Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cozy rug
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Feb 26, 2014

I purchased this rug for my daughter, it is nice because it goes on top of her carpet. If it was to be placed on hard wood it would need a cushion on the bottom to avoid scratching the wood. It is very cozy and the color is a very deep purple. My daughter loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not exact
 from Breezy Point, NY,  Jan 17, 2014

This rug was for my daughter's room which is painted a light purple. The color is much darker than it appears on the website. Overall its fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Connecticut,  Jun 28, 2013

Pleasantly surprised with the quality of this rug. I was hoping for the deeper eggplant color, based on previous reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. It is a beautiful rich deep eggplant color, not a bright purple. It has a cushy dense shag. I hope my daughter will enjoy it for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit deeper - more of an eggplant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fit description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As stated, cozy shag rug
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 31, 2013

Plush shag rug, soft and thick. Slides, so a rug pad may be needed underneath. The only downside was that if I run my fingers through it, they come out with a chemical smell. Maybe that fades in time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but color
 from Jackson, MS,  Jan 11, 2013

I purchased both the rug and runner. They are very thick and soft and my kids have loved sitting and playing on them. My only complaint is that they are a much deeper purple than is shown in the picture. Not a match for their room decor, but still a pretty color, and we decided not to return because the rug is otherwise perfectly matched to what was described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep purple (eggplant) color, not the brighter, lighter purple shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and plush!
 Mar 19, 2015

I bought this for my daughter's room and she loves it. Plush and comfortable to walk on. Perfect size for her room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Mar 12, 2015

great for my daughter's room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug for a tween. It's much nicer than anything that I found locally and seems decently made. I'm not expecting it to last forever given the age of the child, but it is really perfect for our needs. The color is a deep and darker than the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's worth the buy. Try it. It's pleasing to the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from New yORK,  Oct 10, 2014

I received this item yesterday, it was packaged very well, first impression was excellent, then I opened it and it is everything that I expected, great color, old school shag, and has a blend of purple threads that makes the color/shade exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 1, 2014

I love this rug! Bought it for my daughter's room, it's really soft and has great cushion, my daughter loves it. Color is great, looks just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, beautiful color
 from New York, NY,  Jul 31, 2014

Use this near the bed. Very soft, good pile height making it nice to step on. Beautiful deep purple color. Currently using without a pad underneath and not having a problem. . Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality rug
 from San Angelo, TX,  Jun 10, 2014

Very good quality rugs but maybe a bit bulky, The corners turn up but am hoping they will lay flat after some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Arizona,  May 9, 2014

The shag carpet we bought is beautiful deep purple, and goes perfectly in our daughters room. It adds the touch of class and style in her room, and also somewhere soft for her to play on. We love this buy, we also bought one for our baby room in white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Plush Rug
 from Lafayette, IN,  Mar 8, 2014

I love this rug it is so soft and colorful. It seems to be well made and will last a long time. I have it beside my bed so when I get out of bed it is soft under my feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Super Rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 26, 2013

This rug is a high quality product. Dense pile, and the color was accurate. Just what I was looking for to put in our guest room. Really adds to the d├ęcor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very dense pile - high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurage description -
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome color, exactly like in picture
 from colorado springs,  Dec 15, 2012

I love the color, I love, the thickness, it's beautiful, and now I only wish I had ordered the right size. It says it's not returnable, but I will call and see if I can exchange it for the size I need, It really is good quality, and super soft. I was also impressed with the shipping. I got it a lot faster than I expected which was really awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. Love the thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It wa very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for my little girl's room
 from Paducah KY,  Nov 11, 2012

It's deep purple, pleased my 12 yr old, she likes lying on it when she reads. If I did it again I would buy larger. I went with a 4x6 in my room and it's even too small. 5x8 would have been a better choice, my fauly for not measuring it out first. Fast ship. FIrst time I've EVER ordered or bought area rugss and I went overboard with FIVE. Happy, no regrets now I have them in hand. Money well spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper purple than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Savavieh rug. I was hoping the pile was thicker but oh well. Should have went bigger!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug I have ever bought
 from Spring Valley CA.,  Jul 24, 2012

I love this carpet, it is so plush and thick, soft The size and color is so perfect . I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was so perfect, matched my other purples perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I ever expected. I am impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good,pictures don't do it justice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven cozy solid purple shag rug
 from NC,  Jan 11, 2012

I had looked and looked everywhere for a shag area rug to get my daughter for her new pre-teen run and this rug is perfect!! She loves the soltness and I love the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is thick and soft and perfect for my daughter's new pre teen room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought