of reupholstering I can say BEWARE! The fabric is cheap velvet like it has lots of indents that you can't get out. Also strangely my chair had streaks of crushed velvet all over it...like a bad vacuum leaving stripes marks on the carpet? Well these stripes on the fabric seem permanent. If I was not reupholstering I would definitely send these back no matter how pain in the butt that would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly from screen to actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric had marks and indents all over it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was surprised by the many positive reviews for this item of furniture. I was very disappointed but only because I have purchased so many wonderful items of furniture through Overstock.com This was definitely not one of them. The dimensions of the chair are much too tight fr an average sized person and impossuible for a large or tall person. The crushed velvet is attractive but cheap and fades quickly with time. I suspect most people who gave positive reviews made the review right after receiving the furniture instead of trying it out for a while. It frays pretty quickly. It almost looks like a stage prop it is so cheap. Might be good for a casual country home but you would not want this in a formal dining room where it is actually used

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chair poor fabric
 from Carmel, IN,  Nov 10, 2013

This chair is very stylish and has great scale. The fabric however is very poor...previous reviewers were correct. The two chairs I ordered had several lines and worn marks on the fabric. As much as I love how they look, the fabric is already worn out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the design
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Jun 14, 2011

Loved the design of the chair. Found the fabric looked flawed and the firmness of the back and seat could be harder. I would not put the chair where it was used alot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was lighter than expected but worked out very well
  • How is the quality of the product? quality of fabric could be better and the firmness could be harder
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wanna an other one
 from sarasota fl,  Dec 12, 2013

love it !want another one! already out of stock!! matches my sofa to a TEEE!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from lake mary, fl,  Nov 16, 2013

It is the essence of the word--style. The color is breathtaking. The workmanship is perfect. Friends cannot believe the price. The quality is unbeatable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chair!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 15, 2013

What a gorgeous popular wingback chair! Adds elegance to the dining room, living room or place of choice. Cushion may be firm for some. Softens with use. Dimensions given are perfect! Fast shipping! Highly Recommended

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A touch of class !
 from Erie, lL.,  Nov 2, 2013

We needed a smaller accent chair for our living room and this is a perfect addition to our decor! Plus it`s comfy too! We`ve had many compliments on the overall style of the chair and it would also be perfect as a captain chair at your dining room table! Overstock.com has never disappointed us on the numerous items we have ordered from them, i`d recommend their web site to anyone interested in stylish and reasonably priced merchandise!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Prairieville,LA,  Sep 25, 2013

The chair definitely has a lot of style and it is comfy enough. And for a seldom used bedroom that I got it for it is fine. But the upholstery is not very good quality so for frequent use you will probably want to have the chairs recovered with some additional padding.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from utah,  Jul 31, 2013

I bought 2 of these chairs a couple of years ago for my main family living area. It took me a while to finally buy them because I was concerned that my three (now 4) small children would destroy the velvet, but they were just so pretty. I'm happy to say that these chairs have held up very well. The fabric has a beautiful, natural sheen to it. I've had to spot clean them and I've been surprised how well I've been able to clean them up. They are very well constructed and were delivered quickly and safely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stylish chair
 from New Jersey,  Jul 24, 2013

Very stylish and comfortable chair. Goes wonderfully well with a cherry finished dining table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty chair
 from ND,  Jul 3, 2013

Very pretty and eye catching chairs. They are not the most comfy however look great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining chair
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jul 1, 2013

It was delivered nicely. Didn't have to do anything. Although the velvet was all weird at first..The back almost looked used. My cleaners vacuumed it and that's what made it look brand new. I purchased two, for each end of the table. I got my table from Z Gallerie. I also added these small Daisy Fuentes pillows that look great with the chairs. I wish I could upload a picture, I think that would definitely help buyers because it does look fantastic. Also, they are very narrow and upright. If you aren't a person that naturally sits up straight these chairs will not be comfortable for you...also they are very narrow too, I assume that the max is someone who is 225lb/ 6ft/swimmer build...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same fabric..the legs are not espresso they are more of a reddish espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worth 274
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's just velvet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Va beach, va,  Jun 14, 2013

I love these chairs. They were dropped during delivery, I could tell by the damage on the box so when I opened one it had a bad chip on one of the legs. But, Craig from overstock was quick to order me a replacement with no hassle whatsoever. I'm waiting for it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Head on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Chatham, NJ,  Jun 7, 2013

I used these as dining chairs at the head and foot of the table. I paired them with the Safavieh Merseilles chairs. They are in the same fabric. I used these chairs to give my very traditional dining room a more transitional look. It looks beautiful. I wish I could upload a photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is true to the photo. It is a neutral taupe color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much smaller than expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 21, 2013

This chair was not what we expected. It was smaller, as we wanted it to be a statement piece in the dining room. This was not the case.Also, I probably should have paid more attention to the reviews about the quality of the material. It was less than desirable as well. It looked cheap. Needless to say, I sent the chair back. Overstock was great about the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Rosenberg TX,  Apr 9, 2013

I was extremely hestitant ordering chairs offline. I am glad I took the chance. They go perfectly and are very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 31, 2013

These chairs are beautiful and elegant. The color is rich and the texture/shape lends an elegance that we were looking for in our romantic bedroom! They arrived a day early and in perfect shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome high back chair
 from Carrollton, Texas,  Mar 20, 2013

The chair was true to the description. It was very sturdy and the color was an exact match to the picture. I would definitely recommend this chair to my friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Deco Becall Taupe Side Chair
Today $297.99
Compare $490.00
Save 39%
(1)
Vincent Beige Linen Modern Accent Chair
Sale $262.03
Was $291.14
Compare $365.72
Save 28%
(37)
Back to top