Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great qualIty!
 from New York,  Sep 5, 2012

This rug is much better in person. The pile is thick, extremely soft and bouncy. It vacuums easily, no special adjustments to my plain, 12 year old bargain upright are needed. I am allergic to wool so I needed a great rug with a soft pile for our living room. This is terrific! There are actually a lot of very subtle color striations in the weave that in person give this rug a lot of depth. It is not a flat grey, which I did not want, and yet it also has no pattern in it. It was delivered fast, packaged in heavy duty plastic sheeting over an inner wrap, so it stayed clean and dry. It is actually rather lightweight to carry so I was able to roll it out myself despite its size. It plumped up in about an hour and that was a month ago, it looks great. There has been no shedding or crushing of the pile. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate in the picture but much more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

I searched for rugs for over a month. I knew I wanted a grey/silver rug to go with a white leather futon I had found on Overstock. This was one of the lowest priced rugs I found yet the quality of the rug belies the price. I'm so happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matched perfectly to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is plush and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great silver shag rug
 from Auburn, AL,  Aug 7, 2012

This rug feels great on your feet; I purchased for my daughter's room and was trying to get a designer look for a great price; She absolutely loves it; It does have a rough backing, in that it is not covered with cotton or canvas, but I used a rug pad so this is not a problem; It is on a hardwood floor. It did have an odor for about 1-2 weeks but this has gone away. It was really well wrapped and I received it in about a week. So glad that I finally overcame my fear and started shopping online and overstock is a great place to visiit; I always have ideas and items in my cart and I have loved my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This rug was everything I was hoping for; it is plush (a bit too plush for my weak vacuum cleaner) and looks perfect in my living room. It looks truly silver. I have silver, black and slate blue accents and this rug perfectly compliments each piece. The kids love to roll around on it. It is super cozy. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated by another reviewer, there is a very slight black tone within the fibers but it is minimal. It looks silver to me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. No shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug!!
 from Indiana, PA,  Aug 16, 2013

This rug is beautiful! I bought this for in my bedroom and needed a true gray/silver to coordinate with blues without a blue or green tint. The rug is high quality, thick, and soft. I recently sold my house and new buyers asked if I could leave the rug they loved it so much. This rug is a winner and very reasonably priced. I would recommend this rug and will be buying it again since I had to include it in the sale of my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Feb 6, 2015

This rug is thick, soft and perfect for my son's room. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 23, 2012

I put itin my son's baby room and it is so nice to sit with toys and books and enjoy play on the floor. I have other shag rugs that are nice but not as plush as this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is a little darker than picture- more of a medium gray but good to cover dirt and spots
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. Very thick and soft to sit and play on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is a cozy rug but not exactly silver
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this rug for about a year now and it has held up really well. It is still soft and does not show too much wear and tear from weekly vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo comfy
 Jun 23, 2015

These are high quality, super comfy rugs!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love this rug. It has a lot of texture and the grey has some specks in it, which I really like. It is in our kitchen and gets a lot of use yet it has withstood all of the traffic (and occasional spills). Lastly, it feels great on bare feet and our dog has made it her favorite napping spot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 Jun 18, 2015

Soft, thick, and very attractive! It goes with everything because the color is light and neutral. The corners (with the help of a few books)were flat within a couple hours. I would suggest a pad underneath simply to hold it in place because without it, it slid all over my hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Jun 17, 2015

Extremely happy with my purchase. Rug looks so much better than in the picture. Feels great to walk on it.....so plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Honestly I did not have high expectation of this rug because of the prize. But don't let it deceive you, I was surprise with the quality, very happy buyer over here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a rug to complement my bedding and room d├ęcor and I found it. The color is wonderful, and as expected, it looks more silver/light grey in brighter lighting, and a tad bit dark in darker lighting. Nonetheless, I love the color. The quality is definitely that of a "higher end" luxury brand (Safavieh). No doubt about the weight- it is heavy, but that's a good thing. It is durable and sturdy. Having looked everywhere for a rug of this size and quality, I almost gave up on the search until I came across this rug, and I'm impressed. In terms of softness, it feels amazing to walk on, but the softness of the rug isn't all the way there. Plush? Absolutely. Soft? Yes, somewhat, but I would love if it was softer. With all of that being said purchasing this rug was definitely worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 20, 2015

Really good quality, feels great and looks great. Very happy with it. Price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great value. Had a slight plastic odor for about a day or two, but not a big deal. Only complaint is that it is hard to vacuum because it is so plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Envy
 May 4, 2015

Everyone wants my rug. Everyone! It's lush and comfy and the silver gray colors blend. It's stunning and neutral at the same time. It's in a high traffic zone and is holding up beautifully. One of my best O purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 May 1, 2015

Soft and cozy, great for a nursery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveeee It!!
 Apr 30, 2015

After reading previous reviews I was skeptical about the purchase of this rug. I'm glad I bought it. I was worried about this awful smell so many left reviews about, it smelled new and great though. It is soft and plush and goes fabulous in our daughters nursery. We will be purchasing another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Apr 22, 2015

I agree with the other reviews that this rug looks expensive and is a great value. I would have given it five stars, but mine did have an odor that never quite went away. However, that would not prevent me from ordering this rug or one similar in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought