Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Davie, FL,  Sep 24, 2014

Bought this rug for my daughter's room and very happy with the quality and feel of it. Definitely would recommend it. The color is really nice too, kind of a silver gray and thick and plush. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright rugs
 from Greater NY,  May 6, 2014

Nice bright grayish silver, but don't forget the underpads to keep it from slipping around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds Style
 from New York, NY,  Apr 21, 2014

I am redecorating my bedroom and needed a plush rug and this was perfect. My son loves sitting on it because it's so comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 4, 2014

I was on the market for a nice, comfy rug to use in my bedroom that would look good and also FEEL really good. This rug lived up to all expectations I had. The color is so nice - it's not just a grey rug; it has a nice, silvery hue to it that makes it look really expensive and chic. I was so pleased to find it for such an amazing price, and it was worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Deal...........
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Nov 26, 2013

Just received this area rug today and am thoroughly delighted! It took only five days from online order to my living room floor, two days of which were the weekend. The color of this Safavieh carpet is drop dead gorgeous. The online picture does no justice whatsoever to the interplay of light and depth of blended individual color shades that make its wonderful texture truly outstanding. Grey can be a hard, flat color but to the contrary, this carpet is vibrant and most attractive. The easily cleaned polypropylene pile itself is dense enough and appears to be something that will last and not go limp or flatten. Under a pewter and glass cocktail table, it looks perfect. The style and value of this rug are unbeatable. Happy, Happy, Happy Overstock Customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, soft shag rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 6, 2012

I was looking for an area rug for my formal living room. I wanted a shag style to add some texture and character to the room. I also wanted a solid, neutral color that would go with the room. This rug was exactly what I needed. The shag material is very substantial and seems durable enough to hold up for a while. It vacuums well and does not shed. The color is as advertised, but a little better because it has small flecks of gray and black to make it appear more textured. I would highly recommend this rug for any living room or family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver with flecks of gray. Very close to advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So plush
 from Walker, LA,  Sep 16, 2014

Good medium grey color. Just as pictured. Very thick and nice to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 10, 2014

thick & soft, feels great with bare feet., beautiful medium silvery gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver /grey rug
 from fairhope ala,  Apr 1, 2014

I wanted a rug for a little alcove, that has wallpaper with metallic in it, so I needed the silver to be present, and it was as described. I measured wrong, and will have to order another size, but I liked this one so well I made it work elsewhere rather then send it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy it is!
 from Plymouth, MI,  Mar 23, 2014

Purchased for our teenaged son's bedroom, it looks great and feels even better on bare feet. The rug is very plush and exceeded expectations, particularly for a rug at this price point. The color is as described - a silvery grey hue which contrasts beautifully with our wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Rug
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 22, 2014

Great shag rug. No shedding, still feels plush underfoot after 6 months of wear. Nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 18, 2013

It takes a few weeks for the rug to lay flat and come to its full thickness, but once it does it is a great rug. It is soft, plush, and a beautiful color. I ordered two for my entrance and walkway and they look so nice. My house is modern with grey walls and this rug fits in beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great, super color
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 17, 2013

So far so good. The color is a blended scheme of blacks, grays and whites which look fabulous. Got it for the bedroom with smaller ones for around the bed. Nice and plush, so far the kittys have not pulled it apart, I am hoping it stays that way. Came packaged and shipped really well, very protected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 4, 2013

I love it! The rug is soft and cozy and seems very good quality... although it has now become my dogs favorite place to sleep, it doesn't hold onto dirt from his paws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft cozy and seems well built... doesn't shed like other rugs I have owned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 5, 2012

The rug arrived in a very timely manner and at first I didnt think it was very soft - especially for what I was expecting. After laying it out and walking around on it for a few weeks now I'm very happy with it. The salt and pepper coloring helps hide my golden's dog hair and the short shag add a nice pop of texture to my living room. Very pleased!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more salt and pepper than the image shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - has barely shed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 5, 2012

This rug is very good looking really great to walk on. The dogs like it as much as I do! The color of the rug in the picture is an all over silver, but the rug itself is actually a mix of medium and light greys. It's still a really nice rug that reads a medium grey, not silver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color shown is lighter than actual rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate, rug is darker grey than description of it being silver
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid rug
 from TN,  Jun 11, 2012

Very happy. Used it in girls room. Nice neutral color, durable and easy to take care of. Recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price. Saw same rug for double the price do I cannot complain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. It could have more details eg how dense it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everybody loves it!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 12, 2011

This shag rug turned out way better than expected: it's soft, plush, dense and the color is a beautiful, varigated silver with hints of off-white that is interesting and adds dimension. It's a delight to dig your toes into it :o)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great deal for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jul 25, 2015

very nice. Would definitely purchase it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 Jul 7, 2015

This rug is darker than the photo and has dark multicolored fabric throughout. Not impressed with the color or quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought