Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A-mazing rug for your $$!
 from PA,  Dec 6, 2013

I"m not kidding when I say I have been diligently searching for a rug for 2 years! I had decided in the end that I wanted to go with a shag for our living room but everywhere I looked (and I looked EVERYwhere!) if they were good quality, they were $XXX.XX dollars, if the were affordable, they were crap. I finally found this rug online and felt it was going to be too good to be true. I started at the screen for an hour trying to decide between mushroom, ivory, beige, or taupe. I clicked on taupe and couldn't be more pleased! It's a very gray shaded medium brown color. Simply stunning in my rustic home where I use lots of natural colors that are more on the cool end of the color spectrum. This rug is very plush, thick, and soft. My dog has made it his new bed (much to my demise). I would recommend this to anyone! I can't tell you how happy I am. Also I did not notice any odor from the rug after rolling it out. Had friends over the night after we got it and they didn't notice a smell either. I'm thinking of buying another one in a different color for our loft. Simply wonderful and Affordable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from KY,  Jun 20, 2013

I ordered this rug after considering the same rug in mushroom, beige, and gray. Taupe is really what I wanted. I was aware that some reviewers thought the rug was darker than on screen and allowed for that possibility. However, my rug looks exactly as it appeared on my monitor. No surprises at all except how much I enjoy walking on it barefoot! Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels wonderful underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected - great!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 18, 2014

I am VERY pleased with these rugs. Colors are identical to the pics except there are light and dark yarns twisted together that give it a rich look instead of boring solid. I had ordered the 6x9 in beige (cream) for my formal living room and absolutely loved it, and now have the runner and another 6x9 in "taupe" for the den. These are very soft, thick, fluffy, luxurious area rugs. I did a LOT of shopping, and these were the nicest quality and best deal out there. Delivery of each item has been within a few days. The beige has two different colors (lt cream and dark cream mixed), so I called to see if the taupe was the same. I was told it was, so I ordered anxiously. The two colors mixed give it a rich, expensive look. The taupe is a mix of light and dark taupe blended together in the twisted yarns. Together it is a dark taupe, almost brown. If you want light, go with the beige instead which is a creamy off-white. These rugs are extremely thick (1-1/2") but vacuum very easily with my Dyson. Do not seem to shed. I cannot keep my bare feet out of them! My dogs love them. I bought some 1/4" carpet padding (from local hardware store) for underneath to hold them in place to the hardwood floors and to give a little extra cushion. Wow... I can't say enough about how nice these rugs are! The beige is classy in my formal living room, and the taupe is fun and shaggy in my den. Other reviewers said these have a smell and roll at the edges. Hellooo... they've been rolled up and have that new smell! Nothing a day unrolled on the floor won't cure. The smell goes away quickly (chemical smell from the spill-proofing I would assume), and the edges lay flat quickly after unrolling the rugs (roll them in the opposite direction for a minute - duh!) THESE ARE NICE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great Rug
 from Indiana,  May 1, 2014

I bought this rug because my sister had purchased one and it was like walking on air. Really great area rug and very comfortable. Everyone that walks on it enjoys it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your 60's shag
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

Area rug has a manageable height of shag and a good weight that prevents slipping and sliding even without a rug mat. Colors are very sophisticated and 'modern.'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfortable.
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Sep 26, 2014

This rug is definitely shag! It is very soft and looks great in the room. The rug sits pretty high off the floor because of how long the shag is, so my Rooma can't go on top of it, but it is now my dog's favorite place in the house to sleep. :) Shows how nice it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Maine,  Sep 17, 2014

I have been looking for a rug for our new family room-which is located in our finished basement. The floors are a grey-taupe colored laminate and I wanted to add a rug to warm the area up a bit. I ordered the 8 x 10 in Taupe and I must say the rug has exceeded my expectations! It is the perfect color, incredibly plush (especially in bare feet), and an overall great value for the money. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug !
 from Upstate N.Y.,  Apr 17, 2014

I am more the pleased with this rug, it looks Great !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astonishingly good quality & terrific value
 from Central California,  Mar 25, 2014

Excellent quality and great style. Highly recommended! Color is true to the image online. We have already recommended this rug to several others, knowing they would also be very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Bedside Rugs
 from Newark, New Jersey,  Jan 3, 2014

I bought two of these rugs to be used bedside. They are great and more than serve the purpose of stepping out of bed onto something soft and cozy. The shag is nice and thick and the color I a rich dark taupe. Nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is soft and thick. The color was accurate to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love this rug. It was purchased to go in the nursery for our new baby over the cork floors we had put in. We love the cork floors...but when you're going to be playing on the floor all the time with a little one you want something a little softer. This rug is very plush and comfortable to lay on...we don't need any additional padding under it to be comfortable. The color is beautiful...but I cannot really comment on the exact shade and whether it is taupe...I'm not that picky when it comes to colors...it's sort of a medium brown (not dark and not light) to me and looks just like the picture on overstock on my computer. I highly recommend this rug...great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug is a great, soft & thick pile but looked darker in person. I would say it's light to medium brown. Despite the size & difficulty, I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh 9.6 X 13' Taupe Rug
 from Southern California,  Jan 10, 2015

Got this for my bedroom because the floor was so cold. The price was great. The color not exactly as it showed on my computer but maybe better. Blends in well with burgundy drapes with some of the laminate flooring showing I'm pleased. Did not want to tear up the flooring that I had laid down in the summer & replace with carpet so this was the solution I came up with & it worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful rug
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 7, 2015

Comfy rug. That new rug smell is a little strong but it will eventually go away. LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 29, 2014

Bought this rug for my great room to put under our sectional. It's a great color. It's stylish and soft. Great buy! I'm going to get another in a different size and color for another area!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Fl,  Dec 20, 2014

I'm happy with rug. Looks lot nice then the pic. Also color too. Very nice. I am enjoying it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bang for the Buck
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2014

Ordered the 4x6 for the family room, matched taupe leather coaches, For the price you can't go wrong with this buy, pulled together casual earth tones, fits the area perfectlythe shag gives the area some pop, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Cozy Solid Taupe Shag Rug
 from Olathe,KS,  Dec 17, 2014

Outstanding thick, great quality, price and color! Looks awesome in master bedroom! So happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from northcoast ohio,  Dec 14, 2014

just what i needed.....color as desÁribed...thick and non shedding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought