Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant statement dining chairs!
 from Ga,  May 30, 2012

I ordered 2 of these chairs for the host and hostess seats at my dining room table. They are gorgeous! I love that they are high backed and slipcovered. They aren't cotton slipcovers but more of a chenille (not deep chenille weave) . They are comfortable to sit in and look very pretty paired with more rustic metal chairs! They come fully assembled so no work there. Overall great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of an ecru ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very but color is slightly darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Shape.
 from Indiana,  Nov 29, 2012

The slipcover does not fit as nicely as shown in the picture and the chairs overall are not the finest quality which is reflected by the price. That said, I do like these as host chairs at the dining table and am satisfied with the purchase. There is a zipper down the back which is pretty obtrusive though. If I keep these chairs over the long term, I'm sure that I will either have them tight upholstered or have higher quality slipcovers fabricated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chenille is a little darker and more beige than cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chairs
 Jan 28, 2016

I like the way the chairs look. Very reasonably priced & the size is a little small but thats the way I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Nov 3, 2015

Love the size and height. Great buy for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Oct 28, 2015

Chairs are exactly the quality displayed. A great value and nice addition to a dining room as host and hostess chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for dining table
 Oct 20, 2015

We love the look of these with our trestle dining table. We use them as Captain chairs. They're very comfortable to sit in as well. We really like the look of arms, but without the awkwardness of having arms on the chairs at the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side Chair
 Oct 20, 2015

Nice looking chair! It came assembled with slip cover already on. The fabric is more like a corduroy, than the cloth look in the photo. It is not comfy! More for the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected touch
 Sep 15, 2015

Not the fabric I expected (it's like a soft velour), but look great none the less at my 60 inch round table! Add a glam pillow for even more drama.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Aug 20, 2015

Great chairs for a great price. Had issue with them arriving damaged thru fed ex but overstocks customer service is top notch and sent news ones right away. They are a great company to deal with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eusy
 Jun 15, 2015

Very nice, I ordered two but one had some marks on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sitting in the garage
 Jun 4, 2015

Slip cover didn't fit well. Worst chair i've ever bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from NJ,  Aug 31, 2014

Bought 2 of these chairs for the dining room - they add a nice casual elegance to the room. The material is definitely a chenille type fabric, would have preferred more of a linen look but they are still nice. The color is a nice cream and works well with any decor. Overall they are a good buy and very comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Savannah, GA,  Apr 17, 2014

This chairs are beautiful. I bought them for my dining room as end chairs. I have an old farm table. They look stunning. They have a chenille feel with a linen look. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deco Bacall Ivory Chair
 from El Paso, TX,  Apr 1, 2014

Great chair. Exceeded my expectations and a great price. I have an older mission style table and I needed to dress it up, this really did the trick. They are elegant, classy, great neutral color. Not really a khaki, but much darker than an ivory. A darker beige would best describe the color. The picture is accurate. I would purchase them again. I LOVE Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair, not the stains
 from Winter Park, FL,  Jan 22, 2014

I received 2 chairs. Both had gray spots/stains near the bottom corner of the slipcover. I don't really want to have to box them back up and send back so I will just try to get the spots out myself (they aren't that noticeable at first glance). But would have appreciated someone in quality control catching it before they boxed it up and sent it to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value!
 from Arizona,  Nov 25, 2013

I selected two Safavieh Deco Bacall chairs in Ivory to use as host/hostess chairs for a long, narrow table that I purchased here at Overstock. The quality is great and I like that the slipcover can be taken off and cleaned. My only issue is that I should probably have selected the Charcoal/Bark color because the Ivory ones look a little stark in my great room which is mostly tans, browns, grays with pops of green and red. The only reason I didn't choose the gray ones is because I thought the color might compete with my rustic gray dining table. Note: the slipcovers are not linen but are a nice linen-weave polyester microfiber. I like them just as they are. I will not return them but I will use them as chairs in another room until I have guests over for dinner and then I will move them to the heads of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great price
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2013

These chairs are a perfect accent in my dining room. They are not the most comfortable chair but well worth the price. The zipper on the back adds a bit of an edge that looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric quality seems very nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect host and hostess chairs
 from Ohio,  Feb 19, 2013

These chairs are large and the perfect addition to my dining room table. I used them as host an hostess chairs and they make a statement! The fabric is a very soft chenille and the color is ivory. They look just like chairs at my local furniture store for double the price! I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as pictured.
 from Cairo, GA,  Sep 12, 2012

I ordered these chairs to add some drama to my breakfast area. They are dramatic. The picture differs in that the distance from the edge of the seat to the top of the skirt is longer than shown, therefore, the length of the skirt is shorter. It might seem trivial, but to me, it throws off the balance of the chair. My initial thought was to send them back, but after weighing whether or not it makes that much difference, and the cost of shipping, I decided to keep them. Contrary to the Q&A department, they are very well padded and actually very comfortable. The slipcovers are held on with alot of Velcro, and sometimes it make a ripping noise when you move around. Overstock had the best price around, and you can't beat the shipping cost. Overall, I think I like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exactly as pictured. And it is padded, contrary to the Q&A information.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair...
 from Midlothian, VA,  Aug 1, 2012

This chair is great....it's exactly what I needed. I've seen chairs like this that don't look half as good for over $350. Don't worry...get it you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and comfy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought