Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cozy Shaggy Purple Rug
 from Green Bay, Wi,  Jul 1, 2011

I LOVE THIS RUG! It is in my dining room, and it is so soft and fuzzy that I want to sleep on it! It had a few creases in it from being rolled funny for shipping, but I was able to work them out with a little effort. I wish it came in other colors! I would buy one for every room in my house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual rug is a little more towards the fuchsia side...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good, other than slightly off on color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug color did not match the image
 from Chicago,  Feb 5, 2014

reviews stated that this was a plum color which is not true it is a burgundy color. It looks maroon next to all the other purple in the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than pic!
 from South Florida,  Oct 16, 2013

The picture does not do justice to this area rug. It is a very deep purple (no trace of fuschia at all - just pure purple, almost plum). It is a beautiful thickness, feels great under your toes, my dog loves rolling on it! I chose to wait to get a felt liner for it, and realized that it is not needed at all (I have a tile floor). I got the 8 X 10, and it came in a large roll. I did not have any problem whatsoever with creases from the shipping: the rug laid flat as soon as unrolled, even the corners. Definitely would recommend this area rug in this color, it picks up my rather boring room. I don't know if it comes in other colors, but I would trust they would also be pretty. Great buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 5, 2013

This rug came in good time. It is thick, heavy but very soft. A very nice shag rug! The color is deeper than shown but not in a negative way. I love this rug. My daughter wanted a purple rug for her room and is very pleased with it. You cannot go wrong with this carpet. It's a very expensive and rich-looking rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a deeper purple than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick, heavy and very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
 from Plymouth, Ma,  Jul 15, 2014

I Agonized for months over purchasing a rug online. I was afraid it wouldn't be as advertised and shown. It is everything I wanted and more. The color was exactly as shown. The rug is high quality, I love walking on it in my bare feet and I love looking at it. It is a rich, beautiful color and really makes the room! I do not have a pad underneath and it is in place. It was heavy bringing up stairs alone but I did it and put it down myself. I am sooooooooooooooooo happy I purchased this rug. It was also delivered quickly! Definitely worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal purple rug
 May 31, 2015

great quality, beautiful color. easily vacuum, thick and comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 May 1, 2015

I got this Shag Rug because we were looking for a this specific shade of purple. At first I wasn't sure if it would match with color in product image but to My surprise it was just perfect! Quality & material of rug itself is excellent. I have vaccumed it more than once with a Dyson but strings hold good without any damage so far. Overall very happy with this purchase and would recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Plush
 Apr 29, 2015

Color is just as shown, it is thick and soft to the touch. Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite rug!
 Apr 21, 2015

This is my favorite rug in the whole house! The pile is so deep, sometimes things get lost in it. I also appreciate that when I'm vacuuming it, the rug is heavy enough the edges/corners don't get sucked into the vacuum like some of my rugs. When we first got it, the kids just wanted to roll around on it. It's so lush and inviting. And the color is vivid and beautiful--true to the image on my screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAFAVIEH RUG
 Apr 17, 2015

THIS ONE EXTRA COMFY VERY SOFT AND THICK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 12, 2015

After reading the reviews I was concerned about the color, when I saw the deep rich plum color I was very happy. This beautiful rug is very soft and well made, it adds a lot of punch to my once drab living room. Delivery was supper fast. This is my first time using Overstock, thank you for the wonderful rug and awesome service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 Apr 2, 2015

This is a very soft, plush rug that looks perfect in my living room. The color is very true to the picture and was definitely a great price. I highly recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
karenc
 Mar 28, 2015

love the color and the feel. color in picture very accurate. great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

no complaints. great deep color. lush. no shedding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jan 23, 2015

This rug is thick, soft and plush. It is bright, and the color is rich .I am trying to find it in another color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Cozy Solid Purple Shag Rug
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Jan 15, 2015

Love it! Looks like the picture, is soft, and of excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from CO,  Nov 14, 2014

It's a nice, rich purple. Very cozy, and really pulls the room together. It seems like it'll hold up. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

You will want to sleep on top of instead of bed the minute your feet hit this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the image
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Sep 9, 2014

I was so pleased with the rug that I had to write a review. I always read reviews and find them to be helpful. Even with the good reviews, it still took me a few months before I made the purchase. I love the color - deep plum, love the feel and love the way it "dresses" up my bedroom, although it would also work well in a living room because of the large size. The only thing to consider would be how well the color works with the color of the furniture and walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bold color, happy purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 7, 2014

I was happy that the color was as bold of a purple as advertised. The shag is long. Not super long, but long enough to feel good. It even makes sleeping on the floor kind of squishy now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought