Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Difficult drawers
 from Traverse City, MI,  Apr 30, 2011

While I was slightly disappointed in the overall quality of the table, it was not bad enough that I wanted to have to return it. There was a series of marks along the edge of both the top and bottom shelf that are perhaps an attempt at "aging" the table, but instead looks odd. The drawers are very difficult to close once they are opened. Fine if you are using it to store infrequently used items as I am, but very inconvenient otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They call this a console table? its too short!
 from Glendale, Ca,  Dec 7, 2012

They call this a console table? I think not! Its way too short and I guess I can take the blame for not looking at the measurements but the picture makes it seem like its so tall. It didnt even touch the arm of my sofa it was so short. Though the name of the piece is called "dark walnut" the picture looks like its lighter, but its really not... its dark. I guess I didnt pay attention to the name of it either, because I only seen the picture. The drawers are really little. They look big in the picture but they are really really small. I sent this product back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is all off in the picture. its way darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok qualirt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but...
 from San Francisco,  Dec 5, 2012

I like this table, but color is not what I wanted and some scratches on one leg. Packaging was really sloppy and broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The real color of this table is much darker, almost black. Doesn't match the color on site at all. It was very disappointing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate except the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darwen Console Table
 from Maryland,  Nov 7, 2012

This is being used as a TV stand in the family room. It is very attractive. The slotted shelf is large enough to hold a cable box, DVD player, and gaming system. The three drawers are perfect for storing DVDs, video games, and gaming hardware. Very pleased with the look and construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from kansas,  Oct 23, 2012

totally what I wanted. will tell friends assy. was a snap

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive.
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 11, 2012

Good looking and sturdy table. Easy and fast to put together. The only issue I have with the table is the title description states it is a console table but it is really too short to be used as one. I ended up using it as a tv stand which it worked perfect for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as it appeared on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the only issue I had was the description of the title. It is a bit short to be considered a console table, it is more of tv stand height which is exactly what I used it for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a high quality piece
 from California,  Apr 4, 2011

I read a review about this piece and knew it wasn't a super high quality item before purchasing. It's a good thing I did. It's moderate at best, but it's a very useful size and configuration. I haven't been able to find anything quite like it so I bought it. It arrived damaged from shipment, a box corner was blown. That was a combination of the mfgs. issues and it looked as though UPS had dropped it. It was not tightly enough packed internally and things shifted damaging the finish. Overstock handled things very well - offering to pick it up and either reship or credit my account. Instead, I offered to refinish the pieces that were damaged and we came to an agreement. Once again, excellent customer care by Overstock. If you order this, it's a nice, inexpensive console table - be prepared :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item looks NOTHING like the item pictured.
 from New York City, NY 10003,  Jul 5, 2014

This item looks NOTHING like the item pictured. it is a very very DARK brown and I wanted something lime the actual item pictured which is a light brown to go with the rest of my furniture it was also a huge pain to put together. you DEF. need a DRILL. and it's not great quality. it also arrived nicked and damaged . SO i called and got a refund immediately. Overstock was very helpful and gave me a full refund to my credit card with zero hassle. I don't even need to send it back. i'm going to give it to a friend . All in all not a great piece.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to assemble
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 3, 2013

If you are turned off on assembling yourself as I was don't worry this is the easiest assembly I've ever done. I liked it so much from the picture I was prepared to pay to have it assembled and sturdy. I had it assembled in ten minutes and there is no wiggle or uneveness. I have own this for awhile and move it for cleaning of the floors quite often, it is still as sturdy as it was on day one. I just love it and I'm currently looking out for matching pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is so rich, I have it near a very sunny window with plants on it, there has been no fading.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. With live plants on it I have spilled water and fertilizer on it many times, the finish is great with the water beading up and waiting for me to wipe up. When I forget or don't notice the spill till hours later I just wipe up and there is no damage or stains.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wouldn't call it "Dark" as the description does, the shade is exactly as pictured which I consider a medium walnut which is what I wanted. I'm glad I trusted the picture, it looks great on my blond wood floors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Help
 from Glendale, Arizona,  Mar 9, 2013

The main portion of the stand's holes did not align with the ones on the legs of the unit and had to be re-drilled. There was also a huge chunk of wood missing from the bottom of the same unit on the very front. Overall, I am not pleased with the craftsmanship of the piece and would not purchase another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to a point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 19, 2013

This was perfect to fit in a small space I have in my office under my shelves. My printer fits nicely on top , paper and books on shelve below, and the drawers work well and are very useful for storing things like my computer DVDs . Very attractive and much more interesting then the run of the mill metal shelving. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble, delivered quickly
 from New York, NY,  Jan 11, 2013

I love this piece because its small but gets the job done. My tv sits on top of it, and in my small apartment it fits really well. I assembled it myself in less than 30mins. All you need is the allen key it comes with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is way lighter than the actual product, but the dark brown it comes in is really nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came chipped on the top corner so the chipped wood shows pretty easily. The drawers don't fit that well such that the middle drawer doesn't even open at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Spring, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

I am using it in a bathroom as a shelf for towels and extra storage. It really looks nice with the other wood in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Heavy not cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, I am glad because the spot I placed it has very specific size requirements.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Mess
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 20, 2012

I was very excited when I recieve my item 2 days. My husband opened the box to find the item table was poorly made. The back was not properly attached; it had nails exposed. My husband attempted to fix the non-wood backing SMH. He then opened one of the drawers and the divider fell apartment. WE GAVE UP. I purchased this item to be used as a TV stand; we decided it was made to poorly to probably hold the wieght. Im not sure if this table got into a fight with the other packages on the UPS truck or if the company is sending out defective furniture. The Apperance is nice but the quality is Very Poor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and functional
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 17, 2012

This is very cute- I bought it because the wood matches my kitchen cabinets. It's next to our back door- it is low so it is perfect for baskets of recycling etc. I can't speak to durability yet- it will probably get scratched easily. It wsa easy to assemble with two people. It took about 10 minutes. it's pretty heavy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is like the photo- maybe a little darker wood, but not much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was damaged in shipment
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 27, 2012

First one arrived damaged. Color appeared OK but we did assemble the cabinet and shipped it back. Second one arrived and the color was not the same at all and the side supports were completely different from the first one. The cabinet was damaged similar to first one. The cabinet was not packed adequately to be shipped without damage. It is too heavy. Overstock was responsive to our needs and we have recieved notice of a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? First one was OK, second one was bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Packing was poor for weight of cabinet. Cabinet split
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK for first one, bad on second one.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from PA,  Jan 9, 2012

I thought the item was larger and higher (so much for reading the sizing) so I was disappointed there. It was easy to assemble and the drawers are sturdy. Good buy overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table.
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 13, 2011

I just love the size of this table, fits very well in our space. The holes didn't lineup on one of the legs but we finally got it to fit with a little banging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console table
 from jackson, wy,  Jan 11, 2011

quality was not as good as suggested. one of machined screw points was out of line and not able to match with other part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Oak Console
Today $182.99
Compare $308.00
Save 41%
Helena Sun-Bleached Oak Console Table
Today $169.99
Compare $209.99
Save 19%
Safavieh Arnold Dark Brown Console Table
Today $170.98
Compare $318.00
Save 46%
(1)
Bordeaux Console Table Espresso Finish
Sale $169.60
Was $188.45
Compare $304.99
Save 44%
(1)
Back to top