Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SHAG but it's neither PLUSH & SOFT
 from Chino, CA,  Jul 22, 2013

I bought this rug because of the REVIEWS that everyone said it was so plush & soft. I just received this today and I can tell you it's NOT plush & soft. The color is perfect for my living room room & it goes well with the decor but I was looking for a plush rug meaning something that feels velvety against my feet. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice color & it's a nice average looking shag rug but that's just what it is: average. If I wasn't particular about the way it feels, I would keep it, but this is not what I expected or wanted. This is a Safavieh California Shag which I think !@#$%^ may have some in store for you to feel, unfortunately, I didn't know that until I received this rug today & googled it. I wish I knew this before ordering so I can see & feel it in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Mar 23, 2015

An excellent rug, perfect for our bedroom. It's soft and very plush. The color is pretty much as it looks, silvery gray. Very pleased with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Cozy is right! This rug is absolutely the softest most beautiful rug I have ever purchased sight unseen online. it is an excellent quality and resumed its form overnight. The colors are absolutely beautiful and very close to the picture displayed. I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Mar 11, 2015

This rug is great. It is a medium gray with black flecks in it. It's super soft and great quality. This is the second rug I have bought from Overstock and could not be more pleased. I have it in my family room and have vacuumed it a few times with no problems. Seems very durable and looks very expensive, even though it wasn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this rug, as in true to color I am not sure, I ordered the silver and OS sent me the dark grey by mistake, which I really like too! Very soft, my teenagers and yorkie love it. I have noticed little to no shedding of fibers. This rug truly changed the look of my room and added a cozy touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this rug to go in the living room of my apartment. I have a small couch and a coffee table on top of it. At first, I thought there was a wrinkle because of the packaging, so I gave it a week or so to settle. When it seemingly got worse, I looked online for a fix and I decided to try using an iron to steam the wrinkle on the back side of the carpet. It seemed to work okay. When I put the furniture back on it, within a few hours, the rug was wrinkled again. I thought "okay, must be this side of the rug isn't as rigid as the other", so I flipped the carpet. Lo and behold, the wrinkle went away on one side and showed up on the other. Now I'm thinking, maaaaybe I put the rug down incorrectly...maybe I had it bunched up under my couch. So I took the couch off, straightened it out, had my wife hold it flat while I put the couch back....NADA. Still wrinkled. What it comes down to is this rug is just poorly made. It looks great, it feels great, but its made like trash. Unless you're putting this rug in an area with absolutely no furniture, do not buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jun 13, 2015

Love this rug!! It's thick and soft, and love how it feels on my feet. The color is fantastic and looks very high end-what a bargain!!! Great job overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LeeLeeI
 May 7, 2015

Oh, my neighbors take off their sandals just to walk on my carpet. I also have a runner. This has pulled my living area together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 May 1, 2015

Pulls the room together nicely! Wearing well. Loved it so much, I purchased another for a different space. Love it there too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver rug
 Apr 23, 2015

This rug is super soft and looks great; maybe a touch darker than the picture. Looks very good on our concrete floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Mar 11, 2015

This rug is so soft and looks great in our new family room. We bought it because our 7 mo old is learning to crawl so we spend a lot of time on the floor with him. The fibers do not shed and it seems like it will hold up well. The rug is a little darker than shown in the picture but this is good for us because we expect a lot of stains in our future! ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victoria
 Mar 4, 2015

Wonderful rug. I returned it because the 9x6 will work better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 Feb 28, 2015

We purchased this rug for our nursery to go along with our slate gray and Aqua colors. It compliments the furniture very nicely. It is more of a sliver gray but looks great. The rug itself is super thick and soft. Great buy and a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy
 Feb 26, 2015

Best large rug for the money. Comfortable, warm, and covers a large area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 21, 2015

Super chic fluffy rug. Perfect for your modern decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this rug twice, once in 2012 and again in 2014. The one we got in 2012 was soft, luxurious, beautifully colored--everything we wanted out of it, which is why we bought a second one. The one we got in 2014 was an awful mistake! The quality was NOTHING compared to the one we had purchased two years ago. The shag is course-feeling and cheap-looking. It is also not nearly as thick and soft as the old one! The fiber is so cheap it became matted at the base of the sofa where people sit down/stand up almost right away, where the old rug didn't do that until after at least a year had passed. The color is also not the same--the 2012 one was a shimmery silver, the 2014 one is flat, ugly gray. I had people over recently and was embarrassed to turn the overhead light on, because having it shine down on the rug shows how cheap (and frankly UGLY) it is! What a shame, had the 2014 one been the same quality as the 2012 one, we would've purchased this rug again and again (as we switch out rugs often). After this, I will definitely not buy another Safavieh rug because I see that they (like so many others) are no longer committed to quality, but quantity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 Jan 30, 2015

Very soft and cozy! It is not a solid gray. The slightly different fibers give it a nice look. The smell wasn't bad and it unfolded and laid nice with in a few days. Sadly we have to return it because it just doesn't match. I feel like it's lighter than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 Dec 23, 2014

Cozy. Great quality. Beautiful color. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug for the Price, Decent Quality
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 4, 2014

Bought this rug to replace a more expensive rug my pets had destroyed. It is a very pretty silver, more so in person than in pictures. At half the price of the rug I replaced, the quality if excellent for the price and I would buy it again if the need arises. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 23, 2014

This rug definitely has a silver look with salt and pepper color thrown in. It is a nice rug and very cozy. With a toddler and dog we needed something inexpensive in case it got ruined but also looked nice. This was a great choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought