Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A-mazing rug for your $$!
 from PA,  Dec 6, 2013

I"m not kidding when I say I have been diligently searching for a rug for 2 years! I had decided in the end that I wanted to go with a shag for our living room but everywhere I looked (and I looked EVERYwhere!) if they were good quality, they were $XXX.XX dollars, if the were affordable, they were crap. I finally found this rug online and felt it was going to be too good to be true. I started at the screen for an hour trying to decide between mushroom, ivory, beige, or taupe. I clicked on taupe and couldn't be more pleased! It's a very gray shaded medium brown color. Simply stunning in my rustic home where I use lots of natural colors that are more on the cool end of the color spectrum. This rug is very plush, thick, and soft. My dog has made it his new bed (much to my demise). I would recommend this to anyone! I can't tell you how happy I am. Also I did not notice any odor from the rug after rolling it out. Had friends over the night after we got it and they didn't notice a smell either. I'm thinking of buying another one in a different color for our loft. Simply wonderful and Affordable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from KY,  Jun 20, 2013

I ordered this rug after considering the same rug in mushroom, beige, and gray. Taupe is really what I wanted. I was aware that some reviewers thought the rug was darker than on screen and allowed for that possibility. However, my rug looks exactly as it appeared on my monitor. No surprises at all except how much I enjoy walking on it barefoot! Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels wonderful underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected - great!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 18, 2014

I am VERY pleased with these rugs. Colors are identical to the pics except there are light and dark yarns twisted together that give it a rich look instead of boring solid. I had ordered the 6x9 in beige (cream) for my formal living room and absolutely loved it, and now have the runner and another 6x9 in "taupe" for the den. These are very soft, thick, fluffy, luxurious area rugs. I did a LOT of shopping, and these were the nicest quality and best deal out there. Delivery of each item has been within a few days. The beige has two different colors (lt cream and dark cream mixed), so I called to see if the taupe was the same. I was told it was, so I ordered anxiously. The two colors mixed give it a rich, expensive look. The taupe is a mix of light and dark taupe blended together in the twisted yarns. Together it is a dark taupe, almost brown. If you want light, go with the beige instead which is a creamy off-white. These rugs are extremely thick (1-1/2") but vacuum very easily with my Dyson. Do not seem to shed. I cannot keep my bare feet out of them! My dogs love them. I bought some 1/4" carpet padding (from local hardware store) for underneath to hold them in place to the hardwood floors and to give a little extra cushion. Wow... I can't say enough about how nice these rugs are! The beige is classy in my formal living room, and the taupe is fun and shaggy in my den. Other reviewers said these have a smell and roll at the edges. Hellooo... they've been rolled up and have that new smell! Nothing a day unrolled on the floor won't cure. The smell goes away quickly (chemical smell from the spill-proofing I would assume), and the edges lay flat quickly after unrolling the rugs (roll them in the opposite direction for a minute - duh!) THESE ARE NICE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great Rug
 from Indiana,  May 1, 2014

I bought this rug because my sister had purchased one and it was like walking on air. Really great area rug and very comfortable. Everyone that walks on it enjoys it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your 60's shag
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

Area rug has a manageable height of shag and a good weight that prevents slipping and sliding even without a rug mat. Colors are very sophisticated and 'modern.'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
odor
 Feb 10, 2015

Very strong chemical odor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfortable.
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Sep 26, 2014

This rug is definitely shag! It is very soft and looks great in the room. The rug sits pretty high off the floor because of how long the shag is, so my Rooma can't go on top of it, but it is now my dog's favorite place in the house to sleep. :) Shows how nice it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Maine,  Sep 17, 2014

I have been looking for a rug for our new family room-which is located in our finished basement. The floors are a grey-taupe colored laminate and I wanted to add a rug to warm the area up a bit. I ordered the 8 x 10 in Taupe and I must say the rug has exceeded my expectations! It is the perfect color, incredibly plush (especially in bare feet), and an overall great value for the money. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than pictured
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2014

We debated on whether to order the mushroom color or taupe. After reading some reviews, we went with taupe. But be warned, this is much darker than the picture. When it arrived, I thought I must have accidentally ordered mushroom. But when I double checked, we ordered and received taupe. Be warned, it is much darker than the picture. It is darker than a milk chocolate color. It is too dark for our family room, where it was planned. The risk of ordering on-line. I wish I could upload a picture, like I can do at another large on-line retailer to help others avoid the mistake I made. Other than the color, everything else about the rug is great and as expected. We are headed to a local furniture / rug store where we can see what we are buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug !
 from Upstate N.Y.,  Apr 17, 2014

I am more the pleased with this rug, it looks Great !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astonishingly good quality & terrific value
 from Central California,  Mar 25, 2014

Excellent quality and great style. Highly recommended! Color is true to the image online. We have already recommended this rug to several others, knowing they would also be very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Bedside Rugs
 from Newark, New Jersey,  Jan 3, 2014

I bought two of these rugs to be used bedside. They are great and more than serve the purpose of stepping out of bed onto something soft and cozy. The shag is nice and thick and the color I a rich dark taupe. Nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is soft and thick. The color was accurate to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the first time I have used Overstock. My brother is a huge fan so I decided to give them a try. I actually ordered three of these rugs online - 2 taupe and 1 cream. I had read the reviews and although they were positive for the most part, I was apprehensive about ordering them sight unseen, especially in taupe. I knew if they didn't work out it would be a pain to return because they are so big and bulky. I am happy to say I am thrilled with my purchase. The quality exceeded my expectations. These rugs are lush and appear to be top quality. I would recommend these area rugs to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These carpets make my room extra fancy and so so plush....very nice carpet, much nicer in person than the picture.....I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great buy!
 Mar 3, 2015

Such a comfy durable rug, it's been a perfect place for my little one to play! I definitely recommend it :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flossy
 Mar 3, 2015

Great quality Great price Really Happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 Mar 3, 2015

The Taupe rug looks great in my living room. Very plush and soft on your feet. Feels great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug was not at all what I expected. It's functional, but for the price I expected a little more fluff; in addition, there was an absolutely horrid smell associated with the rug. We'll see if it does down over the next couple of days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush comfy rug!
 Feb 21, 2015

Yes, I was nervous buying a rug on-line, but I read the other reviews and I'm so happy I gave it a chance. My husband and I are both pleased with this very soft, thick rug. The color is a blend of taupe's and looks just like the photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought