Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Alabama,  Oct 2, 2012

The ivory shag rug is the perfect addition to our living room. I was trying to lighten the decor and add more ivory and grey with dark hardwood floors. This rug added the modern, casual look and allowed the use of a blend of old and new pieces. It was a relief to find the perfect rug to lighten up a large living room and have lots of furniture options. The rug is soft, thick, and high quality. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Perfect
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 1, 2013

I ordered this rug after debating for several weeks over more expensive but similarly styled rugs here locally. I came to the conclusion that if worst came to worst I could always return it. It arrived in a large package (beware it is heavy ladies, have someone help you position it ...) but it was in perfect condition with minimal smell (bc all rugs have to breathe) and the quality was amazing for the price. For less than *** I got the GIANT rug and a floor pad and it had free delivery! The ones locally this size and quality were well over ***. I got a great deal...I did order a new vacuum filter to help keep it clean but have had no problem so far. LOVE Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 6, 2012

This rug is beautiful, with a luxurious look and feel and a fantastic buy! I did not get to keep it because it was too big for the area I purchased it for. The customer service staff was polite, professional and assisted me with the return with absolutely no hassle whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy gorgeous rug
 from Connecticut,  Aug 27, 2012

This rug is the perfect color, texture, and thickness to update and upgrade the look of just about any room. Lots of bang for your buck with this one as it is a quality brand name that normally carries a hefty price tag and looks quite expensive. I can't believe the look and feel I was able to get for this price! It has transformed my somewhat stuffy formal living room into a casual elegant space I go out of my way to walk through just to feel it under my feet and admire it. I read the reviews for this rug in other sizes and shopped around quite a bit before taking the plunge. I love it so much I am buying the larger size in beige for the family room. It is amazing what a great rug and fresh curtains from overstock can do for a room for such a reasonable price!...not to mention the low shipping fee:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,better than expected for this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 12, 2014

This rug is very plush and so soft. We have wood floors throughout our home so I wanted something that would be super soft for our living room and this rug is it! The color is great (it actually hides dirt well). I didn't notice any shedding when we received the rug; we have had it for about 3 months now and still haven't noticed any shedding. Great rug especially for the size and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bargain!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 19, 2013

I have made some great purchases at Overstock.com but never felt compelled to review any until now. The Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (9'6 x 13') by Safavieh is soft, plush, well made, vacuums well, so far no shedding ( I thought only genuine wool rugs shed??) but by far the best part of this purchase was the deal. A national home improvement chain than rhymes with *** is selling the exact same area rug on their website for $863.23. Even if this rug doesn't stand the test of time, who cares at half the price :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far excellent, only had the rug a few days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ny,  Nov 6, 2012

I love everything about this rug. The size, color and feel of it. It doesn't shed and is possibly one of our best ever purchases. I highly recommend it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still shedding
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 29, 2012

I've had this for 8 months and it's still shedding. I am vacuuming almost everyday or lint is is everwhere. Not a good buy! The sad part was I shopped several months before purchase. Appeared like a good price but not a good buy. Better to spend more on a great quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Grayish undertone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Feb 27, 2015

We just received and my wife and I love this rug. Beautiful and relaxing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased....
 Feb 26, 2015

I give this area rug a five star despite how long it took to arrive and the price dropping $** a few days after I ordered it. Overstock adjusted the price for me and gave me store credit, so I can not complain. The rug took a lot longer to ship than origanially stated. However, after a little hassle ordering this rug we are very pleased with the quality and texture of the rug. I have not had any shedding and it vacuumes easily. The feel of the rug is thick and cozy. I would definitely buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love, love, love this rug. The color is a soft ivory, perfect for our bedroom. There is no shedding. I vacuums easily (without the beater bar.) It laid out fairly smoothly, although there is one rumple, or crease. That may be my fault as we have a king select comfort bed that is very heavy to lift. I couldn't have made a better purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great value
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2014

i've never wrote to endorse a product before. however i find that reviews are useful to me when I'm shopping on - line. here goes... I figure that when product prices are cut in half they are representative of their quality. Pleasantly proven wrong with the purchase of this rug. I got a big discount, the rug looks great, Its comfortable to lie down and its easy to clean. A week after I put the rug down my dog "christened " I know, what fool buys a white shag rug and has a dog ? I did and Im happy to say buy another as the dog mess cleaned up without a trace. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 10, 2014

This is a great bargain deal for families. The color is true ivory and it does not shed. It does not look high-end since it does not have subtle variations in the thread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thick rug.
 from Calhoun, LA,  Sep 16, 2014

I really like this rug, the size, feel and look. The only negative thing is that is did take quite a while for the waves to come out of the rug for it to lay flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Buy It!!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 6, 2014

My daughter bought this rug & I was just praying mine would be as nice as hers. IT IS! You can't find anything softer & more gorgeous! It totally transformed my living area by pulling it all together and lightening it up. The value is fantastic especially if you catch it on a sale day. I also bought a pad (Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad 9' x 12' Item #: 11996896) to protect the wood floor but if you aren't having to protect flooring, you wouldn't even need the pad. At under **. it is very reasonable though. As far as delivery goes, I had my garage prepared (floor cleaned & mopped) & watched for the truck so I could lift garage door & have package put right inside. It is wrapped in heavy brown paper, then heavy plastic. I unfolded & unrolled the rug & let it air out for 4 days. That made all the difference with the off-gassing. Although not easy, I was able to roll it back up, put on top of the plastic it came in, & slide it inside the house by myself. I don't recommend doing it alone if you don't have to. Yes, there are a couple of lines where it was rolled and folded, but those have almost worked themselves out now after a couple of weeks. The rug is Gorgeous! And feels SO luxurious! It has an expensive look & feel. Just buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't be more pleased
 from Northern Ca.,  Aug 6, 2014

I love my new white shag rug. It is beautiful and looks much more expensive than it actually was. I did put a pad under it which helped it look even more luxurious. I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jul 31, 2014

Arrived quickly, soft and beautiful - looks just like the picture, no surprises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
giving me a headache
 from Philadelphia pa,  Jul 18, 2014

This rug is not soft like other reviewers have said...it arrived with a year in the package and was very dirty where the rug was exposed Then I wrestled with it too get it unrolled (it's heavy) and after it was untold it was extremely wrinkled and buckled Worst part though? It is off gassing a TON. It stinks and I've developed a headache in the one day it's been here. I have an air purifier in the room and Windows open but it's not getting. I don't like the thought of breathing in those kind of chemical If you are sensitive don't buy this rug!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Ohio,  May 27, 2014

I was hesitant on purchasing a rug online but read all the other reviews and decided to take a chance. I'm so glad I did. This rug is plush and looks expensive. It rolled out nicely and the ends do not curl up at all. I have only had it for a month so I can't speak to longevity but right now it looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Plush
 from Southern California,  May 26, 2014

Love the rug, but unfolding and placing it was like wrestling a water buffalo! It was folded right side in, and then rolled. I should have waited for help, but was tired of nagging my husband and decided to do it alone (with my hand over my heart in true martyr style!) VERY stiff and difficult to get open, but well worth the effort. We've been using it for a week now, and the fold creases are finally starting to lay flat. I like it so much, I've ordered a runner and small area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought