Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great qualIty!
 from New York,  Sep 5, 2012

This rug is much better in person. The pile is thick, extremely soft and bouncy. It vacuums easily, no special adjustments to my plain, 12 year old bargain upright are needed. I am allergic to wool so I needed a great rug with a soft pile for our living room. This is terrific! There are actually a lot of very subtle color striations in the weave that in person give this rug a lot of depth. It is not a flat grey, which I did not want, and yet it also has no pattern in it. It was delivered fast, packaged in heavy duty plastic sheeting over an inner wrap, so it stayed clean and dry. It is actually rather lightweight to carry so I was able to roll it out myself despite its size. It plumped up in about an hour and that was a month ago, it looks great. There has been no shedding or crushing of the pile. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate in the picture but much more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

I searched for rugs for over a month. I knew I wanted a grey/silver rug to go with a white leather futon I had found on Overstock. This was one of the lowest priced rugs I found yet the quality of the rug belies the price. I'm so happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matched perfectly to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is plush and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This rug was everything I was hoping for; it is plush (a bit too plush for my weak vacuum cleaner) and looks perfect in my living room. It looks truly silver. I have silver, black and slate blue accents and this rug perfectly compliments each piece. The kids love to roll around on it. It is super cozy. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated by another reviewer, there is a very slight black tone within the fibers but it is minimal. It looks silver to me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. No shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug!!
 from Indiana, PA,  Aug 16, 2013

This rug is beautiful! I bought this for in my bedroom and needed a true gray/silver to coordinate with blues without a blue or green tint. The rug is high quality, thick, and soft. I recently sold my house and new buyers asked if I could leave the rug they loved it so much. This rug is a winner and very reasonably priced. I would recommend this rug and will be buying it again since I had to include it in the sale of my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great silver shag rug
 from Auburn, AL,  Aug 7, 2012

This rug feels great on your feet; I purchased for my daughter's room and was trying to get a designer look for a great price; She absolutely loves it; It does have a rough backing, in that it is not covered with cotton or canvas, but I used a rug pad so this is not a problem; It is on a hardwood floor. It did have an odor for about 1-2 weeks but this has gone away. It was really well wrapped and I received it in about a week. So glad that I finally overcame my fear and started shopping online and overstock is a great place to visiit; I always have ideas and items in my cart and I have loved my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Feb 6, 2015

This rug is thick, soft and perfect for my son's room. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 23, 2012

I put itin my son's baby room and it is so nice to sit with toys and books and enjoy play on the floor. I have other shag rugs that are nice but not as plush as this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is a little darker than picture- more of a medium gray but good to cover dirt and spots
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. Very thick and soft to sit and play on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is a cozy rug but not exactly silver
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Aug 26, 2015

Has held up for years. Thick & plush, great color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Aug 20, 2015

The quality of this rug is wonderful. Soft and fluffy. It is darker then it appears, has differents shade of grey and silver which is very pretty, but the black tipping makes it dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this rug, It gets a lot of compliments and really gave my room a facelift. So glad I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very high quality. Love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I ordered
 Aug 9, 2015

rug arrived in good condition, color as expected, very plush. I am very satisfied with this purchase for my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Rug
 Aug 7, 2015

I am very impressed with this product. Good quality, thick and beautiful colors. Arrived timely and was wrapped in a way that enabled quick opening. Rug lays flat even though it had been rolled up during the sales/delivery process. Would recommend to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A girl friend and I Purchased these rugs (hers in white) for our children when they started crawling. It is so soft and comfortable. It is a heavy which makes it a bit difficult to clean. If you have dogs it isnt as good because dog hair really sticks in the long fibers and its difficult to get out. Otherwise, it was great quality and great price ( during sale). Absolutely want to buy a second one for newborns bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Super Soft
 Jul 30, 2015

Bought this for my grandson't room. He loves it. It is excellant quality, super soft. The color silver is beautiful, it is not grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 17, 2015

Love the color and very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is amazingly plus and feels great. Kids love just lying on the floor on it. The color is really beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it! The reviews were correct. It does have hints of black not seen in photos but it fits in nicely with my newly redecorated master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stephanie
 Jul 10, 2015

Nice and thick! Doesn't shed or crumble to pieces when I vacuum. Just a note... it's so thick and plush you vacuum may sputter. Nice pale gray color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this rug for about a year now and it has held up really well. It is still soft and does not show too much wear and tear from weekly vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought