Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, great rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 10, 2012

This rug is a super value, considering the lush density of the strands and what similar rugs go for at local stores. It's not wool, so it's a tiny bit shiny, but it also doesn't have the shedding problem or price tag that wool would involve. If you search on "cozy silver rug" you can read all the reviews of this rug in all the different sizes. This rug is not "solid" as per the name, instead it's much better! There are strands of medium silver, strands of light platinum, and strands of twirled medium grey and black all intermixed beautifully. Also, the rug I received was exactly 9' wide and not 9'6 so if you are close on size , size up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks like the picture, but the strands are variegated, not "solid" as per the name
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As High quality as a non-wool shag can get
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is exactly 9', not 9'6 as per the description. The name "solid" is not accurate as per many other reviews for the same rug in different sizes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Middletown, MD,  Sep 18, 2012

This is a great rug that we got for our family room area. A thick, soft shag that the kids are having a great time rolling around on. The color is a silver with a few darker(almost black) threads twisted in. It looks great and I love taking my shoes off to walk on it :) Would recommend however that you buy a rug pad or rug tape for the edges. We placed this rug on a laminate floor and even though the rug itself was heavy due to its size it still slid around. Also, I wouldn't recommend putting this rug anywhere where people will be eating. If something gets down in this shag it is probably not going to come out. My son dumped some marble on the rug the first night we put it down and we are still finding them!! They were so deep in the shag that even the vacuum wouldn't get them out. Overall a great rug and as long as you follow the instructions for care it should last you a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Have vacuumed it twice with no fiber loss even though it is a thick shag
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Rug
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2012

Love this rug, extremely comfortable, however a very HIGH pile. My Dyson can't really vacuum the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? food
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

I love this rug. So much cheaper, yet of similar look and quality to rugs sold at stores like Crate & Barrel. Bought it on sale from Overstock for under ***. It feels plush and soft under our feet, and is a lovely medium gray/silver color that is neither too warm nor too blue. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from USA,  Nov 17, 2012

I love this rug! Very pretty, subtle shimmery addition to my bedroom. Happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 4, 2014

The variation in color and size of this rug made it perfect for what we needed. It is so comfy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy is right
 from Carrollton, TX,  Jul 19, 2014

Just had hardwood installed throughout and we were looking for something extra soft for our master bedroom. I'd never bought a rug I couldn't feel, but the price made it seem like a low risk effort. We love it so much we are considering purchasing the same rug for our living room to replace the overpriced and cheap feeling crate and barrel rug we bought and returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a soft rug I could sleep on it!
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jun 19, 2014

I don't like making big purchases, but after searching a long time for a big, thick area rug at an affordable price, I kept coming back to this rug. There were so many excellent reviews and the value seemed so much better than everywhere else I looked that I broke down and bought this rug. So far, there have been no regrets! The rug came in a big bag and had been folded over several times. Naturally, because the rug came folded, there were several creases in the rug once we laid it out on the floor that have been slowly dissipating over the past few weeks. As several reviewers mentioned, there was also a chemical odor for the first week or so after laying out the rug. I would think odors and creases are inherent to pretty much any newly-purchased rug, though. What I really love about this rug is (a) the plushness underfoot of the shag and (b) the color. We purchased a standard non-slip rug pad (nothing fancy) to go under this rug. Even without a super-cushy rug pad, this rug is so comfortable. Ever since the odor went away, I have been stretching out on the rug in the evenings to watch TV (it is almost as comfy as our sofa!); we have even eaten a very casual dinner or two while sitting on the rug. Our cats seem to really enjoy playing with their toys on the rug; our cats have all of their claws and I was worried the shag rug would be difficult for them to maneuver on, but they seem to really like it. I also love the color. I was concerned by the color description of "silver" that the color would be shiny and metallic looking, which is NOT what I wanted. I was very relieved that it is actually a very nice and classic looking blend of light and dark grays and a little black (much nicer than the shiny, glittery look I had been fearing). Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Philadelphia,  May 4, 2014

Much larger than I expected…so don't depend on the measurements…the one that arrived was larger than shown, but it can work. A steal when you compare the prices of that size in other venues. Shaggy but not as much as the older shags you remember from your childhood that shed….this doesn't shed….or at least it doesn't right now. I would have liked to have it smaller, but there is no way I am sending it back…very heavy…even the delivery man was huffing and puffing…you will need help unwrapping it and placing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug .. but not the one I ordered
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 15, 2014

I ordered the10x14 Silken Silver Shag rug from this site but was sent this rug, the 9'6"x13' Cozy Solid Silver Shag rug. While it was not the rug I ordered I actually love this rug It has a very dense, full pile to it, is super soft underfoot and has a nice variation. Some strands are light gray, some are medium gray and others are a sort of cream and black twist. So it looks great and would also hide dirt well, if need be, :-) Unfortunately I cannot keep it because it is too small for my space. Overstock was great about sending me a return label for the incorrect rug and shipping out the one I actually ordered. (which I have not received yet. I am hoping I will like it as much as this one, lol, especially since it was*** more!) In any case, if what you want is an awesome, thick shag in a gray color that will work in most any room, you cannot go wrong with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice grey/silver shag rug
 from FL,  Dec 18, 2013

We really like this rug! The fiber is long (inch and a half), thick silver yarn with narrow charcoal-striped yarn mixed in so it has good definition and doesn't look flat. It's fairly thick and comfortable to walk on. I have a rug pad underneath but I plan to get a pad with a bit more cushion even though it isn't necessary. You absolutely cannot see the backing through the fiber; I have to be careful not to drop small things like paper clips on it because they'll NEVER be found! My vacuum has a height-adjustable head so I have no problem with maintenance. The rug did have a smell akin to creosote when I first opened it but that off-gassed in about a day or two. I can still catch a slight whiff of it if I am crawling around on it though so I'd probably not let babies spend much time on it. The smell doesn't seem to bother my cat though and he spends a lot of time on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Would not recommend .. TAKE ME TO CONSIDER!
 from Yonkers. NY,  Oct 16, 2013

this is a turkish carpet. I am from Turkey. Turkish carpets are very high quality. but it's pretty cheap and poor quality of the carpet. very thin and often woven. I do not recommend to buy. The carpet in the same color of the picture. but the quality is different. I do not understand those who find luxury.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 11, 2013

I am very satisfied with this rug. It is exactly as described and is good quality. I was looking at much more expensive rugs at a local rug dealer, and I am happy that I went with Overstock! I saved $1200 and got a great rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Virginia,  Jun 15, 2013

This shag rug is great, we love it ....our dogs really love it! One thing that is not in the description is that while the color is definitely silver/grey, there are multiple colors in the rug that the picture doesn't seem to capture. Some pieces are a light grey/silver, some a slightly darker tone and others have a silver, light grey, soft black twisted together. I was actually happy to discover this because the color variations give it a lot of depth. It's a super plush rug that is so soft and comfortable. The biggest issue we had initially was that our conventional upright vacuum would not work on it, the vacuum would not move over it, so I had to use a hand held floor vacuum (without a rotator brush). We recently bought the pricey brand (not sure I can use the name?) animal vacuum which works great and rolls right over it (but funnily enough that vacuum doesn't work on one of the really flat rugs we have, it gets stuck!) so depending on the type of vacuum you own, you might have to make adjustments there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Hillsborough, nj,  Sep 29, 2012

What a great rug. Soo comfortable and perfect for my bedroom. Cant beat the price & service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. Actually incredible for the price!!!! so soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought