Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Perfect
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 1, 2013

I ordered this rug after debating for several weeks over more expensive but similarly styled rugs here locally. I came to the conclusion that if worst came to worst I could always return it. It arrived in a large package (beware it is heavy ladies, have someone help you position it ...) but it was in perfect condition with minimal smell (bc all rugs have to breathe) and the quality was amazing for the price. For less than *** I got the GIANT rug and a floor pad and it had free delivery! The ones locally this size and quality were well over ***. I got a great deal...I did order a new vacuum filter to help keep it clean but have had no problem so far. LOVE Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Alabama,  Oct 2, 2012

The ivory shag rug is the perfect addition to our living room. I was trying to lighten the decor and add more ivory and grey with dark hardwood floors. This rug added the modern, casual look and allowed the use of a blend of old and new pieces. It was a relief to find the perfect rug to lighten up a large living room and have lots of furniture options. The rug is soft, thick, and high quality. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love, love, love my rug. It is just what I was looking for. Thick and soft. But it does shed yarn fibers frequently and I can't vacuum it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 12, 2014

This rug is very plush and so soft. We have wood floors throughout our home so I wanted something that would be super soft for our living room and this rug is it! The color is great (it actually hides dirt well). I didn't notice any shedding when we received the rug; we have had it for about 3 months now and still haven't noticed any shedding. Great rug especially for the size and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 6, 2012

This rug is beautiful, with a luxurious look and feel and a fantastic buy! I did not get to keep it because it was too big for the area I purchased it for. The customer service staff was polite, professional and assisted me with the return with absolutely no hassle whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy gorgeous rug
 from Connecticut,  Aug 27, 2012

This rug is the perfect color, texture, and thickness to update and upgrade the look of just about any room. Lots of bang for your buck with this one as it is a quality brand name that normally carries a hefty price tag and looks quite expensive. I can't believe the look and feel I was able to get for this price! It has transformed my somewhat stuffy formal living room into a casual elegant space I go out of my way to walk through just to feel it under my feet and admire it. I read the reviews for this rug in other sizes and shopped around quite a bit before taking the plunge. I love it so much I am buying the larger size in beige for the family room. It is amazing what a great rug and fresh curtains from overstock can do for a room for such a reasonable price!...not to mention the low shipping fee:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,better than expected for this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still shedding
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 29, 2012

I've had this for 8 months and it's still shedding. I am vacuuming almost everyday or lint is is everwhere. Not a good buy! The sad part was I shopped several months before purchase. Appeared like a good price but not a good buy. Better to spend more on a great quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Grayish undertone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 May 28, 2015

Thick and very attractive. Shag but yet modern. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Apr 21, 2015

I have purchase 4 of these rugs and could not be happier. The description and picture describes it perfectly. I was a little hesitant ordering an area rug on line, but it worked out great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great value
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2014

i've never wrote to endorse a product before. however i find that reviews are useful to me when I'm shopping on - line. here goes... I figure that when product prices are cut in half they are representative of their quality. Pleasantly proven wrong with the purchase of this rug. I got a big discount, the rug looks great, Its comfortable to lie down and its easy to clean. A week after I put the rug down my dog "christened " I know, what fool buys a white shag rug and has a dog ? I did and Im happy to say buy another as the dog mess cleaned up without a trace. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 10, 2014

This is a great bargain deal for families. The color is true ivory and it does not shed. It does not look high-end since it does not have subtle variations in the thread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
giving me a headache
 from Philadelphia pa,  Jul 18, 2014

This rug is not soft like other reviewers have said...it arrived with a year in the package and was very dirty where the rug was exposed Then I wrestled with it too get it unrolled (it's heavy) and after it was untold it was extremely wrinkled and buckled Worst part though? It is off gassing a TON. It stinks and I've developed a headache in the one day it's been here. I have an air purifier in the room and Windows open but it's not getting. I don't like the thought of breathing in those kind of chemical If you are sensitive don't buy this rug!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from utah,  Mar 6, 2013

bit bumpy for quite a long time - took 2 months to smooth out - likely because it is a synthetic...usually buy wool...but very soft and good quality especially for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bargain!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 19, 2013

I have made some great purchases at Overstock.com but never felt compelled to review any until now. The Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (9'6 x 13') by Safavieh is soft, plush, well made, vacuums well, so far no shedding ( I thought only genuine wool rugs shed??) but by far the best part of this purchase was the deal. A national home improvement chain than rhymes with *** is selling the exact same area rug on their website for $863.23. Even if this rug doesn't stand the test of time, who cares at half the price :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far excellent, only had the rug a few days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ny,  Nov 6, 2012

I love everything about this rug. The size, color and feel of it. It doesn't shed and is possibly one of our best ever purchases. I highly recommend it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Jul 26, 2015

Great quality, and the color is just right... I would consider it a very light beige, not really ivory/not really a white. When the light shines on it there is a soft white look to it, but overall, it's a very pale beige - which makes it very nuetral and perfect for lighting up our dark wood floors. I ordered the 9.6 x 13, and after 3 days, all wrinkles from shipping are gone. It is very soft, and well cushioned. I would recommend buying a waterproof mat to put under this rug since it is just sewn, so any fluid spilt will leak through, which also allows for easier cleaning. We do have a french bulldog that sheds, and this hides it very well, even though it is light in color. I love this rug, and will definitely consider this brand in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug.
 Apr 22, 2015

I redone my Master bedroom recently. I purchased an upholstered headboard in white and decided to go all out with a white shag rug. Wow! It looks FANTASTIC.. I love the feel of it on my feet when I get out of bed. Everyone teased me about white shag , but when they see it, they love it. I have not tried to clean it yet, but it does vacuum up easy. we do not wear shoes in our rooms so I believe it will be a long time before I have it cleaned. I highly recommend this rug.. you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo soft.
 Apr 16, 2015

Absolutely love this rug. It is seriously cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 Apr 9, 2015

This rug is beautiful! Exceeded my expectations. Very thick and plush, great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very happy with this purchase. The rug is a great size and extremely soft. It arrived nicely rolled up and rolled out with no issues. Make sure the vent on the vacuum is open otherwise it's slightly difficult to vacuum. My son came down and started doing rug angels. I would recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought