Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cozy Rug
 from Texas,  Sep 7, 2012

The fibers are made of larger light and medium grey strands mixed with smaller dark grey and medium grey strands. There are no black strands only dark grey. It does give a "pepper and salt" kind of look. Good neutral color. I have no problems vacuuming. It did have a strong chemical smell for about 1-2 weeks. The backing is rough and scratchy so I would recommend a rug pad if you have real wood floors. I almost sent it back because I was expecting an unbelievably soft and cozy (like a blanket) plush rug from the way the reviews were. But it just a soft plush carpet. It works. My kids and dogs love to lay on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush and high quality
 from Oregon,  Feb 27, 2012

I love this rug!! It is SO SOFT and plush. Perfect for our playroom floor. The kids love to lay on it and play puzzles or watch TV. It's super cozy. Given the low price I was worried that it might have a plastic smell or plastic backing, but it doesn't at all. It has a soft woven backing (which will help it hold up over time, and it won't damage our wood floors). And it doesn't smell or shed at all. And the color is gorgeous! A soft silver color. I highly, highly recommend this rug. I think it's the same rug they sell at costco sometimes at twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Light silver/gray color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star quality. It is thick and soft, with a soft backing. No offgassing smell or shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Oakland, CA,  May 4, 2012

Just received this rug yesterday and love it. Edges look good, color is pretty and size is just as described (measures 7'8" x 9'8".) I would buy another one if we needed it, can't beat the price. We have it on hardwood floors and haven't noticed a sliding issue yet because the bottom is rough. There is a slight smell but I expect it to fade over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more grey/white mix than it looks in the pic, not all grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price, soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was ecstatic when I unrolled the rug. It was much thicker than I had hoped for. This was such a good deal with the recent 15% plus ten bucks off. It's one of those rugs we'd see on display in a store and wonder how people spent so much on a rug! The silver is bright and vibrant, but not obnoxious and there is lots of gray fibers thrown in to tone it down a bit. It feels so good to walk on and doesn't shed. To be clearer than Overstock's title, this is the California Shag rug from Safavieh Rugs. None of the online pics I've seen do it justice with regard to color, or even more thickness. Very pleased, and highly recommend this. This will be my go-to whenver I need a solid shag rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant in real life. Silver and Gray.......No black as another reviewer mentioned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and plush
 from CT,  Dec 9, 2011

Love this rug...it is very thick and fluffy and feels nice on your feet...it does not shed and looks awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality..very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Nebraska,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a nice plush, "heavy" quality rug and definitely takes two people to deal with. The color is silverish by day, and takes on a gray blue cast by lamp light. I was a little disappointed by the multi-color since I though it was a solid gray color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a solid color as title indicates
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is actauly a grayish blue with flecks of black and white, multi-tone
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid silver shag
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

Delivery was fast. Rug looks fantastic and looks expensive. The price was perfect! Customer service was also wonderful. I called prior to placing my order online because I was concerned about the return policy on something so big. It's a little risky when you order something so large without seeing it in person. The customer service representative was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Best part is I ended up loving the rug, so I'll keep it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks a little beige..
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought this rug for my bedroom. I have the walls a very light grey and thought this rug would match. It might be the lighting and the items in my room, but sometimes it looks more taupe than silver. Overall, I like the rug, I wanted something neutral and that's what I got. I also love the shag under my bare feet. However, when vacuuming, make sure to put the it on the highest setting so that the roller doesn't get caught in the fibers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love it
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 12, 2012

I ordered three of these rugs in different sizes. They are super thick, super soft and the color is beautiful. It is not an overwhelmingly shiny rug but has just enough sheen to add interest. I've had them now for about seven months and they show no signs of wear. I would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my living room
 from St Louis, MO,  Oct 26, 2012

I am very pleased with my purchase. The description of the rug being cozy is right on. I bought this in the silver color, it is a med silver. Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is much nicer than I was expecting.Very plush and high quality. Color was perfect (silver)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect-silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Plush, Gorgeous Color
 from Sewell, NJ,  Jul 15, 2012

This rug could not be any more perfect for my family of 5. The color is a greyish silver and contrasts my cream leather couches and dark wood floor perfectly. My kids love laying on it (although the rug did have a strong smell at first, but it went away after a little time). It is extremely plush and thick, and if you look closely, it is composed of very light and dark fibers. I am thrilled with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
long shag rug
 from fayetteville, ar,  Mar 7, 2012

like this rug. the color is good for me to hide stains because it is more of a muddled gray-silver than a solid. also, the shag is long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more muddled than a solid silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good. the shag is longer than the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 16, 2012

The quality of this rug is really great. It's thick, soft, luxurious. I purchased it for my family room. I decided a need a lighter color, but love the quality so much I am exchanging it for the same rug in a different color. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Verry accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 Jan 30, 2015

Good looking rug. A bit darker than what is shown on site. Thick and does not shed. Compliments well with neutral colors and looks amazing on tile floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Extremely soft comfy rug. Looks very thick and appears to be of great quality. Its a pretty silver gray just like the pic. GREAT quality and size for the price. Now that I have it I would have expected this to be priced around $$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very plush and soft, feels great to the touch and on the feet, and the price is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 Jan 8, 2015

bought one dark and one light for nearby rooms

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Dec 23, 2014

I purchased this rug for my sunroom. Its the thickest softest rug I have ever purchased. I love it. I want one for my bedroom now. The color is fabulous. Does not shed at all. I love this rug. Its super super thick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 22, 2014

This rug is beautiful! The color is just as the image shows. Very good quality too. I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought