Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant statement dining chairs!
 from Ga,  May 30, 2012

I ordered 2 of these chairs for the host and hostess seats at my dining room table. They are gorgeous! I love that they are high backed and slipcovered. They aren't cotton slipcovers but more of a chenille (not deep chenille weave) . They are comfortable to sit in and look very pretty paired with more rustic metal chairs! They come fully assembled so no work there. Overall great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of an ecru ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very but color is slightly darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Shape.
 from Indiana,  Nov 29, 2012

The slipcover does not fit as nicely as shown in the picture and the chairs overall are not the finest quality which is reflected by the price. That said, I do like these as host chairs at the dining table and am satisfied with the purchase. There is a zipper down the back which is pretty obtrusive though. If I keep these chairs over the long term, I'm sure that I will either have them tight upholstered or have higher quality slipcovers fabricated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chenille is a little darker and more beige than cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from NJ,  Aug 31, 2014

Bought 2 of these chairs for the dining room - they add a nice casual elegance to the room. The material is definitely a chenille type fabric, would have preferred more of a linen look but they are still nice. The color is a nice cream and works well with any decor. Overall they are a good buy and very comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Savannah, GA,  Apr 17, 2014

This chairs are beautiful. I bought them for my dining room as end chairs. I have an old farm table. They look stunning. They have a chenille feel with a linen look. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deco Bacall Ivory Chair
 from El Paso, TX,  Apr 1, 2014

Great chair. Exceeded my expectations and a great price. I have an older mission style table and I needed to dress it up, this really did the trick. They are elegant, classy, great neutral color. Not really a khaki, but much darker than an ivory. A darker beige would best describe the color. The picture is accurate. I would purchase them again. I LOVE Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair, not the stains
 from Winter Park, FL,  Jan 22, 2014

I received 2 chairs. Both had gray spots/stains near the bottom corner of the slipcover. I don't really want to have to box them back up and send back so I will just try to get the spots out myself (they aren't that noticeable at first glance). But would have appreciated someone in quality control catching it before they boxed it up and sent it to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value!
 from Arizona,  Nov 25, 2013

I selected two Safavieh Deco Bacall chairs in Ivory to use as host/hostess chairs for a long, narrow table that I purchased here at Overstock. The quality is great and I like that the slipcover can be taken off and cleaned. My only issue is that I should probably have selected the Charcoal/Bark color because the Ivory ones look a little stark in my great room which is mostly tans, browns, grays with pops of green and red. The only reason I didn't choose the gray ones is because I thought the color might compete with my rustic gray dining table. Note: the slipcovers are not linen but are a nice linen-weave polyester microfiber. I like them just as they are. I will not return them but I will use them as chairs in another room until I have guests over for dinner and then I will move them to the heads of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great price
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2013

These chairs are a perfect accent in my dining room. They are not the most comfortable chair but well worth the price. The zipper on the back adds a bit of an edge that looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric quality seems very nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect host and hostess chairs
 from Ohio,  Feb 19, 2013

These chairs are large and the perfect addition to my dining room table. I used them as host an hostess chairs and they make a statement! The fabric is a very soft chenille and the color is ivory. They look just like chairs at my local furniture store for double the price! I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as pictured.
 from Cairo, GA,  Sep 12, 2012

I ordered these chairs to add some drama to my breakfast area. They are dramatic. The picture differs in that the distance from the edge of the seat to the top of the skirt is longer than shown, therefore, the length of the skirt is shorter. It might seem trivial, but to me, it throws off the balance of the chair. My initial thought was to send them back, but after weighing whether or not it makes that much difference, and the cost of shipping, I decided to keep them. Contrary to the Q&A department, they are very well padded and actually very comfortable. The slipcovers are held on with alot of Velcro, and sometimes it make a ripping noise when you move around. Overstock had the best price around, and you can't beat the shipping cost. Overall, I think I like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exactly as pictured. And it is padded, contrary to the Q&A information.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair...
 from Midlothian, VA,  Aug 1, 2012

This chair is great....it's exactly what I needed. I've seen chairs like this that don't look half as good for over $350. Don't worry...get it you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and comfy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chairs
 from Florida,  Apr 14, 2012

I was looking for slip covered chairs to go into the dining room. I actually found these chairs on a forum comparing them to a more expensive chair. I was really nervous ordering these online but once I got them I was so pleased I did it. They were perfect to sit at the end of the table. I've gotten so many compliments on them, they really make the space. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is due to the packaging. The boxes they came in were so banged up even the UPS driver recommend I return them. But I took the chance and they were fine, one of them did have a little smudge on the fabric but it wasn't anything that I couldn't live with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fabulous!
 from Kansas City,  Jan 30, 2012

These chairs look fabulous. Can't say they are the most comfortable chair ever but neither is a wooden dining chair right so it's at least more comfy than that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Northern virginia,  Jan 14, 2012

This chair is great. I've seen similar chairs on designers sites for twice as much! The slip covers fit extremely well, the chairs are comfy and sturdy. Would definitely buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Jan 13, 2012

Pleasatly surprised. This chair had good reviews but a few comments noted the fabric/slipcover being cheap polyester so I was prepared to be disappointed with that. On the contrary, the fabric (natural color) is quite nice! It looks like a heavy woven linen but feels like chenille. Nice cording details and draping. Chair itself is not one you'd want to curl up in as the seat is not very padded and is a bit shallow but is perfect for a dining room setting or as a living room accent chair. It has such a unique high-end look. I absolutely love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, the perfect chairs for our dining room
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

After 2 or so months of looking for armchairs for our new rustic dining table, we finally found them. We had a hard time looking for tall armchairs that would complement the tall side chairs we ordered w/the table. The chairs are beautiful and goes so well w/the "look" we were going for. My only complaint is the zipper is along the back of the chair, but that's just me being picky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from utah,  Dec 13, 2011

I really like the hip stylish design of this chair. They look great as host chairs at the ends of my dinning table. What appeared to be pipping or a seam on the back of the chair is actually a zipper but it still looks nice. It is not high end quality but for the price the quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was comparable to the price of the chair... good quality for the low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy...you won't regret it
 from Norfolk, VA,  Dec 7, 2011

I saw this exact chair in a very high end store with a price tag of $$$. I bought it with the intention of having different slipcovers made. When the chairs came I feel in love with them. The packaging was excellent and they arrived in no time at all. I am using them in my dinning room with along with chippingdale side chairs. Excellent price even with the additional cost of custom slipcovers. Thanks Overstock...you are amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the chairs, good quality except the slipcover is mostly polyester...I plan on having it re=done and purchased with this thought in mind
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Dining Chair
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 2, 2011

These are wonderful dining chairs. The slipcover removes so it can be cleaned which is important if you have chilldren!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This compares to the Paula Deene Sidechairs in her collection.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs were an excellent buy
 from Waterbury,CT,  Oct 5, 2011

I just purchased these chairs and I love them they are perfect for casual dining for my table in my family room they are narrow which was a welcomed surprise they look great in my space. I would recommend theses chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought