Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, much darker than photo.
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 13, 2014

We purchased 2 of these to use as head chairs in a dining room. They look great although they're much more of a very dark charcoal, not this taupe gray as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is wrong
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 10, 2013

Like others have said this chair is much much darker than shown in the picture but it is a beautiful chair and was delivered in record time. It is comfortable and sturdy. I asked a question about whether you might be able to buy another cover for the chair so that you could change them out at times according to your decor but my question never got an answer that showed my question was understood. I would really like to buy the cream colored cover. I waffled back and forth about whether to go with the light or dark chair. How nice if you could have both just by changin chair covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair! Color is not accurate.
 from Atlanta Ga,  Aug 31, 2013

This chair is fabulous! However, it is much darker than appears in the photo. It is a dark grey that can even look black if it is not in a place that is well lit. I sent them back for that reason only. I was looking for a true medium grey. They are great for the ends of a dining table, they make a real statement. I love the zipper on the back, it gives it a urban feel. I am sad to have to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Port Allen, LA,  Dec 5, 2012

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this chair. I ordered two of them to put in my dininig room. They look great! I've gotten so many compliments. This was a great purchase. Thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more brown than I thought, but I love everything about this chair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is made to last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate desciption of the chairs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds interest to my traditional dining table
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 14, 2012

Chairs arrived very well packaged, and without any damage. The slipcovers appear to be a nice quality fabric. Doesn't seem like "microfiber". One slipcover has a slightly better fit than the other. It took a couple days after unboxing the chairs for wrinkles to relax, so reserve judgement for a couple days. Chairs are pretty comfortable as dining chairs and as extra seating pulled into den. I like having these chairs at the ends of my traditional dining table for a little added interest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The slipcover is dark gray, on my iPad I see brown tones I don't see in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slipcover fabric feels like good quality fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good But...
 from San Diego, ca,  May 13, 2012

This chair is an attention getter - in a good way. It is well built with a bit of cushion atop a wood frame. The slip covers come off easily for washing. My only complaint is how much darker they are in person, I tend to decorate in the lighter coastal palette and this chair is stretching my imagination to keep that look. I may be paying for new slip covers to be made. I expected a heathered grey, but this grey borders on black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Significantly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE the chairs!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 18, 2012

These chairs are just like the Arhaus Chairs except a fourth of the price!!!!! The fabric on these chairs is much nicer than the Arhaus chairs. These chairs are less wrinkled/messy. I was concerned that the fabric would look like a messy slip cover but they are sewn very well and tailored. They come fully assembled. I ordered on a Monday morning and they were waiting on my doorstep less then 48 hours later! Don't waste your money at Arhaus if this is the look you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a hint darker in person gray/taupe/slight hint of dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs are constructed well and fabric is upholstered neatly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. My measurements when they got here matched online specs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the purpose intended
 from Upstate N.Y.,  Feb 23, 2012

This is a great chair. I had wanted two comfortable chairs in my breakfast area to replace the two wooden kitchen chairs. Since it is in this area that I tend to sit to read the mail, talk on the phone, pay bills, etc., it seemed the chairs should be comfortable. These chairs are comfortable, a perfect height for the table and look great. Everyone who has seen them has remarked on how great the breakfast area now looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair was described as gray and a linen look. The fabric is really brown except in a certain light. The fabric is not a linen look, moe "velor" in feel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price. I had looked at many other web cites and furniture stores for this type of chair, All were much more pricey.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate for style and proportions, but not so accurate for color and fabric.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from California,  Oct 26, 2011

This chair looks great in person. It is the perfect chair for a narrow sitting area. Very classy with the box skirt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip cover side chair
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 5, 2011

Chairs are nice, especially for the price. I wanted these exact chairs in a different color from a designer furniture producer and they were over $800 each. I found them on Overstock for $$$ each and I'll have new slipcovers made in the color I originally wanted. Chairs were at my door within 3 days. Next time I will have them delivered with signature required as they were left on my front step for over 12 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, it was described as grey but was actually brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems ok. Lacks craftsmanship but it is a fully slipcovered chair so as long as it holds up, it doesn't matter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was way off. Not grey at all. Should have been described as a "brown tweed" slipcover.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Fabric is NOT LINEN!
 from Nashville,  Jul 7, 2011

These chairs look beautiful and interesting on the website; I was so excited to find LINEN slipcovered chairs in a cool modern shape to use as captain's chairs at my client's formal dining room table. When I received them, the fabric was a heavy POLYSTER and downright ugly - nothing "linen" about them! Called Overstock immediately, and the customer service rep took care of the return immediately and graciously. I'll keep looking on overstock. The value is exceptional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? In accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Deco Bacall Slip Cover Side Chair. We apologize for the trouble you experienced with your order. We have confirmed our mistake with the description and updated it to show the correct materials. Again we apologize for any inconvenience.
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought